RSS
Reviews For Somebody Else

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: gorgon (Anonymous)
15 Nov 2005 10:08 pm
*is dying for there to be a chapter 6 soon!*

Author's Response: thanks - working on the next chapter right now.
Chapter Five - The Deepest Blues are Black
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
15 Nov 2005 6:39 pm
So, was that the beginnings of bug!John? I hope so, because it would be bad if he'd done that as himself. I can't wait to see the fallout from this, how de-bugged!John reacts- will he remember? And also what Rodney and Caldwell/Lorne/whoever make of it. Poor Rodney, none of that was fun for him, but I think his admission that he would beg John was perhaps the most painful and humiliating part of his experience ::hugs him::. Looking forward to the next chapter eagerly. Laura.

Author's Response: yep - that was definitely bugJohn! and yeah, poor Rodney...
Chapter Four - Into Dust
Reviewer: Bluecoral (Anonymous)
15 Nov 2005 6:22 pm
Incredibly hot and powerful. And, you're a really great writer. This chapter was certainly unexpected and exciting. I am waiting anxiously for the next!

Author's Response: thanks so much for the wonderful feedback. I've already submitted the next chapter so it should be up soon.
Chapter Four - Into Dust
Reviewer: gorgon (Anonymous)
15 Nov 2005 6:00 pm
*eyes widened* woah. that is a bit of something, definitely "good" something though. i think john is losing it a bit and i'm still clueless as to which officer is rodney's boyfriend. so overall another great chapter! :D

Author's Response: thanks babe, glad you liked it
Chapter Four - Into Dust
Reviewer: Azar Darkstar (Anonymous)
15 Nov 2005 3:59 pm
Well, that was disturbing, but you did give us a hint about Rodney's new lover. I guess I can permanently cross off Carson and Radek (not that I really thought it was them anyway).

Author's Response: yeah - that was a really rough chapter to write.
Chapter Four - Into Dust
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 Nov 2005 5:40 pm
Ooh, so not Ronon then. Caldwell? He didn't occur to me as a possibility exactly because of what he had to lose, and also the talking to Teyla thing, but the uniform makes me think. Or maybe it could be Lorne. ::is intrigued by the mystery:: It was great to finally see Rodney's pov on this as the wronged party. It's sad to see how he lets himself remember John so that he can sharpen his memories of the hurt and use them as a shield. It's not really letting him get over it to keep dwelling, and it doesn't do Caldwell/Lorne/whomever justice either. Lets hope this hurt and saddness doesn't carry on for too long. Laura.

Author's Response: so glad you enjoyed it. I'm writing another chapter from Rodney's POV right now.
Chapter Three - When You Gracefully Creep In
Reviewer: Krysalys (Anonymous)
07 Nov 2005 11:24 pm
Wow. I'm guessing... Caldwell? Damn... And no matter what happens, someone's gonna get hurt really bad here. Whether it's just emotionally is up in the air at the mo, IMHO. Wonderfully gripping. And oh so chock full of angst. I hope John gets with the program, and that Rodney's able to trust again at some point. After John earns it, of course. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: *g* glad you're enjoying it!
Chapter Three - When You Gracefully Creep In
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
07 Nov 2005 7:15 pm
Well I'm...really quite speechless! This has so much emotion in it and it's good to see things from 'others' perspective. Knowing that there's something he's not been told about between John and Rodney, making him jealous and possessive and also brand John a fool for letting it go. Is it Ronon? It's obviously someone new because Teyla tells him that John and Rodney weren't like this before, and I can't think of that many new people that Teyla would be speaking so openly to. Can't wait to find out. I'm not sure whether to be pleased or worried that Ronon? has noticed John's jealousy, especially when Rodney is apparently saying John's name when he thinks he'll go unheard. And I'm also interested to get this from Rodney's pov, see what he really feels about how John treated him and what he wants for the future. Laura.

Author's Response: glad you're enjoying it, and next up is Rodney's POV, so stay tuned.
Chapter Two - Fix You
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
06 Nov 2005 6:03 pm
Oh. I'm torn over this, so very torn. On the one hand, it so serves John right to have to see Rodney happy with someone else after he freely admits to himself just how badly he acted towards Rodney in order to save himself from the scary emotions. But on the other hand, I want to hug John because he obviously realises what a massive mistake he made, and now he's faced with pity from whomever Rodney's with. Plus, John's my favourite, so I find it incredibly hard to stay mad with him even when he's been a complete idiot ::is a sap::. this needs to be fixed between them...not *too* quickly, I do think John deserves to suffer for a while, but it still needs fixing. Laura.

Author's Response: don't worry, all will be fixed...eventually.
Chapter One - One is the Loneliest Number
Reviewer: Maria (Anonymous)
06 Nov 2005 4:29 pm
Wow, that was really good. I love how despite it being John POV, it's still Rodney that we're left empathising with. Plus a little angst is always good. And like everyone else said - you should continue it. Oh and 'the other man' - Radek? Please? Pretty please? *g* Radek would know how to treat him.

Author's Response: well, it's not Radek although I adore Radek too, but he's Rodney's BFF instead of his lover. next chapter's up.
Chapter One - One is the Loneliest Number
Reviewer: shootingsilverstarlight (Signed)
06 Nov 2005 11:30 am
Argh! Want to hit John over the head with something heavy. Dumbass! You get Rodney, you do ANYTHING to keep him, not deliberatly hurt him. *grumbles beneath her breath for a little bit longer* I love this so far. Please write more. I'd love to see ROdney with Lorne, especially since John took great pleasure with pairing him up with Rodney in Runner. Please write more soon.

Author's Response: *g* glad you're enjoying it!
Chapter One - One is the Loneliest Number
Reviewer: Miscbills (Signed)
06 Nov 2005 10:35 am
Oh man, this so sad for John. Too bad he has to be too scare to get too emotionally involve with Rodney. Now Rodney found someone else. I like to see how Rodney felt from his point of view.

Author's Response: next chapter's up, and Rodney's POV is coming up shortly.
Chapter One - One is the Loneliest Number
Reviewer: Jade_Dragoness (Anonymous)
06 Nov 2005 4:13 am
*tilts head* Is it evil that I want John to suffer? *considers* He is the jerk that let Rodney go....did in fact hurt him deliberatly.....*nods firmly* He should definetly suffer. *grins* Please, torment him some more. *pokes you* So who is the other person? I want to say Ronon or Lorne. I'll take either, as long as Rodney is loved! *pets him*

Author's Response: psst...next chapter is up glad you're enjoying it. and yes, John has to suffer a little more.
Chapter One - One is the Loneliest Number
Reviewer: asjbg (Anonymous)
06 Nov 2005 12:26 am
I like it. John can be such a dubmass.

Author's Response: thanks so much!
Chapter One - One is the Loneliest Number
Reviewer: Icy Flame (Signed)
05 Nov 2005 11:31 pm
I really liked how you captured John and Rodney's character in this, it was an interesting perspective. I've never seen anyone take up the position of John angsting over having had Rodney and having lost him because of his own pride. Your story was very entertaining though. Brilliant written. *grins* I'm really looking forward to seeing more of your work in the near future. I'm still all squeeing over it! *giggles* *glomps* *waves*

Author's Response: so glad you're enjoying it!
Chapter One - One is the Loneliest Number
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Signed)
05 Nov 2005 11:20 pm
Damn...good piece. Wonder who the other man is.

Author's Response: next chapter is up...and there are more clues.
Chapter One - One is the Loneliest Number
Reviewer: dizz (Anonymous)
05 Nov 2005 11:03 pm
Very good, it's good to read one were Rodney moves on and John is left unhappy.

Author's Response: thanks. glad you're liking it so far.
Chapter One - One is the Loneliest Number
Reviewer: Sandy (Signed)
05 Nov 2005 10:23 pm
John is so stupid. But it still hurts my heart to think of them together with anyone else. *hugs Rodney*

Author's Response: don't worry, it'll all sort itself out.
Chapter One - One is the Loneliest Number
Reviewer: Niala (Anonymous)
05 Nov 2005 10:12 pm
Awww! So much angst! Stupid John. *sporks John* And who is the Someone Else? Is it Carson? *bets it is*

Author's Response: pssst. new chapter is up. glad you're enjoying it.
Chapter One - One is the Loneliest Number
You must login (register) to review.