RSS
Reviews For Faces in the Waves

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
30 Sep 2005 10:12 am
whew! What a rescue! Awesome job :D more please!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review... I really need to stop typing so fast, there are at least one mistake in each of my dagone responces. Chapter three is on it's way... it's being beta'd and should be up very soon.
2 of 6
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Signed)
30 Sep 2005 8:03 am
Ten things about this fic I loved... First off: YAY! Rodney's rescued! Second: No! Rodney's unconscious! Third: YAY! John killed the bad guy! Fourth: No! John tripped, fell and possibly hurt Rodney even more! Fifth: YAY! Carson can fix Rodney good-as-new! Sixth: No! John had t' tell Rodney's rape to Elizabeth! Seventh: YAY! John OBVIOUSLY cares for Rodney in more than a "member of my team" way! Eighth: No! Took them two weeks to find Rodney! Ninth: YAY! *pauses, as she's very nearly run out of "good" things* Um...er...Rodney's home! Tenth: No! *pauses again* Er...John saw Rodney's rape! ...okay, the last two were weak but still! Wicked cool chapter. Loves of Rodney-whumping and John-angst and Ford an' Teyla being silent-yet-supporting team members! Whoohoo! Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: those are good things to like :) I dol't like to make escaps easy... I had to make something unexpected happen and that was the trip and head hitting. I'm glad you like the story. Ch. 3 should be done soon. Thanks again!!
2 of 6
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
30 Sep 2005 6:22 am
Yay, Rodney's been rescued...but it took seven days? *sniffle*. I was pleased when John shot the guy- served him right. I liked Carson's little observation about John caring about Rodney. I was a little confused for a moment when John said that Rodney must have been awake briefly because he said his name; I thought, "I don't remember that", but then I remembered Rodney picturing John's face and all became clear :). I'm glad John won't have to tell anybody else what he saw, and also glad that Rodney's been saved the pain of telling it. Now I'm looking forward to John helping Rodney get over it. Laura.

Author's Response: Thanls for the review. I'm glad you liked this chapter. I didn't want Rodney to get rescued right away... I like the give the captured time to loose all hope before their rescue. and I like to give the rescuer time to think that the captured must be bead now before they happen upon them. haha, yeah, Rodney didn't exactly SEE John. Chapter three is almost ready :)
2 of 6
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
30 Sep 2005 1:24 am
Damn, and all I can envision is Armin Shimmerman doing this to Rodney. Aie. *headdesk* Do they beat Rodney within inches of his life, rape him, and then they're gonna kill and eat him? Ew. Wish there was some sort of email notification for when the next chapter is uploaded... More soon, I hope? ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Hey Krys... I was picturing Armin Shimmerman as Tommy Walker as I wrote that... wicked huh!? I just submitted chapter 2 today so it should be up soon... provided there isn't anything wrong with it. Beth has been betaing for me. And Chapter three is almost ready so there shouldn't be as long a wait between two and three as there was one and two. I'm glad you liked the story... and good to see that you mind still works like mine... Armin Shimmerman all weird lookin'. Thanks again!
Captured chapter 1 of 6
Reviewer: lea (Anonymous)
28 Sep 2005 5:05 pm
great! please more ;-)

Author's Response: Hey, I am so happy that you all liked this so far. There is more... quite a bit more, but it's being beta read as we speak. My beta has chapter two done, so all there is left to do is correct the mistakes and post it... but I can't do that until she sends it to me. And you guys liking this fic means alot cause it's my FIRST Atlantis fic that I felt worthy of posting. I played around and did crap fics to pass times, but I actually like this one enough to post. Chapter 2 should be up soon.
Captured chapter 1 of 6
Reviewer: me (Anonymous)
22 Sep 2005 7:43 pm
Wow...thank you! This is different! ON a semi-related note, did you know, that there are actually states where this wouldn't be considered rape? *whacks incompetant idiots who run America* I can't wait until this generation rules the world.
Captured chapter 1 of 6
Reviewer: AcidBeast (Anonymous)
22 Sep 2005 12:10 pm
Ooh, I love "Rodney's raped" stories! :D Although I don't hope for a happy end...uh...charakter death is so much better...but, well done!
Captured chapter 1 of 6
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Signed)
22 Sep 2005 1:15 am
Oh no! Poor Rodney! More? Ya can't leave the poor boy like that! ...and just out of curiousity, what's with the "hurt Rodney" fics lately? Not complaining, just curious...
Captured chapter 1 of 6
Reviewer: Alex (Anonymous)
21 Sep 2005 11:54 pm
I found myself intrigued when I saw the title but after I read your story, I have to say I really enjoyed it in a dark way. Poor Woobie... I hope John and team Sheppard come to rescue him soon! The twist on the male rape was surprising and different - in a good way. What weird aliens! I really would like to read the next chapter. Great work.:D
Captured chapter 1 of 6
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
21 Sep 2005 11:36 pm
McKay is captured and tortured With a summary like that there's no WAY I could stay away :D GREAT start! Poor Rodney :( *stretches neck and swallows hard* Good descriptions, I could almost feel the collar tightening *shudder* More please!
Captured chapter 1 of 6
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
21 Sep 2005 9:28 pm
Wow, that's certainly caught my attention! Poor Rodney :(. Lets hope rescue isn't as impossible as Rodney fears. John will save him, I'm sure (well, okay, I *hope*) ;). Even as I was saddened and horrified by Rodney's ordeal, I couldn't help but smile when he shocked himself by imagining John's face. I also have to comment on your twist to the rape- I fully expected Rodney to be the bottom as that's how these things usually go, so it was a nice surprise to see that changed...well, obviously not *nice*; it's still terribly traumatic for Rodney; but you get what I mean. Right? I'm looking forward to the next chapter and have my fingers crossed for John and the cavalry. I'm also looking forward to the emotional trauma and fallout. Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review, I love feed back. This was actually my first ever Atlantis fic. I used to only write Invisible man fic, so I'm happy that you like it. As for the twist on the rape... that was exactly what I was thinking... too much of the same thing :) Thanks again! chapter 2 will be posted soon :)
Captured chapter 1 of 6
You must login (register) to review.