RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Krystyn (Anonymous)
23 Apr 2010 5:23 am
I typed in my phone number and got back this delightful little fic. Aw... So that's how Lorn got to go to Atlantis.
Reviewer: Nefadar (Signed)
27 May 2006 2:13 pm
This is an excellent story, i love it, gratz:
Reviewer: kheryn (Anonymous)
19 Dec 2005 6:41 pm
I really enjoyed this story. I like your Lorne--the introspection he has to go through before he even reaches the Pegasus galaxy. It feels much more real to me than if he automatically, easily followed Sheppard. I like your Sheppard too; and the way you are able to show the hints of his steel/darkness/complexity (whatever you want to call it) under his relaxed front. Thanks.
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
10 Oct 2005 6:08 pm
This was excellent. I love the way Lorne reconcilled the Sheppard of rumour with the real man, and was pleased that he didn't simply take the rumours as truth. It was interesting seeing how Lorne was affected by cold!John, how unexpected it was when he'd been there to see the lack of faith from most of the higher ups, and how he suddenly realised that John could be dangerous and deadly when needed. I also liked the fact that seeing this side of Sheppard helped Lorne to trust him. Excellent character piece. Laura.
Reviewer: Moonbeam's Predilections (Anonymous)
09 Oct 2005 10:36 pm
I really like this fic. The look into John's darkness, the rumours at the SGC about his killing of Sumner, Everett's show-n-tell, and most of all... Lorne's insights, understandings, and acceptance. Very profound stuff. Well done!
Reviewer: minnow1212 (Anonymous)
09 Oct 2005 10:32 pm
Oh, neat. I love these sorts of explorations into the internal politics/rumors of the SGC. >He said, "Sir," himself, and Sheppard smiled even more broadly at that, then visibly tried to tone it down a bit.< This makes me want to hug Sheppard even more than I normally do.
Reviewer: anonymouse (Anonymous)
09 Oct 2005 8:15 pm
Excellent backstory for Major Lorne that we haven't gotten from the show. He was just there after coming back from Earth. While we don't know anything about Lorne (not even his first name!) and how he would react right now, your voice for Sheppard rang true. Good job.
Reviewer: dragonfairymaiden (Anonymous)
09 Oct 2005 4:08 pm
I really enjoyed this story. It was nice to see something of what Lorne thinks and his/SGC thoughts about Sheppard. Nice job!
Reviewer: eretria (Signed)
09 Oct 2005 3:01 pm
I keep coming back to this story, because once again, the characterisations are incredibly strong. As a reader, you get an honest feeling for Lorne - you as the author make him step out of the grey area of unclear canon-characterisation to someone I can believe in and feel for. And the darkness slip-sliding under John's skin, mingling with competence and laziness and devotion to his team and Atlantis is simply spot-on. Bravo!
You must login (register) to review.