RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: az-mari (Anonymous)
08 Oct 2006 5:40 am
As much as I love your John and Rodney, I adore your Radek. The whole shooting Bates in the butt and Ronan and the candy bar thing, perfection! I also loved that it was John who was the one that proposed. Great work and fab series.
Reviewer: lena (Anonymous)
25 Aug 2006 5:43 pm
Oh dear Lord. I swear I don't know when I've laughed harder. This chapter was wonderful--the whole series is great but the way you voiced Radek was just perfect! I can't wait to read the rest.
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
16 Aug 2006 11:27 am
:D I love it. You do Radek so very well...
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
03 Apr 2006 12:22 am
Great story. Lots of fun. Thanks.
Reviewer: Jane (Anonymous)
24 Jan 2006 6:07 pm
OMG I seriously laughed with glee through most of this........ah gotta love radek and carson bless their lil socks
Reviewer: Tiriel (Anonymous)
16 Jan 2006 10:46 am
More in this series *please* - your plots, humour and characterisation are just so brilliant! *blushes at rudeness of demand, and remembers manners* Thank you so much for what you have already written *curtsies*
Reviewer: Valentin (Anonymous)
13 Nov 2005 9:46 pm
This series is absolutely delightful. Plots! Great use of Beckett and Zelenka! Possibly the best characterization of Rodney I've read in a romance series! Wonderful work. I'm looking forward to more (I hope you're going to tell the story of the ice caves!)
Reviewer: Jade_Dragoness (Anonymous)
07 Nov 2005 4:31 am
YES! Another story in this universe! *dances in utter joy* This was fascinating. I love how we got more history on the guys' relationship. Especially from the POV of other people. *happy sigh* Though you guys have got to know that everytime you bring up the McShep wedding, [like with the their rings, and their first honeymoon that was barely two days], my craving to actually read about their wedding grows stronger and stronger. *beams* Truly excellent job guys. I think that your Radek & Carson voices are spot on for the characters. And it was fascinating to see how they realized how the relationship between Rodney and John had changed. Radek seriously cracked me up with his pretense that he had known all along that Rodney and John were together even though he had just found out. *giggle fit* And his little grenade. *dies laugh* I hope [i can't even describe how big this hope happens to be] that we get more fic from you both. Thank you both so much with proving all of us with such wonderfully well written [eee! aliternation] stories. *adores you both*
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
06 Nov 2005 11:28 pm
HOOOOOOWWWLLL!!! ROTFLMFAO Oh, the humanity! *grabs ribs while laughing hysterically on floor* Oh, you two slay me! Thank you so much for continuing to write these series! Oh man, don't ever stop... please? ----}-@ Krys
Reviewer: Akro (Signed)
04 Nov 2005 2:46 pm
Well, huh, there's now a big gaping hole in the ceiling from when my head through it once I realized this was written from Radeks point of veiw. I'll just go fix that now...
Reviewer: mari (Anonymous)
04 Nov 2005 11:55 am
Brilliant work Ladies! I am in love with this series. Carson and Radek were prefect, and who could not love John and Rodney together. Your blend of humor, romance and drama never fails to touch my heart.
Reviewer: :) (Anonymous)
03 Nov 2005 4:33 pm
I shifted my shoulders and sighed, “As always. Colonel shoots. Bang bang. Rodney yells. Help. Help. I am little girl. Someone please to save me.” OMG, that line right there killed me. And it only got better as the fic went on! I frowned, immediately on the defensive. “’Yeah.’ ‘Okay.’ What type of alien says these things? You are like crazy American surfer dude. Hang Ten. Cowabunga. See me in my leather pants. Is very off-putting. Is very…not alien.” I peered at him suspiciously. “Are you sure alien is who you are? Do you have alien driver’s license as proof? I am not at all believing….” ROFL! Your voices are great, and the fic is funny and sweet all at once.
Reviewer: springwoof (Signed)
03 Nov 2005 1:20 pm
Excellent! Romantic and angsty and hilarious all in the same story. The best part was the giant momma bat and Radek and his "little, harmless" grenade. Kudos to you both for continued, unflagging, superior, magnificent tales. wags, springwoof
Reviewer: Niala (Anonymous)
03 Nov 2005 2:51 am
I have not the words to describe how much I love this fic. seriously. Every other line either had me in hysterics or clutching my heart from the lovely romance. God, if the show upped the snark and hilarity to the 10th degree, they'd have this fic. Your Radek is perfection personified.
Reviewer: Niala (Anonymous)
03 Nov 2005 2:28 am
I have not the words to describe how much I love this fic. seriously. Every other line either had me in hysterics or clutching my heart from the lovely romance. God, if the show upped the snark and hilarity to the 10th degree, they'd have this fic. Your Radek is perfection personified.
Reviewer: Jessica (Anonymous)
02 Nov 2005 9:13 pm
Okay, the rats are creepy, the bats and the grenade, haha. The sweetness of Rodney and John taking care of each other, warming. I loved this, it was a joy to read. I'm glad Carson can use gun well even if he hates it. Radek, oh my god, he was hilarious. Everything he said, priceless. Overall, I give this a ten.
Reviewer: Firestorm17 (Anonymous)
02 Nov 2005 9:08 pm
>I could just picture it now, my own Ancient forefather sidling up to one of the local birds as she gathered berries in the woods… ‘hello, love, how about you and me head back to my flat and you can watch me make the walls glow blue for a time?’ Lol. Poor Carson. At least it's a step up from "Do you want to see my spaceship?"
Reviewer: the witch in winter (Anonymous)
02 Nov 2005 6:03 pm
Nothing short of just absolutely great reading. Especially as I sit here at home fighting off a nasty case of aches and pains. Thank you, thank you!!!
Reviewer: the witch in winter (Anonymous)
02 Nov 2005 6:03 pm
Nothing short of just absolutely great reading. Especially as I sit here at home fighting off a nasty case of aches and pains. Thank you, thank you!!!
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
02 Nov 2005 2:38 pm
Brilliant as always. I love yor characterisations, all the bickering and snark is spot on...and I don't just mean John and Rodney's *g*. I enjoyed seeing things from Carson and Radek's povs, how they dealt with things and their thoughts regarding John and Rodney's relationship. The plot was great too, very tense and worrying. I liked the unthinking way Rodney rushed to John when he was injured and then how John refused to leave when Rodney got sick. I love that they got married, that John finally wore through Rodney's concern for John's career. And I really can't emphasise enough the joy at reading all the snark and bickering and banter, and how it covered up all the concern and fear. ::rushes off to add to favourites:: Laura.
You must login (register) to review.