RSS
Reviews For Shadowland

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
02 Nov 2005 7:46 pm
Excellent chapter all around.

Author's Response: Thank you! And thanks for hanging in there with me.
Reviewer: Elisa (Anonymous)
30 Oct 2005 12:00 pm
WOW!! I am so loving this story!!! It is very well written and very entertaining!! Poor Rodney, feeling so alone and pushed aside by his friends!! And how he has decided to stay aloof and not let himself get to close to people again!! Again, I am so loving this story!! Hurry with the next chapter!! And thanks for sharing your story with us!!

Author's Response: Yeah, I can so see Rodney going into defensive mode, burrowing in and hiding in his work.
Reviewer: jo (Anonymous)
30 Oct 2005 11:23 am
*!!!!!!!!!!* Ok seriously you are killing me here!!! Poor Carson!! Poor Rodney!! More shame be on everyone elses heads!! My chest hurts, I think you broke my heart!! Again another fab chapter I am running out of tissues from all the heartache! Please hurry with more chapters ::pokes you as incentive :) :: jo. x

Author's Response: Don't worry it will get better....ummmm but not right away, so ummm, maybe duct tape would be a good idea?
Reviewer: Chris (Anonymous)
27 Oct 2005 11:01 am
This story has gotten to me, so please, continue. Teyla's explanation of a shadow was very poignant, and I could easily see that happening, even if the series didn't show it.
Chapter 7
Reviewer: jo (Anonymous)
26 Oct 2005 4:27 pm
*SOB GULP did I mention SOB!!* Poor Carson and Rodney.Again another fabulous chapter I could barley see for tears by the time I had finished it. Carsons anguish is tearing my heart into teeny tiny pieces. And everyone elses guilt is so clear. (I just hope when Rodney comes round properlythere is lots of grovelling being done!!) Another fabulous chapter and a standing ovation coming to you with Flowers and streamers!! :) Please hurry with the next chapter I need Rodney awake and with Carson!! This time instead of shaking my screen and attacking my mouse I think I am just going to reread!! FAB!! jo. x
Chapter 7
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Signed)
24 Oct 2005 8:33 pm
*huggles Rodney* Poor dear. Great that they found him, though I bet Radek's gonna berate himself somethin' fierce later for not thinking of it. Liked how he got on with that gate tech dude.
Chapter 6
Reviewer: Angyl (Anonymous)
24 Oct 2005 6:56 pm
Cliffhanger, another one! Whimper, you are so killing me here!

Author's Response: Ummm, would it be wrong of me to toss a few more in?
Chapter 6
Reviewer: jo (Anonymous)
24 Oct 2005 6:38 pm
*Sob, Gasp* Poor Rodney! I am so glad they found him, And poor Carson having to supress his feelings and go in to doctor mode. Another fantastic chapter Thank You!! I was shaking uncontrolably and could hear my heart beating in my ears by the end. I can not wait for the next chapter as I am sensing it is going to get even more emotional as it goes further on. I will be sitting here quietly waiting for the next chapter. Either that or I will be tapping at my mouse and possibly shaking the monitor!!!:) Another big applause to you for this. jo. x

Author's Response: Oh No! Am I going ot have to go into hiding for inspiring cruelty to small pointing devices? I'm so pleased you had such a visceral reaction to the chapter. Misty
Chapter 6
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
24 Oct 2005 6:24 pm
Great reading!

Author's Response: THanks so much reading and for your lovely responses all along! Feeds my muse
Chapter 6
Reviewer: ikswo (Anonymous)
24 Oct 2005 6:18 pm
gah! poor rodney! i hope they found him soon enough.... please update soon! this is very good ^-^

Author's Response: Poor Rodney indeed, he does seem to be made for whumping, doesn't he?
Chapter 6
Reviewer: dark cygnet (Anonymous)
24 Oct 2005 4:53 pm
Thank god they found Rodney! Poor Carson, he has to be strong for him, please post the next part soon. I'm chewing my nails off here!

Author's Response: that can't be good. We have a bottle of that awful tasting stuff to make you stop. Oh wait! WHY would I want you to stop? Had a Kavanaugh moment there.
Chapter 6
Reviewer: jo (Anonymous)
23 Oct 2005 8:35 am
noooo!Poor rodney all alone and now injured I am waiting for the next installment with baited breath! and poor Carson all upset! *sob* thanx for another fab chapter! i just love rodney angst and comfort!
Chapter 5
Reviewer: Angela :D (Anonymous)
23 Oct 2005 6:30 am
All I can say is OUCH. I hope they find him soon..I'm sure that he is still being looked for. Great fic.
Chapter 5
Reviewer: Elisa (Anonymous)
22 Oct 2005 11:12 pm
WOW!! Poor Rodney!! Hurry with the next chapter!!
Chapter 5
Reviewer: Angyl (Anonymous)
22 Oct 2005 9:31 pm
ARGH!!! write more, write faster, don't leave me hanging like that!
Chapter 5
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
22 Oct 2005 8:00 pm
Ouch! Riveting chapter!
Chapter 5
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
22 Oct 2005 10:13 am
Good chapter
Chapter 4
Reviewer: mandy (Anonymous)
22 Oct 2005 4:19 am
This story just gets better and better. I liked the scene where Carson told John what a jerk he was. Also liked your different take on Rodney's childhood.
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Kensieg (Anonymous)
21 Oct 2005 8:40 pm
Wow! A powerful story. I hope that the gang find Rodney soon. Hopefully Atlantis is not out of water w/the main desalinization station broken. There are other working desalinization stations, I hope?
Chapter 4
Reviewer: kokopelli24 (Signed)
20 Oct 2005 8:53 pm
Oh,wow. This is really great and I'm totally hooked. I'm happy you're tackling the post Trinity treatment of McKay since we didn't get nearly enough on the show. And the promise of some yummy Beckett/McKay coming up too? I can't wait!
Chapter 3
You must login (register) to review.