RSS
Reviews For Faces in the Waves

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
29 Jun 2007 11:30 pm
I love this story. Though I'm always a little hesitant to read torturing ficlets, I really like this one. Seriously, very well written.
Captured chapter 1 of 6
Reviewer: Nanook of the North (Signed)
13 Apr 2007 3:49 pm
A great story. Poor Rodney. I like the Rodney/John Stories. I am new to the Show and to the Fan Fic and have been really enjoying watching the show and reading the Fic here. A lot of great Fic out there. Hope to read more from you. I give this story Two Thumbs Up! Peace and Hugs Fran

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback! I'm working on another fic. I'm very picky and tend to over critisize my own work so more than half the stuff I write gets thrown out. Welcome welcome welcome to the fandom!!! Stargate is a great addiction!! And I am proud to say that I AM AN ADDICT!!! And you are right, there is tons of great fic out there and alot of great fic writers! Thanks again for the pos feedback!
Captured chapter 1 of 6
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
21 Oct 2005 7:03 pm
Excellent ending, hot but very tender too :). I'm glad they've finally gotten together. It was sad learning about John's sister, but also heartening that they're able to confess these things to each other. Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. It's finally done!! I'm working of another fic... but it's taking a bit of time. I think my next fic will be posted all at once, unless it's a million pages long. I wanted to make John and Rodney share something that wasn't just physical. And I wanted to show that they were beginning to trust each other with things they'd never told others. I'm happy you liked this fic!
Captured chapter 1 of 6
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
21 Oct 2005 6:27 pm
The thing with the sister was really weird. I'm not sure it made all that much sense. I loved how they got together with the inside/outside metaphors. If you would be so kind, would you read my "Lost but not Little Boys" and tell me if you see any hope of Shepp and Rodney? I can't wait to read the next story you come up with.

Author's Response: I wanted to give Sheppard something to be able to dort of connect with Rodney on a level that was more than Sex... I'm happy that you liked the story. and I'll look for your story, I love reading fic... and tehre is ALWAYS hope of McShep :) heheh at least in my eyes :)
Captured chapter 1 of 6
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Signed)
21 Oct 2005 3:48 pm
Awww...so touching an' sweet an' WOW! A perfect ending, thank you so much!

Author's Response: Thanks tons! I'm so happy you all liked it!
Captured chapter 1 of 6
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
19 Oct 2005 11:24 pm
Awsome, thanks for the post. Can't wait for six.

Author's Response: It'll be ready before you know it :)
5 of 6
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
17 Oct 2005 3:31 am
Yay, Rodney's finally felt able to talk to John. It's a little sad, but not particularly surprising, that John had to point out his own torture incidents first. I hope the voice telling John what to do is right. Laura.

Author's Response: Yeah, Rodney was feeling all alone and stuff, John had to show him that it's happened to other people too and they got through it. Seems like John's hearing voices in his head huh hehehe One more to go... Thanks for the great review!!
5 of 6
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Signed)
17 Oct 2005 2:57 am
Yay! Rodney opened up! John bought a clue! ...though poor John! *shakes head* Like how you explained the wrist band. Can't wait for the next chap!

Author's Response: Yup, John got a clue and Rodney opened up. One chapret left :) We're almost there... are you excited :) Thanks for the review!
5 of 6
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
16 Oct 2005 8:56 pm
John's figured it out? finally? *hopeful look* :D beautiful chapter, Rodney's descriptions of the ocean and sky and what he saw were wonderfully written and then to have it all erased by one jerk, poor guy! make him feel better please!

Author's Response: Thanks! I love feedback! especially when it's good. Happy hat you liked the chapter... the last chapter is ALMOST done... we're nearly to the end. Just a bit more to wait to see what John does...
5 of 6
Reviewer: chaps1870 (Anonymous)
16 Oct 2005 7:05 pm
That was really great reflection of Rodney's pain and what he's going through. Great writing of dialog between them too.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm glad you are liking it. We're almost done... one chapter left. It'll be up very very very very soon!!
5 of 6
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
12 Oct 2005 11:52 pm
And what about that arm, Rodney? It'll get infected if you don't take care of yourself. And we all know how Carson LOVES those large-bore needles... ;) Glad to see more of this story. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Yes, Carson's needles should meet Claire's needles and go on a date! Rodney doesn't want to get an infection... :) hehehe I'm hoping that Beth will be done with Chap 5 soon. only 2 more chapters to go... 5 and 6 We're almost to the end... now hoping I get 5 and 6 beta'd fairly quickly so I can post them :) I hate to make you all wait so long, but waiting is part of the fun. Yes?
4 of 6
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
11 Oct 2005 2:33 pm
I'm glad John's looking out for Rodney een as Rodney tries to push him away. You've really done a very good job of getting across Rodney's churning emotions and his deserate desire to hold onto the scraps of his dignity. I hope he'll let John help him. Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks! I love feedback...as a fic writer... I live off the stuff! I'm happy you think I'm doing well with Rodney's emotions... I was kind of afraid that to the reader it wouldn't seem solid enough. I worry about things like that... but I guess if it had been badly written Beth (My Beta) would have said so :) Thanks again! Oh, and We'll have to wait to see if Rodney accepts John's help... but Ch 5 should be up soon!
4 of 6
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
11 Oct 2005 10:09 am
Great chapter :D Very in-character Loved John going to check on Rodney and how Rodney seems determined to handle it on his own, glad John's going to be keeping an eye on him! More please!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I am so please that this story is going over so well. I was a bit nervous, It's my first REAL Atlantis fic... I've dabbled but nothing worth posting. I'm also glad that you thought it was in character... I was wrooied about that too. But I was going on my feeling of the show. John being the "protector" when it comes to his friends. And Rodney seems to be a whiner, but I think something like this he'd want to handle alone. Thanks again! Chapter 5 is still in Beta, but Beth says she's almost done. So heres to hoping it will be posted soon!
4 of 6
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Signed)
11 Oct 2005 5:41 am
Oh, the angst Rodney's goin' through. At least Shep's there. *nod nod* Good chap. Question, though. You mention Shep goin' into th' infirmary with Liz when Rodney's released, yet no mention of him past that sentence. Did he jus' stay quiet or...what?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Yes, Poor Rodney. We're all happy that Shep is there to help him. As for the Shep in the infirmary scene. Sheppard is in a place that's stuck between questions and answers... meaning he knows what Rodney's going through and wants to be there for him... but he also has tons of questions about himself, for one, why has he seemed to develop a mental bond with Rodney? And I have to admit it... I stuck Shep in there to make Rodney uncomfortable :) I didn't mention that but we all know it's there :) hehehe Thanks again for the review. So happy you're liking the story. My Beta says chap 5 should be ready soon!
4 of 6
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
10 Oct 2005 11:42 pm
MORE! I could only have improved it by making Rodney bottom. Oh, MORE!!! Even if you don't write more filth, you know what I mean, I am so interested in how Rodney is going to deal with this psychologically. (My satillite has crashed, and I need my Law and Order: SVU fix).
3 of 6
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Signed)
03 Oct 2005 7:55 am
*smiles brightly* Great chap! Already the tension and angst starts. Lovely. Waitin' for more!
3 of 6
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
03 Oct 2005 7:42 am
Yay Rodney's awake :D Good scene :D
3 of 6
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Oct 2005 6:58 am
Yay, Rodney's awake, and it was John who was there the first time he did so :). Poor Rodney, so confused by his picturing of John, but it's not stopping him bantering with John, so I hope he'll be able to work through things with John's help. And silly Carson, he was right the first time, though he's probably right about John being Rodney's best friend too *g*. Laura.
3 of 6
Reviewer: kokopelli24 (Anonymous)
03 Oct 2005 4:28 am
ok, I'm hooked! Really enjoying your story and the wonderful pacing of it all. Rodney clearly has some issues to work out now but John will help him I'm sure!
3 of 6
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
03 Oct 2005 2:09 am
Wow. John's really shut down about this, huh? I'm surprised he isn't heading straight to the infirmary to wait on news on Rodney's condition. Hoo boy, Rodney's not gonna be happy when he has to talk to Kate about this. That is, if our darling Rodders hasn't blocked his memory... *hugs Rodney* Looking forward to the next chapter! ----}-@ Krys
2 of 6
You must login (register) to review.