RSS
Reviews For Thirty Six

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
19 Feb 2005 12:16 am
Lovely, wonderful chapters *contented sigh* Ooooh, Rodney woke up!!!! Now I'm anxious again...need more soon please! ;)

Author's Response: Thank you!
Accepting Weakness
Reviewer: Purpleyin (Anonymous)
18 Feb 2005 2:59 pm
Wonderful and waiting for more. Wondering how Rodney will react to the fact he failed to kill him self - just like all his others mistakes, back to haunt him.

Author's Response: Thank you yet again! :) Well, that I won't give up secrets on, but we shall see.
Accepting Weakness
Reviewer: Purpleyin (Anonymous)
18 Feb 2005 2:58 pm
Nice thougths on it and like Elizabeth's part with rodney - I guess she would feel responsible for him, as a friend who missed the signs and as a leader who should have known her people better.

Author's Response: Elizabeth is a hard character. I think of her as a character who truly cares about everyone under her command and has a hard time accepting that she doesn't know everything about everyone. Thank you. :)
Observing the Faces
Reviewer: Purpleyin (Anonymous)
18 Feb 2005 2:57 pm
Firstly I'm happy you went with the theory of Rodney as civilian 2IC and equal to john. Also loved Teyla's words of comfort, though odd to hear Sheppard think of her as Emmagan but refreshing too

Author's Response: I just don't see Rodney as being "under" John, maybe as a team leader he feels responsible for what happens to Rodney, but he's not Rodney's boss in anyway. Thanks. Teyla seems like she's always got a little sage advice and that she's so strong, so human, but I like to think that there has to be something that made her like she is. No one becomes a leader just because she's pretty and smart (well, in my mind anyway) so there had to be something in her. And yes, I admit it was a little weird of John to think of her by her last name but I kind of thing that because he's military there's that bit of training that colors what he thinks sometimes.
Claiming Sanity
Reviewer: Purpleyin (Anonymous)
18 Feb 2005 2:49 pm
The idea of everything being packed away and neat in his anticipation of his death set the scene excellently.

Author's Response: Again, thank you. That scene just sort of wrote itself and I almost cut it out, but it really did set a nice tone to it.
Stillness in Chaos
Reviewer: Purpleyin (Anonymous)
18 Feb 2005 2:46 pm
This wonderful. So amazingly touching and profound - especially at the start how he'd simply cease or he'd be flawed in death even. Really really beautifully dark.

Author's Response: Thank you.
Atonement
Reviewer: Mae (Anonymous)
12 Feb 2005 5:42 pm
my poor Rodney. Ok so he isnt mine but a girl can dream cant she?

Author's Response: LOL. Yes, poor Rodney.
Observing the Faces
Reviewer: Neo Getz (Anonymous)
12 Feb 2005 9:52 am
Heart breaking, rodney's just one of those guys you kinda get to like, and to imagine him in that state, :'( lovely, well written piece and i'm looking forawrds to more from you.

Author's Response: Thank you.
Observing the Faces
Reviewer: ellex (Anonymous)
11 Feb 2005 3:43 pm
This is great! I can't wait for more. I love the flashbacks. Perfect characterizations and dialogue.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)
Claiming Sanity
Reviewer: mandy (Anonymous)
11 Feb 2005 3:37 am
Really good. Please write more!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm working right now on chapter four, so here's hoping I can get that done by tonight.
Claiming Sanity
Reviewer: anonymouse (Anonymous)
11 Feb 2005 3:02 am
You're tearing my heart up. You will have some comfort after all the hurt, won't you?

Author's Response: Oh, I promise, there will be some comfort but there's still a bit of a ways to go before I let Rodney get it. >:)
Claiming Sanity
Reviewer: Mae (Anonymous)
10 Feb 2005 12:25 pm
you just wanna make me cry dont you? this is one of the best written stories Ive read. Youre awsome.

Author's Response: Aww, no tears. Yet. Thank you very much for the compliment! :)
Claiming Sanity
Reviewer: Mae (Anonymous)
09 Feb 2005 5:54 pm
Oh wow. I want to cry. I think Im about to. Please get the next part out as soon as possible. Wow you are talented.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm working on the next part right now, so hopefully it will be up soon. :)
Stillness in Chaos
Reviewer: Puddlejumper (Anonymous)
04 Feb 2005 11:53 pm
I would love to see more of this one...You've painted a very sad picture of Rodney's life and his suffering. Wonderful imagery!

Author's Response: Thank you! There will be more and hopefully soon.
Stillness in Chaos
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
03 Feb 2005 12:20 pm
PLEASE continue!!! I really must find out how this ends! The cliffhanger was just too much for my poor ticker LOL :D

Author's Response: Aww, I'm sorry! :D Thank you. I've been working on it slowly but hopefully I can get another chapter up soon.
Stillness in Chaos
Reviewer: mandy (Anonymous)
13 Jan 2005 5:46 am
I agree wholeheartedly with the other reviewers. Please continue this story!

Author's Response: LOL! Thank you! I promise I will.
Stillness in Chaos
Reviewer: Lady DarkAngel (Anonymous)
10 Jan 2005 1:50 pm
You absolutely *must* continue this! I have to know what happens! sad!Rodney and panicky!John need a happy ending....... eventually...... Keep writing!

Author's Response: Yes, eventually. After there has been an appropriate amount of suffering. Thank you!
Stillness in Chaos
Reviewer: anonymous (Anonymous)
09 Jan 2005 8:25 pm
Thanks for continuing this. It was too sad just to leave it. You write it very real. Please make it better. McKay deserves to have it better.

Author's Response: Thanks! And I agree that Rodney deserves to be made all better. Hopefully I can get to those parts soon.
Stillness in Chaos
Reviewer: Christina (Anonymous)
03 Jan 2005 7:53 pm
Heartbreaking. Shouldn't be read in the middle of the night when already depressed. So, SO wonderfully sad. Please write more.

Author's Response: Thank you. *blushes* I've never heard someone call any of my angsty fics wonderfully sad before.
Atonement
Reviewer: Diayma (Signed)
02 Jan 2005 10:48 pm
This can't be the end of the story!! ::begs:: Please say that there's more!

Author's Response: Yes. There is more and likely going to be a lot of it. :) Thank you.
Atonement
You must login (register) to review.