RSS
Reviews For No One Knew

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: fififolle (Anonymous)
20 Feb 2008 1:38 pm
*wham* That was excellent. Thanks :)
Reviewer: Crydwyn (Signed)
21 Jan 2008 11:08 am
Short and very, very effective.
Reviewer: Soledad (Anonymous)
17 Jan 2006 5:05 pm
Wonderful. I'm quite fond of misunderstood characters myself, and Kavanagh is my second fave Atlantis geek after Zelenka. Thank you for sharing. This was a very touching read.
Reviewer: maria (Anonymous)
16 Jan 2006 7:24 am
Oh wow, beautifully sad and powerful. Of course Kav only acts like a jerk 'cause he cares.
Reviewer: Kam (Anonymous)
19 Oct 2005 5:36 pm
This was damned depressing! No one wants to go out like that. Seemed a bit cut off at the end, but then if you think about it, that's appropriate. Ew. . .see, now I gots that jitters. Poor guy. I'd like to think people really would be sad to see him go.

Author's Response: It really was depressing, wasn't it? I normally don't write fics like that, but it hit me upside the head with a skillet and kept hitting me until I said that I'd write it...yeah. I'm thinking of expanding it, but I think the longer fic is going to be worse...I'll try and write something happy so you can get rid of the jitters!
Reviewer: Tarlan (Signed)
19 Oct 2005 11:49 am
Short but so very sad.

Author's Response: Thanks. This actually started out as a longer fic (I had the backstory all planned out about how he died, and how he decided to go to Atlantis), but I felt it had more impact when I shortened it.
Reviewer: Purpleyin (Anonymous)
19 Oct 2005 9:27 am
Awwwwwwwwwwwwww!

Author's Response: *blushes* thank you!
Reviewer: mandy (Anonymous)
19 Oct 2005 3:59 am
Sad, but good story. An interesting take on Kavanaugh. He actually came across as almost likeable.

Author's Response: Thank you. It's strange, isn't it? How we are introduced to different characters and we see what their personalities are like, but it never gets explained why these people are the way they are.
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
18 Oct 2005 9:55 pm
Excellent piece.

Author's Response: *grins* Thanks!
Reviewer: Asjbg (Anonymous)
18 Oct 2005 9:09 pm
Wow. That last line is a killer. Powerful.

Author's Response: Thank you. The first and last lines were what started this fic, but I had no idea what was going to go between them. Glad you liked it.
Reviewer: Keenir (Anonymous)
18 Oct 2005 6:27 pm
Tis a very touching story, short though it may be. I enjoyed the story very much...aside from the sniffling. Dare I ask for a sequel? For more fic?

Author's Response: This started out as a longer fic, starting with Kavanaugh deciding to come to Atlantis and telling about his family. If I have time in the future, which is doubtful, but possible (I work full time and am going to school), I may write the whole story and use shorter fic as a prologue. Maybe. All I can say is that I'll try.
Reviewer: llewellynprince (Anonymous)
18 Oct 2005 6:18 pm
good job. i'm a fan of fics that take closer looks at characters that everyone hates.

Author's Response: Thanks. I don't actually read many fics like that, but I got the idea for this fic and just had to write it.
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Signed)
18 Oct 2005 5:31 pm
*blinks* I hate Kavanagh. I think he's an ass and his behavior in "38 Minutes" appalled me. Having said that, his lines in "Siege" (was it? where Rodney agreed with him) about thousands/millions of Wraith and only couple hundred Atlanteans cracked me up. This...this was a nice look at Kavanagh. Shocks the hell outta me that I like it cause, as I said, I can't stand the man. Bravo on good work.

Author's Response: I really don't like Kavanaugh either, so I really have no idea where this story came from. Anyway, glad you liked it!
You must login (register) to review.