RSS
Reviews For Listing

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: barefootchick (Anonymous)
17 Sep 2007 9:31 pm
"It's the hair. He looks like a giant fishing lure."

I snorted and laughed out loud at that one.

The rest of it...*happy sigh* Such bliss.
Chapter One
Reviewer: fififolle (Signed)
23 Apr 2007 4:03 pm
Wow. That was lovely. I thought some of the lines were so funny, like the hair, and fleecing them on the tava beans, LOL. But it's the listing, that 'one more thing, one more look' that is the genius. Very beautiful. Loved this story!
Chapter One
Reviewer: Melbell (Signed)
14 Jun 2006 6:17 am
I really enjoyed this. Excellent balance of fluffyness and humour!

Author's Response: thanks :)
Chapter One
Reviewer: captain peregrine (Anonymous)
04 May 2006 12:56 pm
Oh, I love this! I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thanks! :)
Chapter One
Reviewer: sarah (Anonymous)
04 May 2006 9:28 am
awesome story

Author's Response: thanks! :)
Chapter One
Reviewer: Monkey (Signed)
01 Mar 2006 11:26 am
Nice! Any chance for a contiuation? I liked the necklace comment....and the fishing lure. And the pretty sunset.

Author's Response: Soon :) And thanks :) (Though you can blame my inner McKay for the fishing lure joke...)
Chapter One
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
16 Feb 2006 2:44 pm
Beautiful story.

Author's Response: Thanks :)
Chapter One
Reviewer: mari4212 (Anonymous)
16 Feb 2006 9:42 am
Beautiful. I love stories where the friendship is present. Oh, and I recced this on http://community.livejournal.com/stargateficrec, I hope you don't mind.

Author's Response: I don't mind at all :) (Quite the opposite, in fact!) Thanks :)
Chapter One
Reviewer: Fanwoman (Anonymous)
09 Nov 2005 1:28 pm
Just yum! I'm glad I'm not the only one who thinks Rodney would be aware of the necklace. I think what I liked most about this is that they were both so very adult in it. And the Sheppard looking like a giant fishing lure comment was a great laugh. We will probably never see Simon's side of things--Was he mad at her for leaving like that? Did he think her dead? Was he jealous?--but she obviously felt he had qualities that made him worth waiting for. So if Simon was such an emotional coward, how'd she end up with him in the first place? It is a mystery. Thank you for the lovely story!

Author's Response: I keep hoping we'll get at least a throw-away line from TPTB about how she ended up with someone so utterly devoid of fire. Thanks :)
Chapter One
Reviewer: starfox (Anonymous)
24 Oct 2005 2:05 pm
um...wow. That was very much deserving of an awwwwwwwwwwwwww!!!!!!!

Author's Response: "Awwwww" was certainly the response I was hoping for :)
Chapter One
Reviewer: Jessica (Anonymous)
24 Oct 2005 9:55 am
Simon is definitely a fool. Very neat how you put in the necklace bit. Interesting idea about the boat ritual.

Author's Response: I just couldn't picture McKay *not* noticing the necklace being gone. And I'm glad the boat ritual bit worked okay :) Thanks
Chapter One
Reviewer: Keenir (Signed)
24 Oct 2005 8:41 am
Ooooh! This lovely shiny fic definately looks familiar. Once more, I congratulate you on a fine fic, and ask for a sequel. (with or without whomever culture that needed them in a boat for diplomatic purposes). have a nice day.

Author's Response: Thanks again :)
Chapter One
You must login (register) to review.