RSS
Reviews For Thirty Six

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Amanda Beckett (Signed)
30 Jan 2008 4:37 am
I love this story!
Spun Intangible
Reviewer: Martouf Marty (Anonymous)
28 Nov 2005 9:47 pm
This fic was so sad, and so good. Poor Rodney :( Great ending, just... great all the way through :) Love it.

Author's Response: Thank you. *pats* I'm glad you enjoyed. :) And yes, poor Rodney, but I'll make things better for him soon.
Spun Intangible
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
03 Nov 2005 7:46 pm
God, when is there gonna be more to this? I friggin love this story. You've been doing a spectacular job of portraying the internal conflict of both John and Rodney, and the hopelessness one feels when one's that deep into depression. More soon? ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Just as soon as my profs stop monopolizing my time. Unfortunately I have many projects to get done before I can play but I'll see what I can do. And thank you - I strive for realism with some stories and this was one that I just don't want to stray from reality with.
Spun Intangible
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
07 Oct 2005 11:02 pm
Exquisite. Will there be more? I would love for there to be more. Please? More? *bats eyes pleadingly* ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Thirty-Six has a continuation in Onew which unfortunately hasn't had an update since this May. I am currently attempting to finish it in a way I feel is good, but I will end it. :) Thank you!
Spun Intangible
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
13 Mar 2005 12:20 am
This whole fic just keeps getting better and better. I esp. like the description of the shower. The scene with Rudgers was interesting. Love John kissing Rodney's hair!

Author's Response: Thank you! The showers were my favorite to come up with. *g* I know it was kinda in a different direction, the whole Rudgers-Cabrian thing, but I have use for it so I'm glad it was okay. And John kissing Rodney's hair was just this perfect picture in my head, I had to put it in. I think it's the best part of the story. Thank you again.
Spun Intangible
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
13 Mar 2005 12:08 am
Oh! that was so touching *sniff* I live for reading the quiet tender moments, the kiss in the hair *satisfied grin* I'd forgotten he had the feeding tube in, I like the way you referred to it, very subtle. I also loved the confrontation with the fighting soldiers. Very well done :D

Author's Response: Thank you. I really am such a sap sometimes and I couldn't let poor Rodney just cry on the floor without some comfort. And I didn't want to make the tube a glaring bit of their conversation, so I'm glad the way I wrote it came out well. Thank you again!
Spun Intangible
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
09 Mar 2005 11:52 pm
This is such a great story, I find myself looking for a new chapter frequently. It's *so* different from the other SGA fic out there. Keep it up...I definitely want more.

Author's Response: Thank you! I like going against the grain some times and writing what others would just scoff at.
Seeing Promise
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
08 Mar 2005 11:04 pm
oooh! A sparkle! Love it hehe! *slurps up the angst* aaah, ambrosia LOL Ok, John really likes Rodney, even called him his best friend (awww!) but can't be in a relationship with him. Hmmmm...I think the Major might be in for a surprise hehe Hope so anyway! More please, this still rocks!

Author's Response: Thanks! *g* Glad to know the angst is working for you. (I quite agree about it being ambrosia!) And yes, Poor John very much likes Rodney...we shall see how they fare. Thanks again!
Seeing Promise
Reviewer: no one (Anonymous)
08 Mar 2005 1:10 pm
awwwwww....you gotta have rodney start making progress, becuase now this is depressing ME!

Author's Response: I can try to speed it up a little. But I make no guarentees! :)
Seeing Promise
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
08 Mar 2005 11:29 am
Hey! More! Cool! hehe loved seeing things from Aiden's POV, very well done. More please!!!

Author's Response: Wow, you're fast! LOL. Thanks. I really hadn't planned to do anything from Ford's POV within this story but I guess he just wanted his chance. :) Thanks again.
Bitter Change
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
05 Mar 2005 7:26 pm
This is really an incredible story. I'm so glad you've come back to it. I'm hooked...completely and utterly hooked.

Author's Response: Thank you! :D I'm glad I have stuck with it too, because even though it's hard to write, it's been worth it. Sad as that sounds. LOL. Thanks again.
Focusing
Reviewer: Purpleyin (Anonymous)
04 Mar 2005 8:12 pm
must now about the fiances, must know details of 'the kisss' and adore the last few lines.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)
Focusing
Reviewer: Mae (Anonymous)
04 Mar 2005 5:24 pm
::SCREAMS:: OH MY GOD. WHAT THE FUCK? DAMNIT JOHN. TELL HIM!!!

Author's Response: (I just have to say that your review gave me a good laugh.) John will get around to it soon. I promise. ;) Thanks.
Focusing
Reviewer: Neo Getz (Anonymous)
04 Mar 2005 2:46 pm
oh dear! Comon john, fix rodney!

Author's Response: *looks at John* I think I may have to smack him around a bit first.
Focusing
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
04 Mar 2005 12:39 pm
Uh-oh, did John just blow it again? Awesome chapter, poor Rodney, he wound up with a feeding tube after all, eh? MORE PLEASE!

Author's Response: Maybe. Rodney, poor thing, just can't seem to get away from all the pain, can he? There'll be more soon. :) Thanks.
Focusing
Reviewer: Mae (Anonymous)
03 Mar 2005 9:01 pm
Jeez you know how to right heart wrenching stuff. Wow.

Author's Response: Thank you. Took many years for me to get it right.
Awkward Reality
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
03 Mar 2005 2:15 pm
I liked that chapter :D At least he's talking to John....a little anyway. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you!
Awkward Reality
Reviewer: Mae (Anonymous)
25 Feb 2005 2:51 pm
Damn. that kicks ass. Um is it ok to cuss. Oh well who cares. This story in amazing.

Author's Response: Thanks! :D
Speaking in Monotone
Reviewer: PurpleYin (Signed)
25 Feb 2005 10:22 am
Aww. Perfect, though heart breaknig and also very intriguing.

Author's Response: Thank you.
Speaking in Monotone
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
24 Feb 2005 11:44 pm
Awwww! Poor Rodney *sniff* he's sooooo low right now. Perfectly written, his despondence was practically palpable. Bravo :D More please!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'll have another chapter in a few days. :)
Speaking in Monotone
You must login (register) to review.