RSS
Reviews For Symmetry

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: rexeran (Signed)
21 Apr 2013 12:58 am
*-*
complete
Reviewer: Keegan (Signed)
23 Feb 2006 11:04 am
That was sweet and fun! I never thought John and Carson could look so cute together. I loved it! Thank you for this story!

Author's Response: So glad you enjoyed it. Has this story been rec'ed somewhere recently? Suddenly I'm getting all this feedback on an old story. I think John and Carson are adorable together and I keep thinking that if I pimp the pairing enough other people will see the light! :)
complete
Reviewer: jessica (Anonymous)
22 Feb 2006 8:53 pm
awww... so cute. thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Glad you liked it.
complete
Reviewer: Feline Feral (Signed)
22 Feb 2006 2:43 pm
*giggling* That was so sweet...Don't know if it was meant to be but I thought it was. I love the part about John facing Wraith in his sivvies with a pea shooter but not wanting to take the meds. I'm with him though those things freak me out too. I loved it. ^_^ Rosalie

Author's Response: Wow... I'm suddenly getting all this feedback on this old story. WHEE! Thanks! And yes, it's supposed to be sweet and funny. So I'm glad you found it to be so. I've learned to shoot my drugs up my nose. Once I got over it, I did discover that they work quite well.. so... :)
complete
Reviewer: Dr_Dredd (Signed)
30 Oct 2005 4:56 pm
I totally sympathize. My allergies are flaring up now, too. But unlike John, I can't wait to use the nasal spray! Only thing that lets me breathe. Carson handled the situation just right -- "You'll face the wraith in your skivvies but you won't shove this thing up your nose?" (paraphrased :-) ) Looking forward to seeing some of the other Carson/John fics you've got going.

Author's Response: This is so a transposition of my life on to my characters. I was afraid of my Nasocort for months. One day I called my allergist and said I was so miserable I couldn't stand it and she asked me if I was using *all* my meds. After the lecture I tried the stupid thing. Go figure it works. But it scared the crap out of me for ages. :) My writing time is getting seriously squeezed right now, but I don't tend to let it all get away from me, so don't be too surprised if the new stuff comes out a little sporadically. Thanks for the feedback!
complete
Reviewer: Jaws (Anonymous)
30 Oct 2005 2:41 pm
Well I like your story, but more Carson Sick time would have been nice!!!! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I was under a deadline, so I needed to wrap it up. Maybe next time I'll just whump on Carson instead. :) Glad you liked it anyway.
complete
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
30 Oct 2005 12:38 pm
Poor boys. I have to ask though, is this actually a more serious cold than normal, or are they just being men about it? *g* I like the way Carson looked after John and now John was returning the favour, it was sweet :). I also enjoyed their chat about things, including the possibility of Rodney and Radek being together. Laura.

Author's Response: It's not life-threatening, it's just one of those colds that fogs up your brain so that you really don't want that person handling live rounds, you know? One badly timed sneeze and someone loses a foot... so the affected may as well just stay in bed. And there's always the element of men being men. Especially in Rodney's case. I'm also really starting to think I need to do a lot more S/B, R/R fic because the R/R gets more comments than anything else. :) Thanks for the feedback. :)
complete
Reviewer: jo (Anonymous)
30 Oct 2005 12:05 pm
*Giggling uncontrolably!!* Ok as someone who is just recovering from the flu and losing my voice This was Hysterical!! (I kinda feel sorry for my husband though!!) I dont usually read about Carson/John relationships unless Rodneys involved too but this is sooo good! I have to ask you though, to please write more about Rodney/Radek aswell as Carson/John!! As I have said to others I am not afraid to beg ::gets down on knees and clasps hands in front:: Pleasepleasepleaseplease!!!! :) jo. x

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the glowing review. :) I have nasal allergies, so I completely understand the misery of not being able to breathe through my nose. And as usual, subjecting my boys to the woe-that-is-my-life is so therapudic. :) I'm doing Carson/John for LJ's fanfic100 challenge, so most of my fics are centered around them, but Radek/Rodney pops up every now and again as a secondary pairing. If you haven't read "Patient Zero", they're in that one too. So glad yo liked this piece!
complete
You must login (register) to review.