RSS
Reviews For Teamwork

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: DarkCeliver (Signed)
12 Feb 2011 2:19 pm
:O

Wow.
Just, wow.

I am quite frankly surprised at how much I absolutely loved this story. The characters were different, but still so them, and oh my god, geek/mathematician!John = love. Team Misfit was just so perfect, the way that John and Rodney and Carson can't always be the best/rulers of Atlantis, and although I missed Ronon and Teyla terribly, I loved actually seeing more of Cadman, because I was so upset that they didn't have more of her in the show.

Also, I must confess to a terribly, irrevocable crush on this universe's Rodney, because guh. My brain used to work, but not anymore. Seriously, I loved seeing Rodney as not the scared scientist and actually being all firm and in control, yet still struggling with himself. God, all that competence is so hot....

I honestly would probably roll over and beg for more of the universe, but if not, well...I'll be over there, in the corner, drooling over the possibilities.
Full Story
Reviewer: iadorespike (Signed)
16 Aug 2010 4:51 pm
I've read this many times, and it never fails to charm me. :) Thanks so much! This is one of my all time favorite SGA fics!

Anna
Full Story
Reviewer: Sulien (Signed)
09 Feb 2010 6:24 pm
I absolutely adore Team Misfit! And I love Staff Sergeant Dr. Rodney McKay of the Royal Canadian Mounted Police beyond all reason, maybe even as much as I love canon Rodney. Thank you for this, I greatly enjoyed it!
Full Story
Reviewer: kata (Anonymous)
10 Aug 2009 8:46 pm
oh just wow ,just couldn't stop reading ...you got all the events and their charas so right with beeing an au .
Liked the new team ,it added to the "what could have been" and gave the story it's own twist while they're still beeing themself at heart...*favs it*
Full Story
Reviewer: Becs (Signed)
27 Jan 2009 8:42 pm
Lovely :o)
Full Story
Reviewer: Kirinin (Anonymous)
21 Jul 2008 4:40 pm
Oh, *wow*. I love this! I adore Cadman, so it was great to see her here, and there were lots of little aspects or tidbits I enjoyed; but really the thing that made this for me was the way that you included just about all canon events while skewing them enough due to the slightly different cast of characters. I know that's the *point* of an AU, but so few do it well. Most people who write this manner of AU stick too closely to canon, but you've managed to shift things *just right*.

Your John is perfect: he's *not* canon!Rodney, he's John as John would have been if he were a mathematician, which is... an accomplishment of characterization. His near-phobia of being under someone else's control was a good twist, and his canonical love of music sticking around was great, too.

Still wondering what Rodney has the doctorate in - maybe you should write more in this universe? I would read. :)

-K
Full Story
Reviewer: Robyn (Anonymous)
19 Jun 2008 4:07 pm
I don't know if you'll see this as you wrote this a while ago but I wanted to say how much I loved the set up to this story. You came up with the first really plausible reason for Rodney to become RCMP that I've read. The story itself was sweet and funny and really well paced. I just wish there was more!
Full Story
Reviewer: Liz (Anonymous)
26 Sep 2007 9:32 am
Rodney as a Mountie! *joygasm*

This was fantastic, thank you so much, you've made my day!
Full Story
Reviewer: atymer (Anonymous)
25 Aug 2007 11:09 pm
I just found this story and I can tell you it will always be a fav. A different view of our team, but still loyal, brave and irreverent. People think their weird, but the job always gets done. Bless 'em everyone. This is a keeper.
Full Story
Reviewer: Ileliberte (Anonymous)
18 Aug 2006 6:09 pm
Loved it so very much. All of the characters. I look forward to reading more by you, and to reading this again and again :)
Full Story
Reviewer: Porthos (Anonymous)
23 Jun 2006 12:41 am
Oh. My gosh. Brilliant, bloody brilliant! Seriously, I was laughing so hard at this, and their characters were all so perfect, I loved the interactions, I loved how John was still John and Rodney was still Rodney, only not. Seriously, words fail me, I am amazed.
Full Story
Reviewer: Kafers (Anonymous)
15 Jun 2006 4:53 am
I loved this, absolutely loved it! Most fan writers use cannon from the series to make jokes, but I love it when stories have their own in-jokes, like the crayfish :) that was just ace
Full Story
Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous)
11 Apr 2006 7:28 pm
This is a simply glorious AU. I love Rodney the Mountie, and John the rebel. Your backstories make perfect sense. Thanks for sharing.
Full Story
Reviewer: JiM (Anonymous)
12 Feb 2006 3:00 am
Gorgeous. A lovely AU that could have been ther OTHER TV show.
Full Story
Reviewer: Mistress Kat (Signed)
07 Feb 2006 5:27 pm
OMG that was amazing! There were so many things in there that I usually can't stand (alternate reality, Beckett/Cadman, Weir/Zelenka to mention the major ones) and you made them ALL work for me!! How? I mean HOW? Sheer brilliance, and laugh out loud funny as well. *gives standing ovation*
Full Story
Reviewer: Allison (Anonymous)
27 Nov 2005 1:12 am
Wow, that worked so well and was such a fun read. Great job.
Full Story
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
05 Nov 2005 2:32 am
I though I had sent feedback and though it might have been on another list, I rather do it twice than not at all as this story is amazing and I love this universe and I really hope you guys are planning on a sequel as this is just too good. Thank you so much for your hard work and sharing. Please, keep writting.

Author's Response: Thank you - and of course we'll go on writing. And even if you comment twice, I'm just as happy over both!
Full Story
Reviewer: Luna (Anonymous)
02 Nov 2005 7:48 pm
OMG! This is one of the best AUs I have ever read. A couple of universes over in the quantum mirror, but just deliciously, wonderfully our boys (and girl). Fantastic!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it!
Full Story
Reviewer: The Green Sheep (Anonymous)
24 Oct 2005 6:45 pm
I kinda wish we could get this on screen in some wacky AU episode, you know? You guys had me alternatively falling off my chair laughing and going all wibbly and touched. (The "something shattered" being the bed actually breaking was pure genius. And the line "Soldiers fought enemies. Policemen protected their people." struck me really deeply.)

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! And yes, I've been thinking that, too, but I don't think TPTB will go for it. Pity. Something always shatters, and for once it may as well be the bed. As for the other line - thank you again. I'm glad we reached someone.
Full Story
Reviewer: asjbg (Anonymous)
19 Oct 2005 10:08 pm
Loved it. So well done.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Full Story
You must login (register) to review.