RSS
Reviews For Hunger

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: korilian (Anonymous)
05 Feb 2007 6:36 pm
Eeeh! When you first mentioned Cadman in the freezer, I started going OMG she is NOT going there! And then you brought out the rats and I was all thank god and then I got a couple of lines further and you really, really did go there! Eeeeeeh! It's er... very well written. I sort of love it, but I'm to horified to think to deeply on that right now.
Hunger
Reviewer: palebluebell (Anonymous)
25 Mar 2006 6:25 am
You made the hair on my *whole* body stand on end. This is one of the most effectively horrifying stories I can remember reading. Just marvellous, in a really hard to stomach, intensely unsettling way. Thank you.
Hunger
Reviewer: sueKay (Anonymous)
21 Mar 2006 3:29 pm
wow...fantastic story. Chilling and very moving. Keep up the amazing work!
Hunger
Reviewer: kamelion (Anonymous)
02 Mar 2006 11:29 pm
How'd I miss this one? Very graphic, very powerful, very horrible (in a good way, of course). Bookmarking it!
Hunger
Reviewer: asjbg (Signed)
23 Feb 2006 12:23 am
Great story. Very intense. The slow realization of what happened was fantastic. Poor Rodney!!
Hunger
Reviewer: ceitie (Anonymous)
04 Feb 2006 2:22 pm
Whoa. Dude. This story is just ridiculously good. The slow reveal of what happened, the sense that John and Elizabeth know something that they're not telling, and the realization of what that is... Brr. This story actually made me a little sick to my stomach, but in a good way. Way to bring the horror.
Hunger
Reviewer: AnonyMouse (Anonymous)
16 Jan 2006 2:42 am
This remains one of the most chilling short stories I've ever read. Ever. Its plausibility, the thoroughly in-character responses from McKay, Shep and Weir, Ronon doing what he has to do... Just. Damn. This is good stuff, woman.
Hunger
Reviewer: spike21 (Anonymous)
29 Nov 2005 3:34 pm
Very good. Very creepy and also sad.
Hunger
Reviewer: Purpleyin (Anonymous)
28 Oct 2005 6:37 pm
Yeek! I didn't understand what was up with them thinking it odd with the rat thing, until it got to the butchered part... pretty chilling even without that addition. Poor Laura! :(
Hunger
Reviewer: Dr_Dredd (Signed)
27 Oct 2005 11:19 pm
Holy crap. I SO did not see that one coming. Is Rodney permanently paralyzed? If so, he's going to have way too much time on his hands to think about what happened. I feel bad for Carson, too. Imagine finding your girlfriend like that. *shudder* Amazing writing job!
Hunger
Reviewer: chaps1870 (Anonymous)
27 Oct 2005 11:00 pm
That was written very nicely, right up to the moment that my brain snapped and realized what had happened. Then the creepiness freaked me. Still a great story.
Hunger
Reviewer: SGLAB (Anonymous)
27 Oct 2005 2:11 pm
Creepy and horrific. And well done. I loved that you didn't tell us what happened. You just let events unfold until it was so clear as to what happened. The state of Cadman's remains as Sheppard found them said so much.
Hunger
Reviewer: Katt (Anonymous)
27 Oct 2005 10:53 am
Wow that was gross and creepy and just made me shudder -- great job I loved it!!! LOL. A difficult subject brillently handled and poor Rodney...awww. Thanks for sharing your talent.
Hunger
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
27 Oct 2005 10:34 am
Wow! That was incredible! Amazing twist! you got me, that's for sure LOL :D *standing ovation* Awesome!
Hunger
Reviewer: becb (Anonymous)
27 Oct 2005 6:44 am
Woah. *shudder* You're good. Seriously -- I'm hardly ever creeped out or grossed out by a fic, but you've done it with this one. Very well done. And for once it's good that I've been reading fanfic instead of working on my presentation for tomorrow (well, today actually), because there's no way I'll be falling asleep now. I am wide awake. Who needs coffee when you've got this fic? =) Again, very well done. ~BecB =)
Hunger
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
27 Oct 2005 5:20 am
Excellent and tragic story. For all of them. But I wonder if it wouldn't be better to let Rodney believe they ate rats.
Hunger
You must login (register) to review.