RSS
Reviews For Shadowland

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
17 Feb 2008 1:57 pm
Love this piece, it really drew me in.
15 (Final)
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
29 Oct 2006 3:23 pm
Wonderful story. Thanks.

Author's Response: THank you! Gld you liked it
15 (Final)
Reviewer: Tarlan (Anonymous)
29 Jan 2006 11:49 am
Loved this rollercoaster of emotions ride :-)
15 (Final)
Reviewer: Marie (Anonymous)
06 Dec 2005 11:01 am
This was a definite yeaaaah, then oh nooo then yeaaaah then oh nooo then yeaaah again type of story :) Niiice!

Author's Response: I feel like I'm wathcing a tennis match reading your comments....LOL, do you feel like you watched one reading the story? Thanks so much for your kind words!
15 (Final)
Reviewer: lavvyan (Anonymous)
06 Dec 2005 8:31 am
i really like that rodney doesn't just forive and forget. very well written. :)

Author's Response: I don't think that most folks would be able to just suddenly feel all happy happy about things. But it's good that he can see down the road to being happy again.
Reviewer: Elisa (Anonymous)
06 Dec 2005 5:11 am
Oh, well done!! I didn't know how you were to going to get Elizabeth and John back into Rodney's good graces, but you did and you did it convincingly!! Bravo and well done!! Thoroughly enjoyed your story!! Thanks for writing it and then for sharing it with us!! I do hope you have another one in the works, I will be looking out for more stories from you! Hurry!! Until then I think I will go back and re-read your stories!

Author's Response: Blushes.....Thank you. I was kind of wondering how I was going to do it too, but then John and Elizabeth kind of decided on their own and just used me to write it. I have another story in the works but don't know when I'll start posting it. Hopefully soon. Thanks for readying this one!
15 (Final)
Reviewer: Emely Raines (Signed)
19 Nov 2005 2:33 am
I'm glad Carson and Rodney are working through it. I'm guessing it's going to be bumpy though.
Reviewer: Elisa (Anonymous)
18 Nov 2005 2:36 am
An update so soon!! Yes!! Loved how Carson teased Rodney at the beginning of the chapter, that was fun! Glad to see them back to loving each other! That was great! Hope to see the next chapter soon! Hurry!! Want to see what happens next!
Reviewer: jo_zed_pee_em (Anonymous)
17 Nov 2005 3:32 pm
*Wow!* Sweet and Hot!! I just adore your Carson!!...And poor Rodney still all unsure.. but Carson so sweet and understanding despite his own pain! *huggles them both* I have officially relegated the duct tap to a drawer! More more!! :)
Reviewer: Elisa (Anonymous)
15 Nov 2005 6:13 am
Yes! Another chapter!! Do you realize that it has been a week since your last update!! The past week has been torture for me!! I'm so glad that Rodney told off Elizabeth and John!! That being said, I hope Carson can talk Rodney into realizing that he really does need friends and to let everyone back in. Looking forward to the next chapter!! Hope to see it soon! Thanks again for sharing your story with us!!

Author's Response: LOL, yeah, I'm afriad my muse was on strike and my beta was being a really good beta and pushing me hard to make the emotions and the motivations fit. Oh, and it took a long time for it to get posted for some reason. Hopefully another chapter in a day or two. Thanks for reading
Reviewer: jo_zed_pe_em (Anonymous)
15 Nov 2005 4:47 am
Go Rodney!! I am so glad that he has finally said that to Elizabeth and John! I hope he lets Radek back in though. And maybe John after a bit more grovelling. And Carson is nearlly better and doesnt seem to hold anything against Rodney so I am feeling very very happy :) *Goes to throw duct tape away* I can do that now right?? Right?? jo. x

Author's Response: What, no prom dress? No Science Department uniform? You know, you might just need a teeny bit of that duct tape still.....
Reviewer: Emely Raines (Anonymous)
08 Nov 2005 2:04 pm
\And that would totally suck//// only Rodney would use words like that in this situation, very cute. Great chapter, I love the way they all quietly look after him, nobody really mentioning it.

Author's Response: I didn't think he'd take to hovering by them, or anything to overt under the circumstances. And Rodney, well he does have a way with words....
Reviewer: Elisa (Anonymous)
08 Nov 2005 11:00 am
WOW! Another great chapter!! Glad that Rodney decided to let Carson back in!! They are so meant to be together!! Have I told you lately that I am so loving this story? Well it bears repeating - I am so loving this story!!! Looking forward to the next chapter!! Hurry!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're loving it. Yeah, they are meant to be together, aren't they? I am a total McBeck whore.
Reviewer: jo_zed_pee_em (Anonymous)
08 Nov 2005 3:24 am
YAY!!! Oh I am so happy! Carson is awake and things are getting better! (They are gonna keep getting better right?)So for now I am putting my multi-coloured duct tape aside :) and just saying thanx so another fab chapter! jo. x

Author's Response: Oh, much much better....and if you need something to do with that loverly duct tape, check out this link....http://www.ducktapeclub.com/contests/prom/archive.asp
Reviewer: innogen (Signed)
04 Nov 2005 10:23 pm
Perfect Rodney reaction. When he feels vulnerable...attack with ferocity! Having the autopsy gal probably doesn't make him feel very good about Carson's treatment. Great chapter. Innogen

Author's Response: Yeah, I thought Biro was so out there in Hot Zone I just had to make her a pathologist at heart.
Chapter 10
Reviewer: Elisa (Anonymous)
04 Nov 2005 4:43 pm
Another great chapter!! And Carson with only a "chance" for surving this set back, oh no!! And Poor Rodney, starting to let people back in and now having to deal with what is happening with Carson! Will this be too much for Rodney!! Hurry with the next chapter, I want to see what happens next!!

Author's Response: Rodney has lots of friends, even if they've been a bit....stupid...lately Thanks for reading
Chapter 10
Reviewer: jo_zed_pee_em (Anonymous)
04 Nov 2005 3:45 pm
*Ahhhhh!* I swear you are trying to kill me!! Another great chapter! My heart is in itty bitty pieces and now you kill Carson TWICE!! Poor Rodney, but at least he has started opening up again and letting people in. (I still feel the need for more grovelling and guilt from the others though!!) Carson telling Rodney that he loves him - just in case, was heart wrenching. I need Carson better and quickly so please hurry with the next chapter, and be gentle I'm definately running low on duct tape! :) jo. x

Author's Response: YOu do know they make duct tape in colors, don't you? Really.... I like grovelling, grovelling is good. They should all lick Rodney's boots, darnit! LOL More soon!
Chapter 10
Reviewer: Emely Raines (Anonymous)
03 Nov 2005 8:49 am
yikes!... I like that, besides the slash, this story could easily be an episode on tv... please, keep it up, I can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Cool, episode, huh? So like go tell them to HIRE ME! Thanks and glad you are enjoying it.
Reviewer: Elisa (Anonymous)
02 Nov 2005 9:41 pm
Ah, Rodney! No matter how hard he tries to cut everyone out of his heart, he just can't! And now having to see Carson and then John get seriously hurt, I'm sure it was just too much for him to deal with! Another great chapter! Hurry with the next chapter, I have to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Well, his brain may be as big as a planey but so's his heart, even if he doesn't want to admit it.
Reviewer: jo_zed_pee_em (Anonymous)
02 Nov 2005 8:21 pm
Nooo! *sob* poor carson Poor Rodney!! *More sobs* This story just keeps getting better and better! Please hurry with the next chapter I can't bear the thought of Carson being injured and Rodney being in so much emotional pain! ::wraps extra duct tape round heart just in case of breakage!!:: :) jo. x

Author's Response: Got extra rolls?
You must login (register) to review.