RSS
Reviews For Iron String

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Aurore (Anonymous)
01 Sep 2006 3:30 pm
Wow, that was a great story. It all unfolds like in a nightmare, slowly getting worse and worse until it gets a little bit better at the end. What I loved the most is how realistic it was. Do you have some experience in the medical field? Because it surely seems like it reading your story. I liked that John didn't bounce right back on his feet after the coma but had to undertake a long and difficult recovery, hurting his best friend along the way. BUT I want to know that dog's name! You tease! ;-)
Chapter 9
Reviewer: Kitsunehi13 (Signed)
29 Mar 2006 11:37 pm
Haha! Wow, that was a good ending, although I'd like to know the name of that damn dog. XD lol Great story! But poor Shep. T_T Alas, why do I love the good Shep-whumping! ^^; Write more stories! You're good!!! ^_^
Chapter 9
Reviewer: Tarlan (Anonymous)
12 Dec 2005 12:10 pm
Enjoyed this story! Poor Shep and Rodney, both emotionally (and physically in Shep's case) whumped!
Chapter 9
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Signed)
20 Nov 2005 7:25 am
*L* Good ending to the series. Good fic over-all. Good chapter. Wonderful. Thank you for this.
Chapter 9
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
19 Nov 2005 5:30 pm
I'm sad to see this finish, but it was a great ending. Although...I'm deeply traumatised by the fact that you didn't tell us what John's dog was called! *glares pointedly* ;D. Poor John suffering through such violent swings in mood. I really liked your take on him and Carson's thoughts about how proud John is and how painful it would be for him to be seen during his instability were spot on. John is a man who's always in control, for him to be so completely unable to conrol himself must have been hell for him ::hugs John::. I felt for Carson and Rodney during this time too, poor Carson running himself ragged keeping vigil over John and fending off Rodney; and Rodney just eating himself up with guilt over all his perceived blame for John's condition ::hugs Carson and Rodney too::. I enjoyed the awkward and stilted discussion between John and Rodney, it was very in character for two men accustomed to being in control of themselves, knowing their capabilities, and not being particularly forthcoming with emotional subjects. I'm glad they got things ironed out despite that. I'm with Carson; it was great to hear the return of the familiar snarking and bickering at last :). Great story. Laura.
Chapter 9
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
19 Nov 2005 5:29 pm
*snicker* Fantabulous ending to one hell of an excellent story. ----}-@ Krys
Chapter 9
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 Nov 2005 5:31 pm
Poor guys. I feel sorry for Rodney bearing the brunt of John's mood swings, it's obviously upsetting him and he's already dealing with his massive feelings of guilt. By the same token, I feel sorry for John too. He can't help his outbursts and I get the impression that the frustration caused by being unable to stop the anger or tears and being unable to remember stuff is making it worse. Lets hope his brain chemistry improving means that he'll get a handle on the mood swings and he and Rodney can start having civilized conversation again without setting each other off. I liked that Teyla went to check on Rodney and that Carson was there for John. Laura.
Chapter 8
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Signed)
08 Nov 2005 2:14 am
Bad Shep! *smacks John's hand* Bad, bad, bad! But go Teyla! An' Rodney! Started out sad, but ended up with warm fuzzies. Bravo.
Chapter 8
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
08 Nov 2005 12:10 am
Ach, I totally understand what both men are feeling. John isn't in control, and has lost something(s) very important to him... you could even say he feels like he's lost a part of himself. And Rodney has taken sole responsibility onto his broad shoulders. As if he wasn't hefting enough self-recrimination for all the other things he's taken into himself... And I'm a little surprised that he hasn' had any problems whatsoever with the whole pod thing... hopefully he doesn't experience any symptoms... or have a hypoglycemic reaction that's mistaken. Or vice versa... Yoinks. Off to bed for me. This is a fantastic story. ----}-@ Krys
Chapter 8
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
19 Oct 2005 12:05 pm
Bit of a mixed blessing for John it seems. I'm glad he's conscious again, but I'm worried about the memory loss and emotional turmoil. Poor Rodney too, drowning in his guilt, more so now that John's lost three months. And poor Carson, exhausted from all his work to help John. Lets hope things start to look up soon. Laura
Chapter 7
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Signed)
19 Oct 2005 4:23 am
Ouch. At least John's okay, right? Can't wait for more!
Chapter 7
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
13 Oct 2005 7:31 pm
I really felt Rodney's worry, guilt and despair, as well as Carson's worry for both John and Rodney. I'm kind of glad that the moment is here, that we won't have to wait much longer to see if this is going to work; but it's also very troubling. Can't wait for the next part. Laura.
Chapter 6
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Signed)
13 Oct 2005 4:53 am
Ouch. At least they're finally gonna do something. Hope it works...
Chapter 6
Reviewer: dark cygnet (Anonymous)
13 Oct 2005 2:05 am
I hope when this is all over and John is cured, because Rodney and Carson are helping him, so how could he not be, there will be a short scene with Rodney telling Carson he's sorry he gave Carson such a hard time. Really enjoying the story, looking forward to the next part.
Chapter 6
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
09 Oct 2005 7:12 pm
Oh :(. This is a worrying treatment that Carson and Rodney are suggesting, it just shows how desperate they are. I'm glad John was aware enough to understand the proceedures and to agree to them. Poor Rodney too, the guilt is really eating at him, it's strange seeing him so deflated and defeated :(. Laura.
Chapter 5
Reviewer: Klenotka (Signed)
09 Oct 2005 8:10 am
It is fantastic. I can see McKay beside Sheppard´s bed. You really know the characters. Good work. Update soon, please.
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Signed)
09 Oct 2005 7:17 am
*tears up* Poor John. He's losin' weeks an' months an' there ain't nothin' t' be done. If only they had a pod...
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Oct 2005 6:50 am
Poor John, Rodney and Carson :(. At least Ronon's helping with Rodney, that's one less thing for Carson to worry about. I'm glad John woke up again for a while, but four days? *meep*. I liked the explanation for John's condition, very ingenious. I just hope he and Rodney can come up with an idea to help John. And soon- Carson's "One way or another" as a bit ominous! Laura.
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Signed)
03 Oct 2005 3:26 am
Oh John...at least Ronon's takin' care o' Rodney. *nod nod* More?
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
30 Sep 2005 9:10 pm
Oh, poor John and Rodney :(. Rodney's so eaten with guilt, and just as it looked like John might absolve him of it he goes wherever it is he goes :(. I'm glad there was enough time for Rodney to snark and John to cut right through it to the heart of the problem- that really shows their friendship perfectly, as does the fact that Rodney's still there when everyone else is asleep. I can't wait to see what happens next.
Chapter 3
You must login (register) to review.