RSS
Reviews For Headspace

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: marinav (Signed)
08 Jun 2007 5:25 pm
Sooo cool! The wonders that are Atlantis and John and Rodney are very well imagined here. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it since it was my first attempt at writing fic ever. It's nice to know it holds up. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it since it was my first attempt at writing fic ever. It's nice to know it holds up. :)
The anxiety within
Reviewer: Richa (Anonymous)
28 Apr 2006 9:28 pm
This is such a great story. I love that John lusts after Rodney. As it should be!! Mckay rules! I've read all your stories and think they are incredible. Jealous/Lusting John is especially entertaining.

Author's Response: Yeah, I love jealous John too. And Rodney is so yummy and hilarious. Thanks for the compliments! I appreciate any and all kind words about my writing. :)
The anxiety within
Reviewer: hull1984 (Anonymous)
16 Apr 2006 6:12 pm
Just read this via the 'Double Treat' update on sga_noticeboard. And I loved every minute of it. As a rabid Rodney fan - started as a Shep fan and then couldn't resist his scientist - I love the whole Shep has the crush take! “Oh, no! I am no chief’s daughter to be distracted by messy hair and American dental work!” Just loved that line! And...well I'd probably end up quoting it all...let's just say I loved it all. As fairly new to the whole 'fanfiction' thing myself I feel for you as a 'newbie' writer - but I hope you continue. Have you posted elsewhere? - 'cos you really should - this is too good to miss and I'm worried that some might miss it. You should definitely post on sga_noticeboard and McKay_Sheppard at the very least. If you already have, then my apologies for missing this, if you haven't then please do...many, many people would be very glad you did...!!

Author's Response: Hey, thanks! I love the enthusiasm. :) Headspace is my first story, but I've written two other one-shots and am in the midst of a WIP that's turning into a novel. I've only posted on Wraithbait and have never come across the sga_noticeboard. I'll have to look into it. *grin*
The anxiety within
Reviewer: iibnf@livejournal.com (Anonymous)
20 Dec 2005 9:46 pm
I've just read all of your fics to date and have enjoyed them a great deal. Am also going to rec them to a couple of friends. I particularly love your 'John adores Rodney' take on their relationship - it's such a turn around from the usual angstastic 'Rodney pines for John' standard of the fandom.

Author's Response: Don't you just love it when the pretty boys get their comeuppance? I'm so flattered that you like my stories enough to recommend them! Please tell your friends I hope they like them too. :)
The anxiety within
Reviewer: Orithain (Signed)
22 Oct 2005 2:49 pm
That was your _first_ fanfic? Wow, I can't wait to see the second! It was hot, funny, and a great read. Oh, and did I mention hot?

Author's Response: First fanfic in any fandom EVER. You should have seen the fun I had figuring out the posting process! Thanks for the encouragement!
The anxiety within
Reviewer: WillosCat (Anonymous)
22 Oct 2005 7:31 am
Oh I loved it, so much better than those 'lets make Rodney suffer so John can be the hero' type fics. I loved every word please more and the Zelenka line - “Oh, no! I am no chief’s daughter to be distracted by messy hair and American dental work!” - ROFL that was great. Again thanks for making our Rodney not only worthy of John but hey maybe better. Did I say hot? Yeah it was hot.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you said that! I think John is too outwardly calm to not be a mess on the inside. Rodney's also kick ass on his own and doesn't need to be babied all the time.:)
The anxiety within
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
22 Oct 2005 4:11 am
If I may suggest something as a avid fanfic reader to a newbie writer: please make your paragraphs MUCH shorter. I just don't want to pay attention when there are so many words. Thanks for posting your otherwise excellent fic, and I hope to see more by you on the site.

Author's Response: Thanks. I was a little worried about that myself. I'll try to space it a bit better next time.
The anxiety within
Reviewer: chaps1870 (Anonymous)
21 Oct 2005 11:47 pm
That was just great. Wonderful writing and perfect thoughts. And hot...did i mention hot, right up to the end.

Author's Response: Hot was totally what I was going for. Thanks for the review. ;)
The anxiety within
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
21 Oct 2005 7:55 pm
Oh...brilliant :). I loved the indepth description of the atrium, really drawing a picture of the place. I loved the idea of Ancient motorbikes and the fun John and Rodney had fixing then testing them. I thought you did a great job of John's feelings, how he went from lust to love and how he also despaired that Rodney would never be the same, so contented himself with their friendship. I was amused by thefact that everyone in their circle, except Rodney (although, maybe not) was aware of John's feelings, and it pleased me that no one as bothered, and that no onein the expedition was concerned when the rumours started about just what they were up to when they snuck off. I loved the pool scenes, how it all just got too much for John and he *had* to kiss Rodney. I knew this was a John/Rodney NC-17, but I'd got so sucked in by then that I was still worried about what Rodney might do and really felt John's dismay as he imagined losing even Rodney's friendship for one moment of weakness. I was amused by Rodney's sputtering and how he soon stopped that in favour of getting hold of John before he retreated. It was great to see that Rodney had actually been working on John all this time, trying to get through the barriers. I had to laugh at Rodney's tirade about how John was always there *leaning* on stuff etc *g*. Oh, andI can't not mention the hothothot sex and the amusement at both John's passing out and Rodney's awe/worry/smugness. Excellent fic, especially for a first try. Laura.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it so much! I think your review was better written and deeper than the story!
The anxiety within
Reviewer: Jessica (Anonymous)
21 Oct 2005 6:06 pm
Guh, I think you shut down my mental processes too. That was so much fun and hot. Motorcycles? Too cool. I loved this so much. This wasn't trite at all, it was sweet and wonderful. The beginning was funny, him hitting his head against the wall, that was great. He really did screw up with that girl. John's crush turned love was so well described, how he enjoyed every moment he spent with Rodney. I liked that Rodney felt the same and had been thinking of John all this time too. Just wow.

Author's Response: I've kind of wondered if the Ancients ever had any vehicle that was purely recreational and not tricked out for space or gate travel. I mean they couldn't have been glowy and enlightened all the time, right?
The anxiety within
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Signed)
21 Oct 2005 5:33 pm
OMG. Hot. Wonderful. Lovely. Amazing. Wow. Gettin' th' feelin' I've read this before, but I don't care. Loved this. Also kinda neat how no one reacted negatively to the rumors of them goin' at it before they actually were. Wow. Go you for a wonderful piece. Thanks so much for sharing. Wow.

Author's Response: Thanks. You're my first review ever and it was so nice! I know the story is a little trite, but hopefully I'll get better with practice. :)
The anxiety within
You must login (register) to review.