RSS
Reviews For Somebody Else

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: miscbills (Anonymous)
20 Dec 2005 12:18 am
Wow! I really find this story hot. I also like it because this is only story I read have read where there are two men who wants Rodney. I like it!

Author's Response: yeah, we get to see a lot of jealousRodney in fics but not so much jealousJohn, and come on, who could resist Rodney...
Chapter Ten - Ever the Same
Reviewer: gorgon (Anonymous)
18 Dec 2005 6:29 pm
wow this was a hott chapter! really terrific writing from john's perspective, looking forward to how you continue this in the next chapter :D

Author's Response: thanks so much, my McKay/Sheppard porn muse findly got to come out and play...it only too 10 chapters. *g* glad you enjoyed it
Chapter Ten - Ever the Same
Reviewer: Rayne (Anonymous)
18 Dec 2005 6:14 pm
wow... I think the temp went up about fifteen degrees in here. :) thanks for the update so soon... and now I'm waiting for the next segment. But oh this addition was lovely. Thanks again for sharing.

Author's Response: so glad you're enjoying. thanks for all the wonderful feedback.
Chapter Ten - Ever the Same
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
17 Dec 2005 9:25 am
Excellent chapter. Firstly I enjoyed the tension between John and Rodney, how John tried to apologise and Rodney was understandably reluctant to accept. I also liked the fact that they were still able to work together and banter...that can only be a good sign, surely? And then there's the scenes in the cell. Poor Rodney, fighting himself like that. You've done an excellent job describing Rodney's drug-induced feelings and his uncertainty as to how much of it is really his own feelings. I liked John's understanding too and how he's not afraid that Rodney will hurt him, offering whatever Rodney needs. Can't wait to see what happens next. Does Rodney accept John's offer? How does it affect their normal dealings once Rodney's free of the enzyme? Can't wait to find out. Laura.

Author's Response: well, at least part of your questions are answered in the next chapter...which I just posted. thanks for following along and for the great feedback
Chapter Nine - The Space Between
Reviewer: MagickalDreamer (Signed)
17 Dec 2005 1:51 am
That last line really took my breath away. Can't wait to see more.

Author's Response: thanks so much, just posted the next chapter.
Chapter Nine - The Space Between
Reviewer: Rayne (Anonymous)
16 Dec 2005 11:08 pm
Yea you updated! I've been waiting for the next installment...and this is brilliantly done. :) I can't wait for the next chapter... hurry please. I liked Rodney's description of feeling all out of control with John. Very hot. :) Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: thanks for being patient!
Chapter Nine - The Space Between
Reviewer: Lee Michelle (Anonymous)
16 Dec 2005 10:49 pm
Awesome, well worth waiting for.

Author's Response: thanks so much, just posted the next chapter.
Chapter Nine - The Space Between
Reviewer: Marie (Anonymous)
05 Dec 2005 9:55 pm
Aaaaaaaw, poor everyone in this story! Yes well, my patience has limits so you might want to put your life on hold to satisfy your readers who are just dieing to know what's going to happen :)

Author's Response: sorry it's been so long between updates. should have another chapter up before the weekend's out.
Chapter Eight - I'm Still Here
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
02 Dec 2005 4:13 am
Oh, sad (and hot). Like I said in an earlier review; I want John and Rodney together, but that doesn't mean I can't be sad for Lorne having seen how much he wants Rodney. And he can't even hate anyone for this because John wasn't himself and Rodney never truly broke up with John in his own mind even though John walked away. It's all deliciously painful- I like it when the guys suffer a bit. I'm evil like that :). So, now Lorne's out of the picture, I can't wait to see what happens between John and Rodney nad whether John can fix this. Laura.

Author's Response: so glad you're enjoying. I have the next bit written so it should be up over the weekend.
Chapter Eight - I'm Still Here
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
02 Dec 2005 3:58 am
Poor John, only remembering stuff in flashes and having to deal with everyone's strange behaviour. I liked the 'chat' between he and Lorne. It's good that Lorne's still looking out for Rodney even if things between them have cooled down, also he's forced John to remember what he did and now he might be able to fix things, at least a little, with Rodney. Laura.

Author's Response: yep - I debated on having the Lorne/Sheppard interaction earlier on, but I figured Lorne would be the type to wait until John was "back to normal" and OMG Lorne, I just love him.
Chapter Seven - Hurt
Reviewer: miscbills (Anonymous)
02 Dec 2005 12:00 am
oh my gosh, I am so torn. this so sad.

Author's Response: thanks so much. the very fact that you're torn means I did my job!
Chapter Eight - I'm Still Here
Reviewer: cheshirecat (Signed)
28 Nov 2005 5:50 pm
So Good! I love Major Lorne!

Author's Response: yes, don't you just want to cuddle him...
Chapter One - One is the Loneliest Number
Reviewer: Emely Raines (Signed)
19 Nov 2005 2:03 am
Ooooh, I want to kill John but I don't! and poor Rodney and dear Lord, poor Lorne, he's a really really good guy and..... OH!

Author's Response: *pets* I'm gonna make it all right I promise *crosses fingers*
Chapter Six - The Last Goodbye
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
18 Nov 2005 7:16 pm
So it *was* Lorne. It's just a shame we find out now that Rodney's breaking up with him :(...not that I can truly say I want Rodney with Lorne rather than John. Still, it's a bad situation for Rodney and Lorne's catching some of that now too. Lets just hope that things calm down a little after John gets back to normal. Laura.

Author's Response: yeah, Lorne's the one who is really getting screwed over, but I'll make it up to him eventually.
Chapter Six - The Last Goodbye
Reviewer: Banner (Anonymous)
17 Nov 2005 3:38 pm
*shiver * This story is sultry and intense. Love it.

Author's Response: thanks so much!
Chapter Five - The Deepest Blues are Black
Reviewer: kamelion (Anonymous)
16 Nov 2005 5:40 pm
oooooh crap. I think it's about to hit the fan.

Author's Response: next chapter's done - should be up shortly. glad you're enjoying!
Chapter Five - The Deepest Blues are Black
Reviewer: voyuerer (Anonymous)
16 Nov 2005 10:45 am
Wow! This is an awesome story. I just read all the parts today. Poor Rodney, he deserves better from John. I hope he gets an ass whooping from the new guy.

Author's Response: glad you've enjoyed it so far, I just finished the next chapter, so it should be up shortly.
Chapter Five - The Deepest Blues are Black
Reviewer: Emely Raines (Signed)
16 Nov 2005 4:05 am
Wonderful, I can't wait for the next, it's just so dark.

Author's Response: yep, I'm in angst overdrive right now. next chapter should be up shortly, it's already been submitted
Chapter Five - The Deepest Blues are Black
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Nov 2005 4:03 am
This was hot, but also painful. Just what's running through Rodney's head at the moment, I wonder? What's Mystery Guy going to make of the bruises? And how's everyone going to deal when John is restored? Can't wait to find out. Laura.

Author's Response: well, you know Rodney is just fucked up beyond belief. *pets* and the next bit is done and should be posted shortly. thanks for the feedback!
Chapter Five - The Deepest Blues are Black
Reviewer: Anon (Anonymous)
15 Nov 2005 10:43 pm
::wibble:: Please, please tell me that you're going to have John and Rodney back together by the end of this. *sniffles*

Author's Response: well - that's the plan! but you know what they say about the best laid plans...
Chapter One - One is the Loneliest Number
You must login (register) to review.