RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: lilz54 (Signed)
23 May 2012 8:11 am
Well done! Loved this from the start. Thank you for sharing your talent.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm so glad you enjoyed.
Reviewer: iadorespike (Signed)
13 Apr 2011 12:57 pm
I've read this a number of times and I think I love it more each time. This is such a sweet love story - just the thing to read if I'm in a bad mood, or the weather is bad, or if a need a boost, or...just because, really. :) Thanks so much for sharing your work!

*hugs*

Author's Response: Thank you so much for such a lovely review. It's nice to know that I've written a story that helps bring you out of the doldrums. :-)
Reviewer: Korilian (Anonymous)
14 Nov 2008 4:27 am
Cute. I'm curious about the mystery place Rodney went to. It sounds like Antartica at the least and then maybe Atlantis, though I suppose it could be any Alpha World. I can't see them getting Atlantis off the ground without Elizabeth, or Carson or any of them :)

Author's Response: I deliberately left Rodney's mission a mystery because this was from John's POV, and Rodney, of course, couldn't tell him anything because of security. But you wouldn't be wrong in thinking that it had something to do with the SGC. Some day, if I ever get around to writing a sequel, we'll learn more about where Rodney was. :-)
Reviewer: pfyre (Signed)
30 Oct 2008 2:44 pm
oh my... this was nicely done - wonderfully fun and insightful into two characters we've come to love under different circumstances

brava!

Author's Response: Thank you. So glad you enjoyed.
Reviewer: fairysparklz (Signed)
03 Aug 2008 12:23 pm
love love loved this fic, added it to my favs so i can reread it:)I just loved the way you wrote the characters john especially. I really do hope that your muse strikes again as i would love to read where Rodney was and what he was doing and also what happens with the guys next:)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. While I have an opening scene written for a sequel, I keep fumbling as to where I want to the the rest of the story. Still, I haven't given up hope I'll someday get it written. I'm very glad you enjoyed this story though. :-)
Reviewer: OhHenry (Anonymous)
22 Feb 2008 9:20 pm
Loved this story. So much fun.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm very glad you enjoyed it.
Reviewer: ruby (Anonymous)
30 Oct 2007 3:50 pm
I LOVED this story!

Author's Response: Heh, thanks. I really had so much fun writing this one, and I'm alway thrilled when someone really likes it.
Reviewer: Tardis Heart (Signed)
08 Apr 2007 4:43 am
I love this fic so much. I have been hanging out reading your other fics just waiting for a sequel. Yep that is all I do. LOL! Should I stop waiting? I wanted to see how John goes with coming out in a small town and how Rodney deals with being back with John and to see just how romantic John can get (that little bike ride/picnic was to die for). So you are not going to us a sequel?

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Actually I really do want to write a sequel; unfortunately my muse has gone on walkabout lately. If she ever comes back, I'll definitely work on one. :)
Reviewer: SlytherinRed (Anonymous)
02 Nov 2006 1:04 pm
I LOVE this story! I'm so in love with the characters you've created with these two. It is just how I would picture our two guys if they never entered the program. LOVED IT! I'll have to check out more of your works.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm really fond of these two guys too, and it makes me very happy you enjoyed them too. :)
Reviewer: Dark_Whispers (Anonymous)
20 Sep 2006 10:15 pm
That was amazing! I have this big cheesy grin and tears in my eyes after reading it. It was romantic and sexy and oh so sweet!!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I love writing romance so I'm very happy at your response. :)
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
03 Sep 2006 10:34 pm
This is one of my favourite AUs because you can see the characters in these different jobs. John would make a great Sheriff and Rodney was Rodney. :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I think John would make a helluva sexy Sheriff. And Rodney will *always* be Rodney. *g* So glad you enjoyed the story.
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
10 Aug 2006 7:59 am
I love it :) Beautiful and adorable, well written.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm very glad you enjoyed it. :)
Reviewer: Time and tide (Anonymous)
10 Jul 2006 6:03 am
I can't believe I have never submitted a review of this. :S I read this not long after you first put it up and have re-read it quite a few times, I love the AU-verse you have here. The way you tease out the relationship, what you show John going through when Rodney isn't there, and really love that John can't 'go' with anyone else while Rodney is away. The ending was great but I always thought it could do with a sequel. :D Really love this one, thanks.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm really quite fond of this 'verse, and you're right, it does deserve a sequel. Maybe some day... *g*
Reviewer: Shamhat (Anonymous)
12 Feb 2006 7:10 pm
That was just wonderful. I have nothing constructive to say because that was quite perfect.

Author's Response: Ah, what a nice thing to say. Thank you!
Reviewer: poisonshock85@yahoo.com (Anonymous)
19 Jan 2006 7:30 am
wow, this was lovely. just lovely and enjoyed it immensely! :D

Author's Response: Thanks! So glad you enjoyed. :)
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
07 Jan 2006 10:35 pm
Wow. Bloody fucking brilliant, m'dear. Hot and sensual and abso-friggin-lutely delectable. And *snickersnort*... Liz and CALVIN?! ROTFLMFAO Excellent tale. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Hee! The pairing of Elizabeth & Kavanagh just seemed *so* wrong, I had to make them the couple that always has the cops called on them. I'm really glad you enjoyed the story. Thanks!
Reviewer: miscbills (Anonymous)
15 Nov 2005 11:34 pm
I enjoyed it very much and find these AU very good to read. Love to read more.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm hoping to write more AU's in the harlequin style because they're just so much fun! Glad you enjoyed.
Reviewer: Louise (Anonymous)
22 Sep 2005 3:06 pm
That was fun :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm very glad you enjoyed.
You must login (register) to review.