RSS
Reviews For Chain of Command

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
10 Feb 2006 7:42 pm
Excellent chapter; so much going on. I loved the confusion everyone was feeling. I liked John offering himself to Rodney, with all the painful misunderstanding that resulted. It was great that John didn't give up and eventually admitted how much Rodney means to him. It was great to see Rodney accepting that, but I loved the fact that Lorne was obviously important to him too, and John saw it and didn't try to put a stop to it. I felt a little sorry for Nick though, caught between the two of them (hopefully literally in future chapters *g*), worried about John's possible retaliation and suddenly being presented with Rodney all over again. It was all very hot and I'm glad John had that talk with Lorne at the end. Can't wait to see what the outcome is. Laura.
Military Escalation
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
10 Feb 2006 6:34 pm
Well, I guess that answers my question about what Rodney would think of John and Ronon. I loved his almost defiant sex with Lorne. It was very hot in its own right and I loved that Rodney couldn't quite get the dominance completely right with his "I believe" and "I asked", but I also loved the fact that he was almost doing it to spite John (at least that's what I got from his thoughts about the collar being meant for John). I liked Lorne's words at the end, how he so obviously enjoyed himself, but was still able to tell Rodney to talk to John and fix things between them. Off to see what happens next. Laura.
Command Performance
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
10 Feb 2006 6:19 pm
Very hot. I loved the dynamic as John tried to figure out just how far Ronon was willing to go with the order-following and how pushy he was going to try to be. Also loved that it became a contest of sorts, John determined to 'win' by making Ronon come first :). I'm intrigued by the Rodney angle too- just what does he think about the relationship between himself and John? Will he be hurt by John's 'betrayal', or accept it because they aren't exclusive? I'm off to find out. Laura.
Command Decisions
Reviewer: Amalthia (Anonymous)
10 Feb 2006 12:42 am
omg these stories are just hot and awesome and I love the confusion these guys are feeling. um great stuff, thanks for sharing.
Military Escalation
Reviewer: Jane St Clair (Anonymous)
10 Feb 2006 12:11 am
You've reduced me to a puddle of goo. This whole series (I read it all tonight) is wonderfully written, vivid in its power dynamics, and arresting even (especially!) in its uncomfortable moments.
Military Escalation
Reviewer: lillyjk (Anonymous)
10 Feb 2006 12:08 am
I'm so glad you continued this. McKay/Lorne is my secret obsession. I love how you're weaving all these hot men together. Can't wait to see what comes next!
Military Escalation
Reviewer: lillyjk (Anonymous)
06 Nov 2005 10:32 am
I just reread this series for about the tenth time and god, ya'll so need to write another chapter...hottest thing ever.
Command Performance
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
28 Oct 2005 9:55 pm
More, please! :) (Nicely done.)
Command Performance
Reviewer: Emel Raines (Anonymous)
22 Sep 2005 11:16 pm
I really like Rodney in that role... I mean... yeah.... um... giggle.
Command Performance
Reviewer: Alex (Anonymous)
22 Sep 2005 10:45 pm
Yay, a Lorne-Rodney story! Have been waiting for one of these - tried to write one but didn't amount to much. Thanks so much for writing this - it's fantastic ;D
Command Performance
You must login (register) to review.