RSS
Reviews For The Privateer

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: hunterofshadow (Signed)
20 Aug 2008 7:28 pm
I totally love this and I have no idea why I have commented before! Absolutely great :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really glad you enjoyed it. :-)
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
10 Aug 2006 4:17 am
Delicious :)

Author's Response: Thanks! :)
Reviewer: (Anonymous)
12 Jan 2006 10:02 am
ARGH!! This is what I get for getting up before 6AM to read, please forgive my comment muddling! And, yes, I did read your story first...and it was truly an adventure. Not so much deep character development *g* but action that really left me wishing for more. You satisfied my inner desire for a passionate, happy ending - you truly met the Harlequin Challenge.

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback. *g* I'm glad you liked this one too.
Reviewer: (Anonymous)
12 Jan 2006 9:46 am
There are so many things that make this a fabulous "tale of the high seas!" But my absolute favorite is your passionate, rationalizing, obnoxious, brilliant Rodney. No, maybe not the most handsome, but John knew a prize the moment he saw Rodney. All your characters were good, but Rodney was the absolute best. Thanks for a great read!

Author's Response: :)
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
11 Jan 2006 1:37 pm
Freaking awsome fic. Not only did you create a very vivid setting with warm tropical air, smelly sailors, et cetera, but you made me shreak with laughter at every turn. From the cafe o la Ford, the bumbling McKay, and the perfectly tossled hair of Sheppard. Great work, and I am glad that there is now a sequal.

Author's Response: Thanks. The "Harlequin" challenge just really lent itself to silly pirate fic. I'm so glad you liked it. :)
Reviewer: poisonshock (Anonymous)
09 Jan 2006 3:08 pm
hehe, pirate fun! :D

Author's Response: Yo ho ho! Glad you enjoyed. :)
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
02 Nov 2005 3:10 pm
*snicker* Oh yeah, I can live with that too. *BEG* Frickin YUMMY. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Hee, thanks! And really, if Rodney has to choose between his tightwad daddy and smokin' hot Pirate Captain John? Don't think he has to think too long. ;)
Reviewer: Miso no Tsuki (Signed)
26 Sep 2005 2:25 pm
Ohhhh, please! Total cheese,fluff and hotness. Now I have to admit to loving it!!!! Well there goes my rep. More, please :)

Author's Response: Ha! My rep was blown so long ago I don't even miss it anymore. I'm glad you enjoyed this little piece of silliness. :)
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
22 Sep 2005 12:54 pm
Cheesy cliche and great McShep all rolled into one great story *g*. I loved how 'Lord' Rodney kept qualifying the gambling losses even as he tried to convince himself that it wasn't really all that much that he lost *g*. I love the idea of a swashbuckling John, and the fact that he decided to keep Rodney for himself :). Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks! These two were 'made' for the swashbuckling pirate and the maiden - er, I mean "Lord" he captures genre. Glad you enjoyed the cheese. *g*
You must login (register) to review.