RSS
Reviews For Somebody Else

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: daydreaming readhead (Signed)
21 Oct 2011 3:42 pm
Okay, I spent these two chapters thinking, "yeah, Sheppard was and is being a dick of astronomical proportions. Yeah, he broke it off. Yeah, that means that Rodney is allowed to enter a relationship with whomever he likes. But *clearly* he and John belong together, and how dare Lorne get in the way of their sorting things out and getting back together?" And then I read the last sentence, and my heart broke for Lorne. I do hope he gets a happy ending.
Chapter Two - Fix You
Reviewer: Veronica (Anonymous)
13 Jun 2009 4:20 pm
WOW!!! This is wow...I can't find the words.
Chapter Ten - Ever the Same
Reviewer: Donna Crookes (Anonymous)
07 Sep 2007 8:29 am
Thoroughly enjoyed all the chapters & looking forward to more. Keep up the good work!
Chapter Ten - Ever the Same
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
30 Aug 2007 8:30 pm
Amazing...truly amazing. The part where John pretty much attacks Rodney had me on the edge of my seat. I felt so bad for Lorne. The last chapter is simply marvelous.

I love the chapter titles being various song titles, too.
Chapter Ten - Ever the Same
Reviewer: roxy76me (Anonymous)
30 Aug 2007 7:14 am
I agree with alphawolf. If the fic is not complete please don't mark it that it is. It is disappointing to get to the end and realize that it is not done.

Author's Response: The fic is completed. The TBC is noted because I've been working on an epilogue from Lorne's POV. Sorry if you were disappointed.
Chapter One - One is the Loneliest Number
Reviewer: Teresa (Anonymous)
29 Aug 2007 11:06 pm
This is amazing, hot and angsty at the same time. I'm glad there will be more but saddened to see the 'to be concluded' note. Thank you for this.
Chapter Ten - Ever the Same
Reviewer: alphawolf6711 (Anonymous)
29 Aug 2007 10:54 pm
You have this listed as completed but the end of the last chapter (ch. 10) is TBC. Is this the end? If not could you change it so others don't make the same mistake I did?

Author's Response: The TBC is because I have been working on an epilogue from Lorne's POV. I consider the fic complete as is, but I had added on putting hte epilogue in when it was completed. I will note that at the end. Sorry you were disappointed.
Chapter Ten - Ever the Same
Reviewer: atymer (Anonymous)
29 Aug 2007 8:14 pm
Please post soon, I have got to know what happens when John and Rodney get back. And, crap, I feel so bad for Evan. Will his bleeding heart get any redress?
Chapter One - One is the Loneliest Number
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
29 Aug 2007 3:24 pm
I didn't know what to think of the fic at first, but I've been reading it with my face about 2 inches away from the screen, so I must be liking it ;)

I'm sorry things didn't work out with Lorne. Evan pretty much gave Rodney all he had to give. I feel bad for Evan, but I'm glad John is starting to come around.

I look forward to the next update.
Chapter Ten - Ever the Same
Reviewer: NeeveBrody (Signed)
29 Aug 2007 11:45 am
Fuck! You made me cry! Damn, this is the best thing I've read in a long time.
Chapter Ten - Ever the Same
Reviewer: childlikewonder (Anonymous)
29 Aug 2007 4:55 am
Wonderful story, I'm looking forward to the next installment
Chapter Ten - Ever the Same
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
28 Aug 2007 10:01 pm
Oh, wow. Yeah, John fucked up with Rodney but, jeez. I'm hoping that John will be able to at least fix thigngs.
Chapter Ten - Ever the Same
Reviewer: Tova (Anonymous)
11 Aug 2007 8:45 am
OMG! It's so HOT!!!!
WHEN are the next chapter finished???
Hugs
Chapter Ten - Ever the Same
Reviewer: MavisSiobhan (Anonymous)
20 Mar 2007 8:46 pm
Is there *any* way you've finished this and just forgotten to post it here?!? Because :sniff: it'd be really nice to see how it ends. My best friend once left me hanging in a story because she'd finished it in her head and didn't need to write it down any more. Like she only needed to write it down until she figured out how it ended. Please tell me that's not what happened here. :grin:
Chapter Ten - Ever the Same
Reviewer: Luvmckay (Anonymous)
14 Apr 2006 11:18 am
Wow! More? I love this one.. it's so dark and angsty. I think its great how you change the POV between the characters.. I love it when I can get inside their heads. Very well written. (Hot too!)
Chapter Ten - Ever the Same
Reviewer: Haggy (Signed)
13 Apr 2006 3:13 pm
AARRGGHH!!!!!! Where is the next bit??? where where where, this is bloody fast and fantastic. huggles and haggybix from haggy
Chapter Ten - Ever the Same
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
06 Feb 2006 7:17 pm
awesome keep it up!

Author's Response: thanks. this series has sort of been on the back burner for a while, but hopefully I'll get it finished up soon.
Chapter Ten - Ever the Same
Reviewer: TazzyTaz (Anonymous)
17 Jan 2006 9:18 pm
Update soon!!

Author's Response: I'm actually working on the next chapter now. Hopefully it will be up before the weekend. Thanks for reading.
Chapter Ten - Ever the Same
Reviewer: Gabriel (Anonymous)
16 Jan 2006 5:14 am
Have to be quick in saying that this is beautifully fucked up. Wonderfully written. So angsty and harsh and hot and wow...yeah....I just delayed watching the latest ep of SGA so I could finish this because I couldn't put it down.

Author's Response: oh, thanks so much. I'm glad you're enjoying it. I'm working on the next installment right now, so hopefully I'll have it up soon.
Chapter Ten - Ever the Same
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
21 Dec 2005 5:52 pm
Oh, very hot ::drools::. I can't wait to get Rodney's side of this and compare it to John's thoughts about how the sex could make things worse but he can't care because he's got Rodney again. I can only hope it's a good thing, because they're just too hot to lose each other once Rodney's got the enzyme out of his system. Looking forward to more. Laura.

Author's Response: thanks so much, I'm really hoping for a good ending...but I never know exactly what's going to happen until I write it. and yeah, those two are meant to be, but nobody ever said it would be easy *sigh*
Chapter Ten - Ever the Same
You must login (register) to review.