RSS
Reviews For The Sound of Color

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Rilla (Anonymous)
03 Sep 2009 11:30 am
I adore this series. So well plotted! And the characters are actually better-developed than they are in the show. Definitely one of my favorite S/W fics ever.
The Sound of Color
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
28 Aug 2008 5:39 pm
Hello!

You've been nominated in the Sheppard/Weir Fan Awards 2008! This comment is to inform you that you should have received an email from swawards(at)gmail(dot)com with more information and instructions on how to confirm your nomination. If you have received this email, ignore this comment. ;) If you haven't, then you should have! Perhaps your spam filter prevented it? Perhaps we simply could not find your email address? Either way, contact us at swawards(at)gmail(dot)com. Please include your user name in the correspondence. Failure to respond to our email will result in the forfeiture of any nominations.

Congratulations again! We hope to hear from you ASAP!

Also, feel free to snag one of our nomination buttons to show off your accomplishment!
The Sound of Color
Reviewer: Lantia4ever (Anonymous)
14 Nov 2007 2:45 pm
long time ago I read the first part The Sound of colour...wow...just an hour ago I found here, there´re another two sequels:D completely wonderful great story...I really enjoyed every word of it;) Great job! ...any hope for ...heheh ANOTHER...sequel?;D

Author's Response: I actually had one in the works and then left it when I heard about the cast changes on the show. What the heck, maybe I'll go back and finish it.rnrnThank you for your kind words, and I am glad you enjoyed the stories!
Eleven
Reviewer: Calleigh J (Anonymous)
09 Mar 2007 6:07 pm
Perfect. I had this rec'd to me by someone on LJ who raved about it, and she couldn't have been more right. The entire thing is just gorgeous. I really enjoyed the synaesthesia bit - a friend of mine has it and you describe it so much like she does. Also, a couple of lines from 'Eleven' which just jumped out at me: Rodney picked up his gear, headed out of the room, stopped, turned around, reached back into the workspace, yanked a handful of fiber optics out of the console, cackled to himself, and then walked out of the room with a bounce in his step. and: "There was a metaphor about ice fishing that in retrospect didn't really work." Those two had me laughing out loud. Sorry this review isn't more coherent, but it's late and I'm shattered. I'll be back to read the whole thing again tomorrow.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it... and I thought that review was very coherent! Thanks so much for the feedback. I didn't think folks were still reading these. Maybe I should get back to work on part four. I think I will!
Eleven
Reviewer: Ehann (Anonymous)
09 Mar 2007 5:52 pm
This was a really good read! (I loved the sound of color, and didn't realize there was a sequel--I'll have to go read that, too!)

Author's Response: Oh I am so pleased you liked it! You made my day!
Eleven
Reviewer: withoutreason (Anonymous)
17 Oct 2006 11:51 am
oh you mean, mean, mean person *pouts* How could you end it there. Even though I still think you are mean *still pouting* I loved the story! It was so sweet of John to wait, a whole year, like woah! And the Elizabeth and John in their head was so funny! Great story, hope you will (hopefully soon) write a fourth part!

Author's Response: ...I do actually have a fourth part outlined but I keep waiting to see what will happen on the show. Surely they won't keep these two apart the entire season!
Eleven
Reviewer: Keladry (Signed)
06 Sep 2006 7:33 pm
I am so totally and completely in love with this story! First of all, your writing is just beautiful. This is nice to read. It is never boring even for a single second and you got everyone really very much in character. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so gratified to hear you enjoyed it!
Eleven
Reviewer: IRONY_ROCKS (Anonymous)
24 Aug 2006 7:50 pm
I love this story more than words can say. Wow. I read through everything, and the sheer talent and skill you demonstrated is just completely overwhelming and inspiring. You created such a beautiful story, and representation of your John and Elizabeth is unparalleled. Wow. Just, holy freakin' crap, wow. I love this is whoa! It's worth repeating - Wow.

Author's Response: I'm so excited that you are excited! Thank you for your enthusiasm.
Eleven
Reviewer: Izzybaz (Anonymous)
24 Aug 2006 1:37 am
You write so well! I stayed up 45 minutes later than I intended because I couldn't put it down! I seriously hope there's another part to this somewhere down the road.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it, although I don't want to keep you up past bedtime, lol! Thank you for your kind words.
Eleven
Reviewer: Neenie (Anonymous)
19 Apr 2006 12:15 pm
You did it again. Great job.
Inside Out: A Sequel
Reviewer: Neenie (Anonymous)
19 Apr 2006 11:41 am
Beyond fantastic. I'm loading the sequel now.
The Sound of Color
Reviewer: Izzybaz (Anonymous)
21 Mar 2006 9:35 pm
Fantastic, again! The dream with Ronan taking over all the women was fabulous. Loved it, you have an amazing gift for writing these characters!

Author's Response: I'm thrilled you enjoyed it! :-)
Inside Out: A Sequel
Reviewer: Izzybaz (Anonymous)
21 Mar 2006 8:57 pm
Wow! I mean, just...wow! What a fantastic story! You write beautifully, really, I was rivited the entire time. Great characterization, great dialogue, great everything!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you had fun reading it! :-)
The Sound of Color
Reviewer: mentalmichael (Anonymous)
13 Feb 2006 4:38 pm
That was amazing (as was the first story, but I'm too lazy to write 2 reviews ;-) ) Just a thought though but you should really post it on fanfiction.net, that way a wider audience would get to read your work (which is, as I've already commented, brilliant)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I will look into that, although I feel a certain loyalty to Wraithbait as the editors have always been so helpful to me. ;-)
Inside Out: A Sequel
Reviewer: Rebecca (Anonymous)
18 Dec 2005 1:00 am
It's really hard to find good, longer s/w fics. This is wonderful. Please, when you have the time, write more.

Author's Response: I will get to work! Thank you for your encouragement!
The Sound of Color
Reviewer: Serendipity (Anonymous)
15 Dec 2005 5:00 am
This was such a good story, thank you so much for sharing it with us.
Inside Out: A Sequel
Reviewer: sallylizzie (Anonymous)
14 Dec 2005 7:24 pm
omg this was just superduperfantabulous!! Can i be cheeky and ask for more please?

Author's Response: Yes you may, and I will get to work! :-)
Inside Out: A Sequel
Reviewer: Trialia (Anonymous)
14 Dec 2005 7:11 pm
Absolutely lovely. ^_^ And I'm lazy, can't be bothered to log in, but I just have to say that I really, really like this as a sequel to the original story- it fits perfectly.

Author's Response: I am thrilled you think so! :-)
Inside Out: A Sequel
Reviewer: lovstar (Anonymous)
14 Dec 2005 4:22 pm
now you definitely have to write more...you can't just mention about the date and leave the story like this!!! just finished a final today and your story just made my day~ please continue!!!

Author's Response: I have another in the works, but I usually like to write during the hiatus, when I am most longing for more stories and I don't have to worry as much about having to do rewrites because of events in the television show. Thank you for your kind words! :-)
Inside Out: A Sequel
Reviewer: dark cygnet (Anonymous)
14 Dec 2005 2:13 pm
Yay, you posted it! It's just as wonderful after many readings! Take care!
Inside Out: A Sequel
You must login (register) to review.