RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: ldarkphoenix (Signed)
11 Aug 2011 9:51 pm
damn I wish this fic had been finished

T_T poor Rodney
Shut Up, McKay
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
24 May 2008 12:36 pm
I am rereading the fic because I happened to come across the review I had left to the story, along with your response to my review.

At the time I left the review, I had, indeed, seen the episode. But I think what I was concerned about, due of the wording Rodney used in his delirium, was that when Rodney escaped in your version of events, that he raped and/or visciously killed Ishmael and Rothgar.

I wouldn't mind a continuation of your version of events. I have no doubt that if Rodney didn't actuall kill Ishmael and Rothgar, that Sheppard will. It was heartbreaking how Rodney was crying out for Aiden and Sheppard to help him.
Home At Last
Reviewer: Garden Mary (Anonymous)
15 Mar 2008 9:07 pm
The stroy is very intence! Can we get some resolution here? What happeneds next please.

Author's Response: Yes, yes, yes. I've been wondering the same. As soon as the muse strikes, I'll wrap this baby up. What kind of resolution did you have in mind? I know John teaching Rodney how to have good sex was mentioned. Thanks for the review!!!!!!
Home At Last
Reviewer: gateruner (Signed)
27 Nov 2007 9:55 pm
Poor Rodney! You could really feel his pain here, not that you couldn't in the earlier chapters. But ugh! He's really got a lot to work through. And of course I love how you have the other relationships weaved into this story, especially Beckett/Cadman. :)

But oh when John finds out! I can't wait to see how this goes.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your interest! You have no idea how many times I've wanted to flush this fic down the toilet because it is such a b*tch to write. I cannot tell you how much I appreciate your comment. I am so happy that you liked the other relationships because so many people on other sites thought it had no place in this fic. Hopefully, I will be able to tie this whole story together sometime soon. Again, thank you sooooo much for your review!!!
Home At Last
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
18 Nov 2007 8:24 pm
HERE IS YOU NEW REVIEW!!!

Author's Response: What do penguins and pink bunnies have in common? I'll give you a hint, it is an object.
Shut Up, McKay
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
16 Nov 2007 8:48 pm
Uh oh. What did Rodney do?

Author's Response: I am confused by that statement. I highly value your reviews and do a little happy dance in my chair, but you have confused me. Did you see the episode? Rodney takes the enzyme and beats the crap out of his captors. Should I make that more clear in the story? Thanks so much for the feedback!
Home At Last
Reviewer: Llanea (Signed)
16 Nov 2007 6:10 pm
eep, luckily i checked this one out, hadnt seen this latest chapter before, go Susan! poor rodney :

Author's Response: Sorry it missed you, but glad you liked it! I'm just so glad I'm nearly done with it!
Shut Up, McKay
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
16 Nov 2007 5:46 pm
*sniffle* I just feel so, so, so horrible! I hate what those men did to Rodney! I just want to hug him and snuggle up with some penguins.

Author's Response: Awww. This isn't affecting me any more than reading the newspaper. I have run this story through my head so many times, I've become apathetic.
Home At Last
Reviewer: Korilian (Signed)
13 Nov 2007 4:19 pm
Was there supposed to be a chapter six? It's not showing at any rate. Poor Rodney. I'm not sure what disturbs me more either.

Author's Response: No. I screwed around with the story and found that I couldn't edit. Instead I edited and resubmitted the stories, and they accidently ended up on the recent stories page. I appologize. That was not what I was trying to do. To redeem myself, I added another chapter the next day. Thanks for sticking with the story, Korilian!
Alone
Reviewer: Korilian (Anonymous)
05 Nov 2007 11:14 am
Okay I'm beginning to see a patern in your fic. Please don't abandon this one. I'd really love to see what comes next.

Author's Response: A pattern in this story or in all of my fics? I do really want to finish this one. Perhaps when the muse strikes me again. What comes next? More Rodney torture, of course!
Shut Up, McKay
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
21 Oct 2007 10:01 pm
*shuddering breaht* I sooooo hate you for not thinking up more t
for this. I'm going to have think of something, beucase this HAS to continue! It just HAS to!

Author's Response: You make me so happy! Poor Rodney never has a good time in any of my stories. This is my most reviewed story, and I didn't think it was all that great.
Shut Up, McKay
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
21 Oct 2007 9:47 pm
*sniff* I just have to tell you... I cried so hard when Rodney was being raped and he kept going back and forth between seeing a cat in the shadows and thinking about his sister to what was really happening to him. *sniff* Man, you are a wonderful writer.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kindness, Raven. This was my second story EVER, and I was taking baby steps. I think your encouragement is waking the muse!
Shut Up, McKay
Reviewer: HyperCaz (Anonymous)
10 Jun 2006 8:35 pm
I confess I tend to glance over the McKay bits for the Beckett/Cadman (btw, I think you're writing the het fine) but I'm enjoying the contrast between scenes.

Author's Response: You are about the only one who does. Soon, I hope you flesh this whole mess out, and FINISH IT!
Shut Up, McKay
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
10 Mar 2006 11:52 pm
Oh cool! I'd nearly forgotten about this one :O Wow, powerful chapter, poor Rodney *sniff* Awesome job, those guys are real bastards. Hope you are able to continue it soon!

Author's Response: I hope so too. Stupid other stories keep distracting me. You'll love Rising Above if you liked this one. Are my slash scenes too long?
Shut Up, McKay
Reviewer: angw (Anonymous)
09 Mar 2006 9:59 pm
Ewwwwww poor Rodney. Is he going to OD on the enzyme to beat the crap of those guys?

Author's Response: Ewww, a new customer. I don't know if you have seen the second part of that episode, so I will not tell you what happens. I will, however, tell you that yes he will in my story. I just haven't gotten there just yet.
Shut Up, McKay
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
09 Mar 2006 9:11 pm
Scary! Good writing to evoke that. :)

Author's Response: Who me? Aww, how nice. I know what you mean. Sometimes when I reread the story, I get a bit scared myself. I think that it is the hard core reality that gets to me. I can't believe that this is me who is writing such vile literature. Quick! someone else take credit for this discusting muck!
Shut Up, McKay
Reviewer: Rayne (Anonymous)
09 Mar 2006 6:03 pm
Poor ROdney. The potential to the episode lost boys was there... I expected more to come out of it... and it looks like your au is following that. I do wonder what will happen next.. thanks for sharing ...

Author's Response: I suggest reading "Breathless" in the archive. It gives you another perspective of what could have happened when Rodney was high on the enzyme.
Shut Up, McKay
Reviewer: Emely Raines (Signed)
08 Mar 2006 10:33 pm
OOOOOH YAY!... Notonly an update but hot Carson/Cadman sex! There is not enough of that in the world..... I admit, as an honest reviewer, it did start off a bit shaky. Too much talking and internalizing wasn't quite right. But then you got out of it and did a really good job!

Author's Response: Thank you SOOO Freaking Much for such a helpful review!!!! I totally agree, but the chapter was written over two different periods of time, and I just needed to post it. I am NOT a het person, and I am still surprised that I wrote this and will write more. I am going back to the drawing board! What I really want to do is focus on the Sheppard/Ford relationship, but I can’t do that until I save Rodney. If I only had more midterms to ovoid studying for . . . Thank you so much for your continued patronage! Kisses!
Shut Up, McKay
Reviewer: Teejay (Anonymous)
16 Feb 2006 11:22 am
OMG that is so saaaaaaaaaaad!!! Poor Rodney!!! I loved it! MORE!!!!! :D

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for digging through the archive! More Rodney coming soon.
Shut Up, McKay
Reviewer: Mckay (Signed)
14 Dec 2005 2:30 pm
Really feel for mckay in this ep will there be more?

Author's Response: Soon? I hope.
Shut Up, McKay
You must login (register) to review.