RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: sakurablue13 (Signed)
01 Jun 2008 5:01 pm
so sweet....... Lt. Col. 'Though Guy' Sheppard with a wee kitty..... *blush*

Author's Response: Yeah, he wants everyone to think he's so macho... :-)
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Aelfgyfu (Anonymous)
13 Oct 2007 5:15 pm
Very sweet! Yeah, John definitely strikes me as a dog person.
I love Ronon quietly offering to snatch the kitten. And cook it. (Melmac!)
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
30 Jan 2006 12:33 am
*snickersnort* Well, the way John acts most of the time, like attracts like. I mean, the way that man slinks, and stretches... *drool* Yup, cat person here too. And a dog person. Hell, I love all animals. Even snakes and spiders... and rats. Cuddly little boogers. Their whiskers tickle! ----}-@ Krys
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Mighty K. (Anonymous)
08 Jan 2006 3:51 pm
oh my gawd! *is dead* how CUTE was that? There will be more right? There has to be. Positively awesome.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Rinne (Anonymous)
26 Nov 2005 10:50 pm
*snigger* Very cute.

Author's Response: Score: Kitten 2, Shep 0
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Strange Music (Anonymous)
25 Nov 2005 12:52 pm
My favourite line: “Colonel! Would you please stop trying to kill the cat and tell me what happened?” Loved the Story, expecially Carson being so protective of the kitten.

Author's Response: That's actually an homage to a friend of mine from college. We had a cat hanging around the dorm, and Joe and the cat hated each other. We once accused him of trying to kill the cat, and his response was, "If I'd meant to kill the cat, I would have SWUNG the hammer!" :-)
Chapter
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Signed)
10 Nov 2005 11:27 pm
*giggles* Awwww...so the cat adopted John as her human! Heh. Wonder what Radek an' Rodney were doin' t' cause the power outage?
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Miscbills (Signed)
10 Nov 2005 11:25 pm
That is so cute and love reference to ALF as John ask Ronon if he was from Melmac.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: jo (Anonymous)
27 Oct 2005 5:29 am
Oh God Fantastic and Hillarious!! ROFLMAO!! well done and keep writing. jo. x
Chapter
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Signed)
27 Oct 2005 5:28 am
*L* Awww...how cute!
Chapter
Reviewer: Keenir (Signed)
27 Oct 2005 2:10 am
Yo Willie! Nice to meet fellow Alf fan(s)! I loved this...I'm not a cat person (one once mauled me, so I have no sympathy for Sheppard's pratfall)...but I fully encourage you to sequel this - please?

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm much more of a dog person, myself. I am playing around with the idea of a sequel, so we'll see what happens.
Chapter
Reviewer: lynda (Anonymous)
27 Oct 2005 1:30 am
An Alf reference! I didn't think anyone but me even remembered that show. Why did Carson say the toe was mashed but not broken, then a few paragraphs later said the toe actually was broken? A distracting inconsistency there, but what the hey. It was a cute story.

Author's Response: Oops! Thanks for catching that. I've fixed it now. And I loved Alf, too!
Chapter
Reviewer: na paisti (Anonymous)
27 Oct 2005 12:30 am
As a certified (or should that be certifiable) cat lady, I'd just like to say I enjoyed this story immensely. The little furballs can certainly get into all kinds of mischief. Also, the Melmac reference was hilarious! Any plans for the continuing adventures of the kitty in Atlantis? (as long as it wouldn't interfere with Memoranda from the Edge, that is)

Author's Response: I was hoping that people would get the Melmac thing. I loved that show! As for the kitty, who knows? We've already got the Athosian dog Pete from "One Sick Puppy", so why not?
Chapter
You must login (register) to review.