RSS
Reviews For Of Pigs and Men

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: poppypoi (Anonymous)
18 Aug 2008 3:57 am
thank you so much for this story, it was so gorgeous! I didn't know that I was looking for this fabulous piece of writing until I read it. Thanks again!

Author's Response: Okay, wow and thanks! This was my first McShep story...if anyone's seen plot bunnies, please send them my way...they've abandoned me!!!
Epilogue
Reviewer: Shaeric (Anonymous)
30 Jan 2007 6:40 am
Excellent wonderful story that I loved immensely. Each chapter was perfect for the next part and I am very glad that I found this story. It was so cute, angst, touching, I even sniffled a bit (only because I'm a softy). I really loved the way John realised what he was doing to Rodney and that he wanted to fix it. As for Rodney, well, I love him and I loved what you did with his character. Really loved this story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review.
Part 1
Reviewer: wildestranger (Anonymous)
11 Sep 2006 3:27 pm
I think I've fallen in love with the pig. Wonderful stuff, this. :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much!
Part 4
Reviewer: Dark_Whispers (Signed)
05 Sep 2006 11:58 pm
Oh wow.. you had me riveted from the very beginning.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
Epilogue
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
20 May 2006 6:59 pm
Great story. Lots of fun. Thanks.

Author's Response: Thank you.
Epilogue
Reviewer: Crypto (Anonymous)
17 Apr 2006 9:43 pm
Hey, I found a link to this fic and just wanted to say I loved it! I'll definatly be looking for more stuff by you after my finals!

Author's Response: Thank you! Hope you enjoy.
Epilogue
Reviewer: nevynslash (Signed)
01 Aug 2005 2:54 am
*grin* Cool! It's a multi-part finished story! Thanks! I like long stories the best. I wonder though who won the poll. Maybe a small snippet could be added telling us that information? But only if your not busy and feel up to it. Keep writing!!

Author's Response: It was great to finally get this thing finished. A snippet may be possible but not for awhile, unfortunatly. With unfinished stories and a few for paper zines, my plate is full at the moment but your kind words are always, always appreciated! Thank you.
Epilogue
Reviewer: Orka (Anonymous)
01 Jul 2005 2:43 pm
Oh wow...this was just awesome! I loved it! Could you write a prequal- what happened during the storm and rehab in this universe?

Author's Response: You are cruel! It would be interesting to write out though time is at a premium at the moment. It's certainly something to keep on the back burner.
Part 12
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Anonymous)
10 Apr 2005 8:06 pm
What an excellent story this is! I loved all of it, and don't really know where to start with favourite pieces. I liked the hidden side to Rodney that we saw when he was looking after pig-Shep, and then when he stayed with John when he couldn't sleep. I liked seeing how the team look out for each other with Teyla comforting Rodney, Ford and Rodney looking out for John in the mess hall and then John dealing with Kavanagh on Rodney's behalf. I could have swung for Kavanagh myself, but I'm glad John managed to sort him out, with help from Stackhouse ;). I enjoyed the ice skating scenes too. It was great seeing John realise how much he'd pushed Rodney away, and doing everything he could to rectify the rift. And the epilogue was great too...and hot, despite being cold *g*. Laura.

Author's Response: It's my belief that they're an effective team because they're friends as well as team mates and look out for eachother on and off missions. No matter how much they might aggrivate eachother. It's great to know you enjoyed the story so much (feedback is always welcome).
Epilogue
Reviewer: shootingsilverstarlight (Signed)
07 Apr 2005 6:39 pm
Aw, this fic was so sweet. I just read the whole thing. I wnated to seriously hurt Kavanaugh for trying to blackmail Rodney but thankfully John did that for me. Is this a sequel to another fic? One with the Genii? Go if it is, Im SO going to read it

Author's Response: Sorry, this isn't a sequel. It's my first attempt at a Stargate Atlantis story since getting hooked on the show. You're kind words are greatly appreciated!
Epilogue
Reviewer: chaps (Anonymous)
07 Apr 2005 6:43 am
That was heartbreaking, uplifting and hilarious in the end!

Author's Response: Thank you so very much, this was my first story for Atlantis.
Epilogue
Reviewer: anonymouse (Anonymous)
07 Jan 2005 3:29 am
Ah, the ever evil Kavanaugh! So slimy! BTW loose s/b lose. If you read your writing aloud, if the word has a Z sound, then the word should be spelled “lose.” If it has a hissy S sound, then it’s “loose.” Just a minor point. Your writing is excellent and I look forward to reading more fics from you.

Author's Response: LOL. Thanks for the constructive critisism (which is always appreciated!). This was my first story and sort of came off the cuff without being beta'd (which only goes to prove how much I need one!) Thank for all your kind comments.
Part 10
Reviewer: anonymouse (Anonymous)
07 Jan 2005 2:35 am
Not to be a pain, but trader s/b traitor and messaging s/b massaging. Caught that because I had to re-read the chapter several times, it was so good.

Author's Response: Glad to know it was good enough for a second look! Hopefully I've corrected those pesky, mispelled words.
Part 12
Reviewer: anonymouse (Anonymous)
07 Jan 2005 2:19 am
Excellent setup for the ice skating. I was waiting for someone to put that in a fic. Thanks!

Author's Response: The ice skating was actually a suggested plot bunny. Glad you liked it!
Part 8
Reviewer: anonymouse (Anonymous)
07 Jan 2005 2:14 am
Oh, this is so good! Thanks for writing!

Author's Response: Thank you.
Part 12
Reviewer: ikswo (Anonymous)
06 Jan 2005 11:30 pm
ah, the genius of it all, the genius... *wipes away a tear*

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you!
Part 12
You must login (register) to review.