RSS
Reviews For Innocence a Child

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Cede Lede (Anonymous)
26 Apr 2009 4:48 pm
*tear* That was HEARTBREAKING. Very well written and horribly sad.
Innocence a Child
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
26 Mar 2008 9:37 pm
Very well done, and I would have prefered an adult canon character death.
Innocence a Child
Reviewer: SGARocks (Anonymous)
25 Jan 2008 1:16 am
What a heartbreaking story.. But it was a great story..
Innocence a Child
Reviewer: Ariana (Signed)
06 May 2007 10:06 am
Utterly heartbreaking.
Innocence a Child
Reviewer: Cha Cha (Anonymous)
25 Aug 2006 9:47 pm
*sniff* *sniff* Nathan should have survived...very sad, so good I just had to write a review (this is like my second review out of heaps of fic I read)....well done.
Innocence a Child
Reviewer: Flo (Anonymous)
11 Apr 2006 12:57 pm
Usually I hate baby!fics, but this one is just wonderful. The scene with Nathan lying on John's chest made me cry. Good job!
Innocence a Child
Reviewer: pisces227 (Anonymous)
01 Apr 2006 2:24 pm
What a heart wrenching but wonderful story. Very well written.
Innocence a Child
Reviewer: victoriaely (Anonymous)
17 Nov 2005 11:48 am
it's one of the best stories i've read. really well written.
Innocence a Child
Reviewer: Emely Raines (Anonymous)
17 Oct 2005 1:33 am
Beautiful.
Innocence a Child
Reviewer: Jessica (Anonymous)
16 Oct 2005 10:31 pm
This was a bittersweet story. Bitter because of the loss, and sweet because of the love not only John showed for his child, but the love everyone on Atlantis seemed to have for him. Very sad, but thank you for writing this.
Innocence a Child
Reviewer: TJ (Anonymous)
16 Oct 2005 6:11 pm
I don't know whether to strangle or thank you. Next time you write sth like this add an additional warning: 'You'll cry your heart out'.
Innocence a Child
Reviewer: dark cygnet (Anonymous)
16 Oct 2005 12:12 pm
Dammit! You made me cry! A beautiful and poignant story of a father's love. I wish the baby could have lived. Fantastic job.
Innocence a Child
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Oct 2005 6:26 am
I have to say that I'm not normally a huge fan of kid!Fic, but this? So very sad *sniffle*. This was more a study of John than a story about the child per se, and I think you did a wonderful job with John's growing attachment and love for Nathan and his knowledge that there as nothing to be done so there was little point in knowing the test results. I also thought you did a great job with the other characters as they tried to help and support John and deal with their own feelings of grief. I was pleased that John didn't close himself off from his friends. Laura.
Innocence a Child
Reviewer: springwoof (Signed)
16 Oct 2005 5:51 am
::weeps::
Innocence a Child
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Signed)
16 Oct 2005 5:46 am
*wipes eyes* Oh John...this was so heart-wrenching! Very good, though. Watchin' him with Nathan was...wow. He WOULD make a good father. Thanks for sharing this.
Innocence a Child
Reviewer: Sunny (Anonymous)
16 Oct 2005 4:14 am
That's so sad! I'm sitting here in front of my computer with tears running down my cheeks for poor Nathan. This story is so well written! An excellent combination of angst, heart-wrenching bittersweetness, and wonderful characterizations. Except for the unfortunate ending, I have absolutely no complaints! I love the devotion that John has to his son and the immediate connection between the two. Great story.
Innocence a Child
You must login (register) to review.