RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Alice (Anonymous)
26 Jun 2009 5:17 am
I love this story! No miraculous recovery but they manage just fine! It's all very realistic and I love how Rodney deals with the blindness!
Awesome!
Back and Forth
Reviewer: dossier (Signed)
15 Apr 2008 6:54 pm
that was hilarious, and sweet.
Back and Forth
Reviewer: Caoilin (Anonymous)
27 Jun 2007 1:54 pm
Very nice. Sweet and snarky and John was so John, and Rodney was brave and determined . . . a great read. Thanks for sharing.
Rodney 1 John's Briefing 0
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
08 Dec 2006 11:11 pm
Lovely. We should all find such love. Thanks for sharing your gift.
Back and Forth
Reviewer: Sheena (Anonymous)
18 May 2006 5:03 pm
What a subtle, elegant and so, so funny story. I fell in love with John and Rodney all over again. All credit to the writer.
Back and Forth
Reviewer: Sheena (Anonymous)
18 May 2006 3:26 pm
What a subtle, elegant and so, so funny story. I fell in love with John and Rodney all over again. All credit to the writer.
Back and Forth
Reviewer: Lacey McBain (Signed)
19 Apr 2006 7:00 pm
Absolutely lovely story. I was torn between wanting to let Rodney get his sight back and cheering that you made him so believable without the quick fix. The relationship between he and John is warm and appropriately snarky. Just delightful from beginning to end. Thank you. Happy to have found my way here from Double Treat.
Rodney 1 John's Briefing 0
Reviewer: stellahobbit (Anonymous)
12 Jan 2006 8:48 pm
What a lovely story! Very enjoyable to read.
Back and Forth
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
23 Dec 2005 12:25 am
I never tire of this story. So exquisitely written, and so within the character's natures. ----}-@ Krys
Back and Forth
Reviewer: Jeijay (Anonymous)
27 Nov 2005 6:09 pm
What a lovely story. As I was reading it, I kept thinking do I want Rodney to recover his sight? It's sad to think of how his life has changed, but then again, his new life is just as rich in science and discovery as the old one. John and Rodney's relationship was beautiful and Carson and Radek were fabulous. The sparring sessions with Ronon and Teyla made me laugh out loud. I hope you continue to write in this fandom! Many thanks, Jeijay.
Back and Forth
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
28 Oct 2005 7:16 pm
It's finished? *wails*. Still, excellent ending, them carrying on as normal, despite everything. As it should be :). I liked that Rodney stuck at the party and danced with John, and Elizabeth. I'd like to know if Rodney pulled that face when he was dancing with John too, or whether (as I much prefer) he trusted John to keep him safe and so enjoyed himself. Laura.
Back and Forth
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
28 Oct 2005 7:53 am
I liked this. I am hoping for sequels. :)
Back and Forth
Reviewer: misty4me (Anonymous)
27 Oct 2005 3:50 pm
Sigh, so glad Rodney was still will to take risks. I'd hate tosee him really give up. And I'm so sad to see this story end. I really lover your John and Rodney. Misty
Back and Forth
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Signed)
27 Oct 2005 10:32 am
Awww...how sweet and cute and funny as hell. *giggles* Loved the crowd that gathered to watch them dance. And the ending was lovely. Thank you so much for this fic, even if I hate to see it go.
Back and Forth
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
27 Oct 2005 10:15 am
*standing ovation and wild cheering* Awesome ending! Loved this story to pieces, sad to see it's over but I'll enjoy reading it over and over *g*
Back and Forth
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
25 Oct 2005 3:59 pm
Loved Radek's: "You acting strangely recquires colonel" *g*. I'm glad John was able to convince Rodney to go to the party, and that he saw through to the real problem being about the last mission. Only one more? ::sobs:: Laura.
Straight to the Food and then Home
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
24 Oct 2005 11:30 pm
Awww *whine* only one more left? I'm really going to hate to see this end :( But excellent chapter :D I love how you write Radek and Rodney's insecurities are adorable hehe good thing he's got John!
Straight to the Food and then Home
Reviewer: misty4me (Signed)
24 Oct 2005 8:24 pm
Gah! I have loved this story all along and this chapter was no exception. Rodney's vulnerability comes out in such interesting ways. And you know, really wonder if they programmed the voice synthesizer to snark......
Straight to the Food and then Home
Reviewer: Jade_Dragoness (Anonymous)
24 Oct 2005 8:07 pm
Nooooo. Only one more? *tears at her hair and wails* I love this series so much. *sniffles* I'm going to miss it. Also, the lastest chapters- had me melting into goo. Happy/warm and utterly concerned about Rodney.
Straight to the Food and then Home
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
24 Oct 2005 6:10 pm
Hm. One wonders if Rodney is afraid of being blind in a crowd he cannot control or if he is feeling guilty because he couldn't see to manuver himself to John on the planet. Very nice ambiguity.
Straight to the Food and then Home
You must login (register) to review.