RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Red (Anonymous)
05 Dec 2005 8:06 am
Heya, I've been hoping to see more of this story ever since the Hive was shown in Canada. (Ignoring the fact it's still in synidcation elsewhere). Anyways, great, great story. Wonderful description and a brutal honesty that cuts to the core. Please, please continue. And it doesn't matter if what you have planned doesn't exactly fit with the show, it could become an AU of sorts. I'd love to see your version of events. (Not saying what happens in the ep in case you haven't seen-- don't want to spoil it.)

Author's Response: I hope to get back to Rodney's scenes very soon. Thanks for the incredibly cool comments!
Shut Up, McKay
Reviewer: Darkestangel (Anonymous)
28 Oct 2005 5:11 pm
This was brutal! I really liked how you dwelled down into Rodney's feelings about how others perceive him. At least now he realizes that people don't like him, and that his mouth does tend to get him into trouble. I can't wait to see how this all works out. I wonder if Rodney will get support from John or Teyla when they find out what happened to him. Will John escape the clutches of the female Wraith in time to save Rodney from his own panic?

Author's Response: Well, the airing of that second part answered those questions. Now I can write my storie the way I wanted to. Yeah! Back to the writing.
Shut Up, McKay
Reviewer: jo (Anonymous)
24 Oct 2005 5:05 am
Hi, Just read elizabeths chapter and i have to say a big thank you!! You gave her problems and didnt make her cold hearted. i have read fics where she is made out to be detatched and in some cases plain mean but you have captured the angst underneath perfectly! Cant wait for the next installment and whether it is complete or not doesnt matter to me it just gives me the excuse to read it more than once!! ;)Waiting patiently (as always----NOT!!)jo. x

Author's Response: *Wipes sweat from brows* Whh! I thought no one would see the finished chapter because it was piled underneath Sunday's new stories. What I'll do is make previews on the last chapter, so I can have the finished chapter sit on top of the recently added page. Thanks for reading and reviewing!
Shut Up, McKay
Reviewer: Emely Raines (Anonymous)
24 Oct 2005 2:48 am
Oh, I've done that before. Poor Elizabeth. You really have to feel for her. It'd be terrible to have someone do that to me. But I can understand why he did it, but still... nice portrayal of Weir in thought.

Author's Response: Thank you. I hope to get back on track with Rodney soon. I am so glad that you are sticking to the story so closely.
Shut Up, McKay
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Signed)
23 Oct 2005 10:25 pm
Aw Liz. Poor dear. *snerk* Would be pretty funny to see the looks on everyones faces if she were to run to the command tower in a silk nightgown while tying off some sort of patterned silky robe, barefoot. *snickers* Heh.

Author's Response: Hehehe. I think that there is far more going on in her head than the actress portrays. I hope that this chapter added to her character. Thanks for sticking through that short piece before I had a chance to fix it.
Shut Up, McKay
Reviewer: Angela :D (Anonymous)
23 Oct 2005 5:59 pm
Well all the while Rodney is cowering in fear everyone else is carrying on unawares. So sad....well onto the next chapter. I like the descriptive nature of the last two chapters :D

Author's Response: You like the Carson/Laura and Weir chapters? Thanks, I didn't know how well they would bode with this being a N/C Rodeny fic. I really enjoyed torturing Rodney, so I think I will stick to that more than the other characters. I might go into Sheppard's own hurt over Ford, but again, this is a Rodney fic. Those chapters were just running around waiting to be written.
Shut Up, McKay
Reviewer: jo (Anonymous)
23 Oct 2005 4:39 pm
I am here waiting and absolutely riveted!! I cant wait for more!---Just so you know my bad day is not because of chapters 1 & 2 if anything reading fanfics is the only thing keeping me sane at the moment!! So I would like to thank you for the incredibly moving and touching moments :) And of course to beg AGAIN for John & Rodney!!I am wating patiently for the next chapter. and by patiently i mean staring at my screen and tapping the mouse!! :) xx

Author's Response: Sorry that I haven't been able to get another chapter up. Hopefully tomorrow I will have a Rodney angst chapter, and the other chapters will fall into place. So sorry that you have to wait on a bad day. Thank you so much for your encouragement!
Shut Up, McKay
Reviewer: jo (Anonymous)
23 Oct 2005 12:11 pm
ok I have just reread parts 1 and 2 as i am having a really bad day so I think i am going to start bugging you now JOHN & RODNEY JOHN & RODNEY PLEASE PLEASEPLEASEPLEASEPLEASE!!!!!!! also can I just say I really wish i was in Laura Cadmans shoes too!! Carson is definately the doctor I would willingly get sick to see!! Big applause again for the story upto now. xx

Author's Response: Damn you and your homosexual preferences! It will be a while, so when the time does come, you will have to show me how John and Rodney can get together. As the muse has outlined it, there doesn't seem to be much room for it. - - - Thanks for the great review. I am adding you to my list of favorite people. - - - Now are you having a bad day because you reread chapters 1 and 2? I wouldn't suggest doing too much reading of those chapters. You might have nightmares. - - - Big applauses, oh, thank you. *Bows* I hope that I can have the next chapter up in the next hour or two. Stay tuned.
Shut Up, McKay
Reviewer: Emely Raines (Anonymous)
23 Oct 2005 11:31 am
OMG... YES! It's great, Thankyou for writing it! Poor Carson never stood a chance.

Author's Response: Well, that's one Laura/Carson fan. The next chapter of them is dedicated to you! Pray I write it soon.
Shut Up, McKay
Reviewer: jo (Anonymous)
23 Oct 2005 9:51 am
My heart is breaking into litle teeny pieces, Poor Rodney!! he is definatley gonna need some team TLC especially from John. Just a small request please be gentle with the dentist plot--- its a phobia of mine and i dont think my body can handle a panic attack as well as the sobbing for Rodney!! Waiting eagerly for next chapter.:)

Author's Response: A new fan! I haven't decided whether or not to include John in McKay's recovery. When it comes close to that part, bug me for it, and maybe I can convince the muse to let me write it that way. - - - A side note, you might want to close your eyes during the dentist scene. It is a phobia's of mine, and probably many other people's. Why do you think I am going to put Rodney in it? I am so mean. X)
Shut Up, McKay
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Signed)
23 Oct 2005 5:56 am
*LOL* Poor Carson. Loved th' Laura/Carson interlude. Kinda threw me that you condensed the chaps like this, though.

Author's Response: I know, it threw my entire story. I know I need to string out the Rodney torture scenes, but my damn muse had other ideas. Maybe we will have flashbacks. Besides, I promise Rodney WILL go through much more torture with or without the Lost Boys. Stay tuned, it will all make sense eventually. At least I hope. It will make sense, right muse?
Shut Up, McKay
Reviewer: Emely Raines (Anonymous)
23 Oct 2005 2:09 am
HOW DARE THEY TRY TO FEED HIM SAUSAGE! Sorry, but that was kinda funny. The sausage thing, not the panic. I can get the panic. The fact that it was sausage was just a bit humorous.

Author's Response: *giggles* I couldn't help myself. hehehehe I am soo cruel.
Shut Up, McKay
Reviewer: Rayne (Anonymous)
22 Oct 2005 7:17 pm
The tension at the table was broken by the unexpected sound of Rothgar’s laughing. “If he doesn’t want it,” he used his fork, or whatever it was, and stabbed Rodney’s sausage, “all the more for me forgot to add... that part really struck home the whole cruel disregard for what they'd done in humiliating Rodney to the point of even mocking him... well done. :)

Author's Response: It was a scene that stuck in my head for some reason. It is only now that you mention it that I realize how it continued their theme of cruelty. Thanks! You are so cool to still be following the story.
Shut Up, McKay
Reviewer: Rayne (Anonymous)
22 Oct 2005 7:13 pm
Hi. I was really glad to see you've updated. It is frustrating to think we have to wait until January to see what happens next on SGA. However if your story were to go a bit AU it's a good place to do so... and we'd have several months to enjoy it as such. :) I felt so badly for poor Rodney...He's going to have so much recovery from this ordeal. I must admit I'm a huge McShep fan so I'm hoping Sheppard saves and comforts him...however you write it though it will be fascanating to see Rodney's teams reaction when they realise what has happened to him. You're story has led me to do a lot of thinking about how they'd feel when they realised what he's been through. I can't wait to see how you handle all these things. Thanks again for all your hard work. :)

Author's Response: You have no idea how much your lengthy review has inspired me to write the next chapter promptly. The thing where Sheppard rescues him has been done in every single N/C Rodney fic. The part where his team helps him through the trama has also been done adnausium. I want to explore some more realistic venues. Please tell me what you think as I get to it. There will be room for the team to comfort him if that is what you really want in the fic. Just give me a shout.
Shut Up, McKay
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Signed)
22 Oct 2005 7:21 am
*winces* Damn. Ouch. Rodney-love, you poor dear. *huggles Rodney* More! More! *cackles*

Author's Response: I have to admit to having hit a wall on Rodney's story. The next few chapters are going to explore the other character's lives. I do hope you enjoy and stay tuned for the future Rodney torture. How much more, I have yet to decide.
Shut Up, McKay
Reviewer: Emely Raines (Anonymous)
19 Oct 2005 9:06 am
>Author's Response: I am debating whether or not to begin the healing process for him, or to continue the torture. Sheppard is away with the wraith. Stay tuned to find out!< I say string it out a bit more, for the situation to continue even after he's shut up. It's not likely that once they found an outlet, that they'd stop.

Author's Response: I have also come to the conclusion that they would not have stopped. Don't worry, there will be more bad before Sheppard comes to the rescue (oops, I hope that I'm not giving anything away!). I wrote this not realizing that the next season won't primere until January. There will be stringing! I have a special favor to ask of all of my loyal fans: please warn me if my story becomes at all unrealistic. There is nothing that bugs me more than a NC McKay fic that is totally unreal.
Shut Up, McKay
Reviewer: Angela (Anonymous)
15 Oct 2005 2:23 am
A quiet Rodney is not very good. Hopefully the rest of the team will come back for him soon so he can recover with their help :D

Author's Response: We might have to wait until the season primer for that. Until then . . . who knows what could happen.
Shut Up, McKay
Reviewer: Emely Raines (Anonymous)
14 Oct 2005 11:42 am
>grins< No I don't...... >clears throat and sounds all officious< Rape is never the victims fault.... >giggles< But isn't Rodney so beautiful when he's hurting! And he really did need to learn not to be such a smart ass... not quite like this... yummy, angsty, lovely, story.... I'm a sick and twisted girl. >giggle

Author's Response: I am debating whether or not to begin the healing process for him, or to continue the torture. Sheppard is away with the wraith. Stay tuned to find out!
Shut Up, McKay
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Signed)
13 Oct 2005 10:45 pm
*winces* Poor Rodney. At least the physical torture is through. Right? *G* Emotional's so much more fun, anyway. Er...I mean, so much more horrible. *nods sympathetically, though is obviously trying not to grin with glee* Yes, yes. Very horrible. More?

Author's Response: I don't know. It has been suggested that Sheppard and the team will be away fighting the wraith for some time. I know it is horrible, but d*mn it, Rodney just p*ss*d off the wrong people.
Shut Up, McKay
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
13 Oct 2005 11:28 am
Oh! Poor Rodney! His self confidence is so completely shattered :( Once again, excellent descriptions :) I hadn't thought of the enzyme healing him, excellent catch :D It was so painful to listen in on him berating himself :( Poor guy! The rest of the team has been captured, there's not telling how long Rodney's torture will go on *veg*

Author's Response: Hum, is that a hint as to what you want to see in the next chapter? I hadn't thought of him staying there for long.
Shut Up, McKay
You must login (register) to review.