RSS
Reviews For Two Solitudes

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: greyscales (Anonymous)
22 Oct 2006 4:14 pm
He wondered what the company’s board of directors would say if he asked them to open a store in the Pegasus galaxy – with the accompanying Starbucks, of course. Laughing silently at himself, he grabbed the last copy in the store of Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince, then browsed through the fiction section until he had a dozen more books ranging from Eric Flint to Elmore Leonard. This time he didn’t so much as bat an eyelash when the clerk announced the total – books were worth it. ------- That's me come payday! lol I loved this story I just added it to my favorites!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Glad that you enjoyed the story.
Radek
Reviewer: Adina (Anonymous)
21 Jul 2006 7:24 pm
Sweet without being saccharine.
Radek
Reviewer: with_an_apostrophe (Signed)
13 May 2006 2:43 pm
great to have the flip side of the coin - how someone reacts to presents. That's going on my favourites list.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Radek
Reviewer: with_an_apostrophe (Signed)
13 May 2006 2:40 pm
So lovely to have a window into Carson on Earth, and his overwhelming thoughtfulness. I loved the line about his love of books - I think most people around here would agree on that. Just one thing - waist 28 jeans, with a 28 inseam? *28*! I know he's not very tall or weighty but he's not a midget! That aside - excellent.

Author's Response: Can you tell I've never bought clothes for anyone but my 6' 4" husband? ;-D Seriously though, David Nykl is about the same height and size as my step-dad and those are the size pants he wears. So I went with that. Until I can ask him, of course... Thank you for your comments! I'm glad you liked them all!
Carson
Reviewer: Soledad (Anonymous)
03 Dec 2005 4:48 pm
Awww, that was so sweet. There is nothing like shopping for someone we love, is it?

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind words. Glad you enjoyed it.
Radek
Reviewer: Rijan (Anonymous)
30 Nov 2005 8:21 am
What a talented writer! I am not so much the "slasher" - I rather prefer the usual pairings *G* and if it is slash - the witty and humorous sideglances... you know.. But this story is finely written and I really like the way how you describe Radek's reaktions to Carson's gifts. Hope to read more from you Best wishes Rijan

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am glad that you liked the results of Carson's shopping trip. More to come soon, I hope. If I can live through the holidays.
Radek
Reviewer: Rijan (Anonymous)
30 Nov 2005 6:17 am
Hello! My cordial congratulations for this story. It's funny, witty and totally in character (well... you know what I mean) *G* One can really really see the joy of shopping for oneself and for another beloved person clearly... Thanks for your story and I hope to read more from you. Greetings Rijan (Austria)

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it!
Carson
Reviewer: jo (Anonymous)
29 Oct 2005 8:14 am
*Awwwwww!* So sweet!! loved it please keep writing!! jo. x

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm trying to take a few days off if the bunnies will let me - my office is a disaster area. But I do intend to keep writing more. Hopefully in this 'verse.
Radek
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Signed)
29 Oct 2005 5:53 am
Oh dear lord. I have no words for how sweet and sappy and touching this was. Cute. Adorable. Lovable. Wow. Thank you ever so much for this piece of heaven. *snerk* Loved Radek's comment to the airman about the mistaken crates. And the extra PS2 makin' 'em very popular! Heh. An', y'know, I didn't even realize until now that Radek WOULD have been in charge of those left behind on Atlantis since, as Rodney's 2IC, he's the next in line of command. Liz, Rodney, John an' Carson all went to Earth, Ford went AWOL an' Peter...well...yeah. So. Huh. Okay, yeah, he probably shared some duties with Teyla, from the looks of it, but he would'a been in charge of most of the stuff. Poor guy.

Author's Response: Well, if it's not canon that Radek was left in charge, it was certainly strongly implied at the end of "The Intruder" when Radek and Teyla were the ones delivering a status report to Elizabeth and the others when they made it back to Atlantis. Definitely not Radel's cuppa tea - or becherovka. By the time Liz and the kids got home, he was probably looking for a nice quiet corner to curl up and die in. Fortunately, he has a nice, cozy Carson to curl up and live with.
Radek
You must login (register) to review.