RSS
Reviews For Atlantis

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
25 Sep 2005 2:36 pm
Great Radek voice, IMO. You caught his amusement at irritating Rodney with his thought about looking smug for no apparent reason, and it seemed very Radek to sing to cheer Atlantis up like his mother had done for him. John and Rodney seemed in character too, even if it was only a brief appearance. Laura.
Interlude: Radek
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
25 Sep 2005 2:26 pm
I love Atlantis' thoughts regarding Radek and how he *sees* her, even comforts her when John leaves through the gate. And I liked the way she looked out for Carson too. Laura.
Caring For Others
Reviewer: Azar Darkstar (Anonymous)
24 Sep 2005 2:46 pm
I seemed to have had a completely moronic moment... I was like, "TLC? The Learning Channel?" But then it hit me... and I was like, "Oh," Other than that... I really enjoyed this chapter. I like the John/Atlantis interaction.
Reviewer: ranlynn (Anonymous)
24 Sep 2005 11:21 am
Yes! This is the first fic I've seen that noticed that Atlantis' main lights & systems didn't start activating until Sheppard walked thru the gate. Nice story by the way. Chomping at the bit for more.
Reviewer: Azar Darkstar (Signed)
23 Sep 2005 3:00 pm
Cool! I haven't seen this episode yet, so I am kind of flying in the dark here... but still cool nonetheless. A quick question though: does Atlantis actually know their names and just chooses to use nicknames (like The Engineer, etc.)... or does she just not know?
Subterfuge
Reviewer: anonymouse (Anonymous)
23 Sep 2005 5:53 am
I love how you summarize the episodes from the POV of Atlantis. Another small error. "She watches, satisfied, as the four of them troop back through the Doorway to restore the power cell to its rightful place." Only the Protector and the Second went back to the City to test the power cell. I hope you don't mind these little errors I'm spotting. I know you said it has been a while that you saw the episodes. But I thought you'd like them pointed out so you can correct them.
Sanctuary
Reviewer: anonymouse (Anonymous)
23 Sep 2005 5:49 am
The blue dye was funny. And the Favorite Child and the Healer couldn't blame it on the Protector since he was still in the infirmary. Another small mistake. "her Favorite Child and the young soldier who has become his Second discovered the sky door of the jumper bay." Actually, it was the Protector and the Engineer who discovered it.
Love Thy Neighbor
Reviewer: anonymouse (Anonymous)
23 Sep 2005 5:45 am
I love your style of writing. Very nice. This bit is wrong. "One of the thinkers has lost faith that the others could be saved. He goes to the leader of those who call themselves 'Athosians'." That thinker spoke with the Leader of the people from Earth, not the Warrior, the leader of the Athosians.
Settling In
Reviewer: Azar Darkstar (Anonymous)
22 Sep 2005 9:51 pm
This is a really cool idea. It reminds me of all those Harry Potter stories where Hogwarts is alive, but I actually believe that I might prefer Atlantis. She has cooler gizmos. I also like how you portray the characters. You peg Radek so well. You write him exactly as I see him on the show: eccentric, gentle, smart, with a bit of sarcasm and wit thrown in. Basically, a nicer less cynical version of McKay. Keep up the good work.
Interlude: Radek
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
22 Sep 2005 1:24 pm
I liked Atlantis' observation that John had adopted Rodney and Radek because he's a thinker at heart, but she has to keep that a secret. And I liked her reaction to the ZPM from the children's sanctuary, her desire to give John and Rodney a shock, like a mother would do :). I liked the way she activated the mind-shield on Steve's cell and pondered it's existence when the Ancients had no intention of capturing a Wraith themselves. Laura.
Sanctuary
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
22 Sep 2005 1:17 pm
Blue dye, hahaha :D. I can just see Rodney begging Atlantis to get them back for laughing at his misfortune. Laura.
Love Thy Neighbor
Reviewer: jakisbishlygay (Signed)
22 Sep 2005 3:05 am
*grins* told you it was good!!
Children
Reviewer: Dr_Dredd (Signed)
21 Sep 2005 12:26 am
Oh, very nice. I like the city's description of each of the characters. Poor Rodney, though. :-) I'm eagerly waiting to see what happens with the nanovirus.
Children
Reviewer: Dark Cygnet (Anonymous)
20 Sep 2005 11:43 pm
ah, this is really nice. I'm looking forward to seeing more chapters dealing with the episodes and how Atlantis reacts. Great job.
Settling In
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
20 Sep 2005 8:50 pm
This is very intriguing so far. I'm always interested in stories about Atlantis having an awareness rather than simply being a city. It was an interesting take on the episodes too, seeing them from Atlantis' pov, and I particularly liked the fact that it was actually Atlantis that stopped Rodney's shield from coming off. I loved her connection to John and her way of naming the various people, and it was easy enough to keep track of them- I guess it depends on how many more people you add later on as to whether you'll need a key. I'm looking forward to more of this; I can't wait to see Atlantis' thoughts on the nanovirus, Steve or the storm and the Genii invasion. Laura.
Settling In
You must login (register) to review.