RSS
Reviews For Teamwork

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Louise (Anonymous)
17 Oct 2005 3:42 pm
If this was a book, I wouldn't have been able to put it down. Loved it.

Author's Response: We did something right, then. Thank you!
Full Story
Reviewer: somnio_enormis (Anonymous)
17 Oct 2005 1:42 am
Un-freaking-believable. This story was so perfect, I can't even tell you. Awesome. I mean it. The characterization flip-flops, with each of them retaining enough of themselves to still be recognizeable, the interactions, all of it. I can't sing the praise enough. This is going in my Bookmarks folder for FOREVER. somnio_enormis@yahoo.com

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really happy you enjoyed it.
Full Story
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
16 Oct 2005 12:46 pm
woo-hoo! that was great! Very cool AU, I hope you plan to write more stories in the Team Misfit universe! :D

Author's Response: LOL! Thank you! No idea if there'll be more, but just gotta see.
Full Story
Reviewer: springwoof (Signed)
16 Oct 2005 5:55 am
Great AU! Lovely characterizations, great storytelling! Loved the Due South references as well. Mountie!Rodney "licking things"... heehee! wags, springwoof

Author's Response: due South rocks like a rocking thing! Thank you, glad you liked it!
Full Story
Reviewer: Angela (Anonymous)
16 Oct 2005 2:10 am
Fantastic "what if" story. Hope you are planning to continue :D

Author's Response: Thank you! No real plans - yet - who knows what'll happen.
Full Story
Reviewer: witch in winter (Anonymous)
15 Oct 2005 10:13 pm
OK, lets try this again. New laptop you know. I can only say that I was sorry to see this tale end. Please, please reassure me that you are going to be writing more in this lovely universe, this delightful AU that you have so masterfully put together. The voices rang true, there were no sloppy writing errors...like my personal hates, you're for your and their for there. I read it like eating Dove chocolate... Thank you for such a neat experience and please write more...please, don't make me beg.

Author's Response: Uh, same as to your first comment, version 1.0. Thanky!
Full Story
Reviewer: witch in winter (Anonymous)
15 Oct 2005 10:11 pm
OK, lets try this again. New laptop you know. I can only say that I was sorry to see this tale end. Please, please reassure me that you are going to be writing more in this lovely universe, this delightful AU that you have so masterfully put together. The voices rang true, there were no sloppy writing errors...like my personal hates, you're for your and their for there. I read it like eating Dove chocolate... Thank you for such a neat experience and please write more...please, don't make me beg.

Author's Response: You're very, very welcome! I'm glad you enjoyed the story, and well, I don't know if there will be more. This story ate my brain!
Full Story
Reviewer: anonymouse (Anonymous)
15 Oct 2005 6:40 pm
This is excellent work! You made this AU so totally believable. Personalities still the same but occupations different. Rodney as a Mountie, that was inspired. I love how you made the team just another team, in fact, the "last" team and not the primary team. I look forward to reading more of your stories.

Author's Response: Thank you! They're much more fun as the last team - I'm an underdog kinda girl.
Full Story
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
15 Oct 2005 6:39 pm
OMG. There is no way this review is going to convey how much I loved this fic...but I'll try. It was really great to see the characters we know and love just slightly skewed, stillrecognisable but with something to tell them apart from normal universe. Loved Rodney the Mountie being in charge of the team; seeing how Carson dealt with being off world so much- he was very reminiscent of our early Rodney; it was nice to see Cadman fleshed out and it was amusing watching her pursue Carson; and John, loved this John with the manicness and unpredictability that never got tempered by any military training. I could see our John like this with out the Air Force making him at least a little more willing to take orders. I liked seeing Sumner, Weir, Radek and Kavanagh putting in appearances, all seeming just as we know them. I also enjoyed the skew on the episodes, how you still had the conflict between John and Kolya and how it was Rodney who threaten Kolya here. There was great cameraderie and obvious concern and friendship between Team Misfit and I loved how Cadman and Carson got together and Carson had his little crisis but that it all got sorted out. And the John/Rodney gradual build was great. John's realisation that he would do whatever Kolya wanted to protect Rodney was both great and a little heart breaking, especially as Kolya knew it too. I was really pleased when John bit the bullet and went to Rodney's room. The sex was hot and sweet and it was great to see John calm all of a sudden and Rodney revisiting his twelve year old self. Which reminds me...I liked the backstories for why Rodney ended up as a Mountie and John as a maths/physicist doctor-type. I could go on...and on about the greatness, but I'll leave it here and simply add this to my favourites list :). Laura.

Author's Response: I'm so very glad you liked this! Do you know you're almost the only person to comment on the Kolya thing at all? I love that you loved it! Thank you for the review!
Full Story
Reviewer: Whistling Pig (Anonymous)
15 Oct 2005 6:03 pm
I really enjoyed this - excellently written, great characterisations, interesting storyline. Well done, more please!

Author's Response: Thank you! More isn't likely but not impossible. We'll see.
Full Story
Reviewer: gorgon (Anonymous)
15 Oct 2005 1:54 pm
I don't usually go for SGA AUs but this one rocked! I got as far as the crayfish chapter and already knew this was hitting my favorites list. Great writing, character, and ideas- yea you!

Author's Response: LOL! I adore the crayfish. When I was a kid, there was a very small trickle of water, and there were crayfish in there. Had a lot of fun with those!
Full Story
Reviewer: Lee Michelle (Anonymous)
15 Oct 2005 9:06 am
Brilliantly done, wonderfull storytelling and some great sex thrown in for good measure. Thanks. *now go write more stories*

Author's Response: Thank you! *goes off to write more stories*
Full Story
Reviewer: Jade_Dragoness (Anonymous)
15 Oct 2005 7:58 am
I just have to mention again how much I heart this fic. Heart, Heart, HEART!!!!! [yes with the multiple exclamation points] I hope that there will be more fic in this universe. Simply because it's so utterly brilliant that I can't wrap my brain at the idea that there won't be more.*thinks about this* Error - Does not Compute- Redo from Start. *twitches*

Author's Response: Thank you! More, probably not, but who knows. Going to have to see the rest of S2 to decide.
Full Story
You must login (register) to review.