RSS
Reviews For Do Not Disturb

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: B_C (Signed)
04 May 2007 12:11 am
Poor Rodney being wired after everything that happened with the seige.
At least he has John to help him. :)
Great read.
Reviewer: nessalynna (Anonymous)
02 Sep 2006 11:52 am
That was wonderful!
Reviewer: Songspinner (Anonymous)
12 Aug 2006 8:41 pm
Oh, my. So true to character in this one. The dialogue sounded right in my head as I was reading it, and I loved Daniel "conspiring" to get John in.
Reviewer: Leesa Perrie (Signed)
02 Aug 2006 9:45 am
Really liked this story. Especially love the Teal'c/Rodney interaction when Rodney collapses. Nice touch.
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
04 Jan 2006 9:53 pm
I never tire of reading this, and it's been a real inspiration for where I am in my own fic. This absolutely is the way I see things happening with Rodney and the others. Thank you so much for writing and sharing this story! ----}-@ Krys
Reviewer: Rinne (Anonymous)
24 Nov 2005 2:30 am
Wow. Very powerful.
Reviewer: jo (Anonymous)
28 Oct 2005 11:07 am
I just want to say a big thank you for suggesting i read this!! After watching Intruder i was really disappointed why we didnt see what Rodney did while he was back on earth. This ties in really well! I loved the way John went to comfort Rodney even though he wasnt supposed to and how Daniel provided the distraction and also how appologetic Carson was. It was like he was back in the same emotional space as he was in the beginning, and shows the difference between the Earth and Atlantis personalities and relationships! It was Fabulous. You really need to get a job writing actual episodes for the show!!And please write more fanfic. :) jo.x
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Signed)
14 Oct 2005 1:15 pm
Good piece. Really liked how ya dealt with th' aftermath o' th' Siege, at least Rodney's part anyway. And a bit of the others. Don't guess this could be extended into a series or have a few sequels detailing his recovery, huh? Pity. I really liked this. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Sequel? Series?! You have no idea how long I've been trying to write *this*! It's been written, and completely scrapped, and written again several times. But that's not to say that there won't be future opportunities to write something in a similar vein. Second half of Season 2 sounds very promising, from the spoilers.
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
12 Oct 2005 1:09 am
I never tire of reading this. You just have to wonder when everyone was able to get some serious sleeping done after the siege. ----}-@ Krys
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
24 Sep 2005 2:45 pm
This was excellent. You really captured the effects of sleep deprivation on Rodney, both in his thoughts and with the more physical aspects. The bit where he ran into Teal'c and then apologised was both funny and alarming. I'm glad he's going to be ok, especially once he and John talked. I think John said just the right thing when he told Rodney that they all forgot he wasn't superman and had to rest occasionally. And I liked that John offered to stay with him- it seemed to do him as much good as it did Rodney :). Great look at their friendship. Laura.
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
23 Sep 2005 1:13 pm
That was awesome! :D Loved every word :D The friendship was perfect. loved Rodney running into Teal'c and then apologizing to him when he came too. Fantastic job, thank you!
Reviewer: Luna (Anonymous)
23 Sep 2005 5:46 am
Ooh! I liked this very much!
You must login (register) to review.