RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: kira (Anonymous)
16 Jul 2008 3:25 pm
oh my. this is just fabulous. you made me giggle, laugh, snort water out my nose, sigh and cry.
great great job. and bringing in hawkeye and bj jr is possibly the best idea ever. ever! i can not wait to see what you do next!
Rocks from Home
Reviewer: Rose Aislin (Anonymous)
27 Jul 2007 9:50 am
I really enjoyed reading this fic - an original idea, and a great one. And one which as soon as I read it I went - I can't believe no-one thought of this idea before!
Thanks for sharing.
Rocks from Home
Reviewer: Hasver (Signed)
04 Jun 2007 10:24 pm
Thank thank thank you so much for including Hawkeye and BJ. I realise you would want to make your own charecters, but they are my favorites. I always hope a story will include their zest and humour and I'm thrilled to find them in Atlantis, with John and Jack, dragging the still along with them.
Rocks from Home
Reviewer: Teri (Anonymous)
25 Feb 2006 8:35 am
I really enjoyed your story here. Nice work.

Author's Response: Thanks!
Rocks from Home
Reviewer: Lorellipsis (Signed)
01 Dec 2005 1:18 am
This is really well written! McKay is perfect.

Author's Response: really? thanks!
5. Knowledge, Technology and Myth-Understandings
Reviewer: Lorellipsis (Signed)
01 Dec 2005 1:17 am
Really good! I thought it was going to be more of a comedy, but it's great (just the way it is). Love the ending - with the presents from the team, the photo, and the whole emotional thing too. Reminds you that mini-Jack is/was big-Jack and has the feelings and depth of an adult, despite his young appearance. Well done.

Author's Response: thanks!
Rocks from Home
Reviewer: Lorellipsis (Signed)
01 Dec 2005 1:08 am
This is really well written! McKay is perfect.

Author's Response: thyanks. i just hope i can keep his snarky self in character
5. Knowledge, Technology and Myth-Understandings
Reviewer: Lorellipsis (Signed)
01 Dec 2005 12:41 am
This makes me want to go back and watch the beginning again. Except, this time I'll see mini-Jack there with them.

Author's Response: they screwed up a lot, didn't they?
Departure Day
Reviewer: Lorellipsis (Signed)
01 Dec 2005 12:29 am
You have an evil mind, don't you? Maybe you should also say, "Be amused. Be very, very amused." because I have have a feeling that's what's coming.

Author's Response: actually, there are some dark emotional scenes and a bit of violence ahead...
3. The New Cutters – erm – Recruits
Reviewer: Lorellipsis (Signed)
01 Dec 2005 12:12 am
This really captures O'Neill's character and then adds just enough of the teenage element.

Author's Response: thanks! i always felt kack was a bit of a brat. now he is free to show it.
2 .Mission Planning, Geek Caring and Bartering 101
Reviewer: Lorellipsis (Signed)
01 Dec 2005 12:02 am
Great idea. This story has so much potential!

Author's Response: thanks! more coming soon!
Invitation to the Clone
Reviewer: HSTWRD (Anonymous)
12 Nov 2005 1:58 am
This moves right along. Lots of cute moments and then the bit of sentiment at the end makes for a nice balance. Looking forward to the next part!

Author's Response: grins
Rocks from Home
Reviewer: LE McMurray (Signed)
09 Nov 2005 12:59 pm
I absolutely loved this and can't wait for the sequels.

Author's Response: thanks!
Rocks from Home
Reviewer: jo_zed_pee_em (Anonymous)
09 Nov 2005 10:01 am
Tissue Tissue!! Oh so good and powerful, Espescially the picture of Jack and Charlie! *Sniff!* It' so sweet that he knows he wont be forgotten and that SG1 are with him no matter where he goes! Can't wait for more! jo. x

Author's Response: thanks! sg-1 take care of each other - but its time for mini-jack to form a new life and a new team

Author's Response: thanks! sg-1 take care of each other - but its time for mini-jack to form a new life and a new team
Rocks from Home
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Signed)
08 Nov 2005 4:06 pm
*wipes eyes* This was a good closing for this set in the series. What got me teary-eyed was the picture of Jack and Charlie. That Jack would send it. That all the team would each send something to remember them by. Plus four zats?! Wow. I can't wait for the next set in the series because...wowza.

Author's Response: thanks!
Rocks from Home
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Signed)
07 Nov 2005 5:47 pm
*giggles* YES! Love Shep's Ferris Wheel comment as the city rose. *nod nod* Wicked cool. So this timeline follows the original? So no Old Weir? Shame. She was cool. And what about the Athosians? The Culling would have already happened by now. Hope Teyla, Halling and Jinto are okay...

Author's Response: the culling happens as a directly as a result of sheppard activating teyla's necklace - so they are ok for some time yet, untill the team gets to athos. no old weir - sorry. but this way seemed much more logical to me.
5. Knowledge, Technology and Myth-Understandings
Reviewer: quantum (Anonymous)
06 Nov 2005 10:44 pm
I can see clone Jack snarking at Tealc when he helps with the back pack. And that last line had me laughing out loud. (Why do I have a feeling that they packed the still?)

Author's Response: because, what other vital piece of equipment would the mash people drag all over the globe?
Departure Day
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Signed)
06 Nov 2005 1:15 pm
*ROTFL at that last line* Oh, that was great!! And, hey, finally in Atlantis! Go them. Man, I SO like this. Need more. Soonish? Pretty please?

Author's Response: more coming soon! promise!
Departure Day
Reviewer: LE McMurray (Signed)
06 Nov 2005 12:10 pm
You must, must, must continue this. It's so funny and enjoyable. I want to see how 'Jack' and the Doctors change things.

Author's Response: it will be continued - and will go even sharper into au. hope i can fulfil your expectations.
Departure Day
Reviewer: jo_zed_pee_em (Anonymous)
06 Nov 2005 12:05 pm
I just love clone-verse!! Mini-Jack is absolutely fantastic!!:) love how you excused Rodney's past SG1 attitude by the fact that someone else was egging him on ::big applause:: I have a feeling that Elizabeth is gonna need some sort of regular medication though!, Rodney John and Mini-Jack all together, all that sarcasm snarkiness and mischief Can't wait! :D jo. x

Author's Response: when i first saw "48 hours", rodney's arrogance seemed way off. especially as he kept trying to make a pass at sam. simmons came across as the bigger bad guy. thanks!
Departure Day
You must login (register) to review.