RSS
Reviews For And in the Silence

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
09 Jan 2009 4:49 pm
Oh, this was very good and I loved how you weaved the different aspects of slience into a very intense and in some ways powerful story. Good job, thanks for sharing.
Chapter One
Reviewer: pixiequeen10thk (Anonymous)
19 Nov 2008 8:04 am
Heart achingly beautiful
Chapter One
Reviewer: Sulien (Signed)
22 Sep 2007 6:23 am
Your portrayal of Rodney under these particular circumstances was perfect (and accurate). I really love that his team was there for him once they finally figured out what was going on.
Chapter One
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
03 Jan 2006 11:20 pm
Awww... Man, that was so wondrously sappy. *snicker* Loved the undertones dealing with Rondey's insecurities and the issues he and the others had after Duranda. ----}-@ Krys
Chapter One
Reviewer: Kate Bowen (Anonymous)
24 Nov 2005 12:27 pm
Thank you for writing this piece...I hope that you will continue this story. The emotions were almost tangible and the characters' responses touching. McKay's 'wheat field' was brilliant. I look forward to reading more and learning how he copes.... Having sat suicide watches over one of my friends, I was particularly moved by John straitforward talk and could feel the embarassment, the shame, the guilt and the sense of loneliness McKay exhibits!
Chapter One
Reviewer: Sekhmet (Signed)
31 Oct 2005 3:05 pm
An astonishing story. The pain, emotion and heartwrenching description of a mind broken and reaching for oblivion is touching beyond belief. Please continue, the lure of hope after despair is irresistable.
Chapter One
Reviewer: ginger (Anonymous)
25 Oct 2005 12:27 pm
Great story, now where is the rest?!!!I marvel at your ability to set the mood in this touchingly sad yet hopeful tale. I totally love these two characters and you have given me such wonderful insight into both! Great work!
Chapter One
Reviewer: gorgon (Anonymous)
10 Oct 2005 11:30 pm
Ah that was just lovely. Sick as it sounds, I like this suicidal depiction of Rodney the best- not overly dramatic but just a slow falling. The whole piece had that sort of fluid feel. Well done! :D
Chapter One
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Signed)
10 Oct 2005 10:24 pm
Damn. Wow. Wicked cool. Painful, yet sweet. Thank you so much for sharing this. Seriously. Wow.
Chapter One
Reviewer: CatMoran (Anonymous)
10 Oct 2005 8:56 pm
Wonderful! Rodney's depression is scarily realistic. And I love how protective the rest of the team is. I can't wait to read more!
Chapter One
Reviewer: mangst (Anonymous)
10 Oct 2005 8:53 pm
This was very sweet. This is a story I will read again and again, especially when I need a calming balm for a bad day.
Chapter One
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
10 Oct 2005 8:34 pm
*standing ovation* Wow, that was awesome! I loved how each teammate and Carson delt with Rodney's actions and how he himself came to terms...and the date! That was just adorable :D
Chapter One
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
10 Oct 2005 8:32 pm
*standing ovation* Wow, that was awesome! I loved how each teammate and Carson delt with Rodney's actions and how he himself came to terms...and the date! That was just adorable :D
Chapter One
Reviewer: Rayne (Anonymous)
10 Oct 2005 7:07 pm
Did you really think that we wouldn't care if you suddenly just up and left us? Sure, you fucked up, but - damnit!" that was a brilliant story... I know that feeling so well having recently had a dear friend so almost the same thing... fortunately all turned out well..but the hurt it causes those that love that person ...wow you've captured it so well. Thanks for all your work on this story :)
Chapter One
Reviewer: (Anonymous)
10 Oct 2005 6:53 pm
Cursing myself for having read this at work and, damnit, I can't find the box of tissues. I see the balcony, the kitten, the plastic cup, Ronon & John - all very real. And knowing something of your topic, I can say that your portrayal of Rodney was spot on. Finally, for those of us who need a happy ending, thanks.
Chapter One
Reviewer: specialphreak~ (Anonymous)
10 Oct 2005 4:52 pm
Very good! I really liked it!
Chapter One
Reviewer: Dr_Dredd (Signed)
10 Oct 2005 2:24 pm
Very well done. I find it tough to write a character in such a depth of despair that he/she is considering suicide. I like the way you did it, avoiding melodrama or overemotion. I also like the way you've portrayed the whole team as angry with Rodney, but looking out for him anyway.
Chapter One
You must login (register) to review.