RSS
Reviews For Crying Out

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Kat (Anonymous)
07 Oct 2008 10:50 pm
This was...breathtaking. You expressed a concept that I had been unable to even contemplate. The picture you painted was tragic yet...I seriously can't think of a way to express what this story left me feeling. Just know that I'm in awe of your insight, the depth of the characters, and the brilliant way you portrayed them.
For the Last Time
Reviewer: songspinner (Anonymous)
04 Dec 2005 11:55 am
No long-winded, actually...just the right length. That lack of a moment for reaction bugged me too, watching the episode. I think you did a good job - dark, but then again, there've been some pretty dark things those two have dealt with in two seasons. And your characterization of Carson seemed right on target as well. Being a healer of any sort can be horribly frustrating when all you can do is temporary patches on gaping problems. Well written!
For the Last Time
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Oct 2005 5:46 am
This was an excellent look at the friendship between John, Rodney and Carson. I thought you caught Rodney's despair and anger at the world very well. And I also enjoyed seeing things from Carson's pov, as he struggled to understand how both John and Rodney manage to carry on sometimes. I like how he really *looked* at both of them, saw the darkness and fatigue that others wouldn't notice, saw how they supported each other, started to feel a little of what they do. So yes, excellent character piece, and the voices were spot on. Laura.
For the Last Time
Reviewer: Texan Elf (Anonymous)
16 Oct 2005 4:50 am
Quite a well written character piece. Loved it.
For the Last Time
Reviewer: Sunny (Anonymous)
16 Oct 2005 3:02 am
Oh, that's excellent! I always thought that scene needed a little something. There's no way Rodney would be that calm after watching Lindstrom get airlocked, not after how he reacted when Gaul shot himself. Having him hear the voices of all his dead comrades is a very haunting and powerful element, too. Nice work, all around! I just caught one little thing. The part where Rodney is insisting on going back to work, you mention the virus. The problem is that at that point in the episode, they hadn't figured out that it was a computer virus. Rodney and Lindstrom were doing analyses to try and find the problem. You might want to revise that little paragraph to better fit the canon timeline. Other than that, rock on!! An awesome tag for a great episode! Keep on writing and I'll keep reading!

Author's Response: Yeah, thanks for noticing the little canon error. I went back and changed the wording just a tad to fix it. Nobody beta-reads my stories, so it helps when reviewers point out my errors. Thanks!
For the Last Time
Reviewer: Jessica (Anonymous)
15 Oct 2005 11:49 pm
Wow, this was full of hurt. I liked the glimpse into what really happened, cause to me, this is what happened. It's so sad that Rodney gave up on life. Carson's point of view had a nice ring.
For the Last Time
Reviewer: dark cygnet (Anonymous)
15 Oct 2005 11:24 pm
I read this over at ff.net and can't remember if i commented or not. i thought this story was powerful. you have such a way of seeing into the mindset of both Rodney and Carson. They are my favorite characters from SGA so it was great to see a story concerning them and their thoughts of each other. fantastic job! I'm looking forward to seeing alot more from you! Take care.
For the Last Time
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
15 Oct 2005 10:52 pm
I read this someplace else and I loved it and still love it, thanks for the reread! :D
For the Last Time
You must login (register) to review.