RSS
Reviews For Depth Perception

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: scribbler (Anonymous)
24 Jun 2009 8:13 pm
How did I miss all of these?!? I love your Jack/Daniel stuff and once again, your Rodney/John is made of awesomeness! Woof!
Depth Perception
Reviewer: Laraneia (Anonymous)
22 Oct 2007 9:51 am
I love it!

Great work on the characterizations, and it made me feel all nice and fluffy on the inside.

Thank you:)
Depth Perception
Reviewer: GBaby (Signed)
09 Mar 2007 4:59 pm
hrhr, definitly had me grrrrr here ;) Loved it ... wanna have such a 'holiday' too!! YOurs GB
Depth Perception
Reviewer: Aloe (Anonymous)
17 Oct 2006 3:01 pm
*smiles* sweet & the perfect thing for a cold, rainy afternoon!
Depth Perception
Reviewer: Dark_Whispers (Anonymous)
20 Sep 2006 1:41 am
That was such a great story!! Had romance, hot sex, and two of the hottest men ever naked and wet!! You're awesome!
Depth Perception
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
09 Sep 2006 4:15 am
Incredible :)
Depth Perception
Reviewer: Archet (Anonymous)
15 Aug 2006 1:19 am
I'm quite new to this fandom, but completely enjoyed this. Nice pacing, and I could really hear the characters in my head. Rodney being continually surprised that John wants him, and John being so open and genuine with his wanting was a delight to read. Well balanced, hot and sweet with plenty of emotion but not over much, a lovely read. Thank you!
Depth Perception
Reviewer: Mistress Kat (Signed)
05 Feb 2006 7:54 am
A lovely feel-good fic, made me smile. Thanks for sharing.
Depth Perception
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
17 Dec 2005 11:25 pm
Oh fuck that was steaming. Steamy. Sorry. ;) ----}-@ Krys, a little, uhm, overheated *BEG*
Depth Perception
Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous)
23 Nov 2005 10:24 am
This story was soooo good. I just recently discovered Star Gate Atlantis through a fan fiction rec on a mailing list. I imediately fell in love with John Shepard and Rodney McKay, and I think you totally nailed them. For me, probably the most important thing in fan fiction is charactorization, otherwise, just write original fiction. Your John and Rodney are so spot on, I could practiculy hear them talking. Great story, great situation development; from start to finish, just great fun and entertaining. Thank You!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed. I have to admit, I have a warm place in my heart for this fic. I love to think of them together like this. *g*
Depth Perception
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
26 Oct 2005 5:47 pm
This was a cool story, even for typical as you put it, I enjoyed it very much! Thank you for sharing a wonderful romantic adventure.

Author's Response: Thank you! I felt very self-indulgent writing this one, but I just enjoyed putting them in such a happy place. I'm glad it work for you.
Depth Perception
Reviewer: :) (Anonymous)
28 Sep 2005 7:59 am
I love this story *so* much. The slow build-up, the warmth between them, the insecurity but also the way that they know each other. It tugs at my heart, makes me smile, and makes me love the characters even more every time I read it. One of my favorite stories ever.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, that's wonderful to hear!
Depth Perception
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
26 Sep 2005 1:22 pm
LOL Loved the ending hehehe Awesome story, very very hot :D

Author's Response: Thank you! That John, he's so suave, isn't he?
Depth Perception
Reviewer: = (Anonymous)
25 Sep 2005 6:39 pm
Loved this ever since you posted it to your LJ. You're one of my favorite authors.

Author's Response: Thank you, that's very flattering!I'm so glad you enjoyed.
Depth Perception
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
24 Sep 2005 8:07 pm
Oh, this was excellent. I liked that they were stranded alone because it gave Rodney a chance to see *John*, without any of his Colonel Sheppard walls in place. I really enjoyed how the relationship grew and it was a nice idea to have John be the insecure, inexperienced one. I loved the fact that Rodney was so astonished by that too, as much as he was by the fact that John really wanted him. I'm glad he saw through John's pose at the end there :). I also liked his surprise at their welcome home reception- he may have gotten a handle on John's thought processes, but he's still pretty useless with everyone else ::rolls eyes::. This story was both hot and sweet with just a hint of angst and danger to stop it getting to sugary. A great balance and great characterisations. Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely and thoughtful comment! I do so love the idea of John feeling comfortable enough to just be himself around Rodney. And to be silly with him. And naked. Naked is always good. *g* I'm glad you enjoyed this!
Depth Perception
Reviewer: Michelle (Anonymous)
24 Sep 2005 1:53 pm
This was wonderful! Hot and sweet and I loved that it was John who felt so surprised and lucky to be with Rodney, and Rodney's disbelief of that. A nice unusual take on the boys.

Author's Response: Thank you - I think Rodney needs to be the one to be marveled over every now and again. *g* I'm glad you liked this!
Depth Perception
Reviewer: Dharma (Signed)
23 Sep 2005 8:07 pm
OMFG! I so loved this ^^ The way they made progress knowing each other and doing *cough* other naughty, naughty things >3 It's already in favourites, I hope to see more of your writing soon *huggle*

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked. This was a fic I really enjoyed writing.
Depth Perception
You must login (register) to review.