RSS
Reviews For Clarke's Law

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: JudyL (Signed)
10 Mar 2012 8:29 pm
This was a brilliant mixture of HP and SGA. It makes so much sense for the ATA gene to be tied to magical ability. Great story.
none
Reviewer: gail (Anonymous)
31 Jan 2008 10:56 pm
Followed a recommendation from ratcreature.net

Absolutely wonderful. I really enjoyed the cross and the continued focus on Carson.

I'd love to see a sequel.
none
Reviewer: Needless Noodles (Anonymous)
02 Aug 2007 1:13 am
This was very well developed and written (even if there are a few punctuation mistakes). In fact, it reads like an actual episode of SG:Atlantis. How cool would it be for them to actually make such an episode? Loved the story.
none
Reviewer: Rose Aislin (Anonymous)
27 Jul 2007 8:36 am
I really enjoyed reading this fic - you managed a crossover that was compelling and didn't fall back on the usual method of having John as Harry (although I do love those fics as well).
Very nice.
none
Reviewer: dic (Anonymous)
03 Mar 2007 12:05 pm
liked it a lot, nice idea... although i think its a little bit far fetched to make the connection between dementors and wraith... but, both races are somewhat a mystery to the respective people dealing with them.. so yeah, good story ^^
none
Reviewer: sisqo (Anonymous)
07 Nov 2006 3:09 pm
hey if they can use magic they can use shrinkings charms to bring alot of suplies
none
Reviewer: aisling (Anonymous)
12 May 2006 12:09 pm
Wow! What a great story! I like the idea that the ATA Gene is also responible for the magic. And you mad a fantastic combination of both.
none
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
06 Mar 2006 11:37 pm
Wow. Just... wow. You combined three of my favorite things: SGA, Harry Potter, and Arthur Clarke. *happy sigh* The integration of the HP and SGA universes was perfect and nigh unto seamless. I hope you plan on further exploring this combo in more detail? I know I'd read it avidly! Really, an exquisite job. It's almost scary how I'd had similar thoughts about the "what if" scenario of combining HP and SGA. ----}-@ Krys
none
Reviewer: Emely Raines (Signed)
19 Feb 2006 11:53 pm
I must admit, I was a little worried, but you did a wonderful job with this crossover. It's actually believable compared to so many that I've read. It's absolutely wonderful. The characters are nearly spot on and I love Radek's reaction to Hermione. ////And am I seeing sparks between Hermione and Carson or is that just me?
none
Reviewer: kristy (Anonymous)
12 Feb 2006 5:58 am
wonderful! wonderful! wonderful!
none
Reviewer: zaftig (Signed)
09 Nov 2005 9:30 pm
Hi, I just wanted to say that I enjoyed your crossover very much. It was a good blend of the science fiction elements and the magical. You've made a nice universe. It was nice to read a good story featuring Carson. I liked a lot of your scenes, esp. the Patronus/Wraith ones, and Rodney's finally being able to summon a Patronus. Very nice. I'll look forward to seeing other stories in this universe. Thanks for writing it.
none
Reviewer: Joolz (Signed)
08 Nov 2005 11:00 am
This is brilliant! When I understood the premise I thought, of course! We pretty much knew that magical ability had a genetic component, and obviously ATA does too. It fits together wonderfully. The Patronus doesn't destroy dementors, just drives them away, but for the purpose of the story the difference works. Thanks!
none
Reviewer: Ann Rach (Anonymous)
08 Nov 2005 7:07 am
woo hoo! what a ride! I loved it. a great cross-over handled so well, so very believable. looks like you left the story open for a sequel. will we see more? (drops to knees for some serious groveling)

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I am indeed planning, not exactly a sequel, but further related stories set in this crossover universe.
none
Reviewer: anonymouse (Anonymous)
08 Nov 2005 4:42 am
This was a great story! The blending of Atlantis technologies and magic was wonderfully done. You had the voices of the characters right on. I'm glad your focus was on Hermione, the one who would be most into the science. Thanks so much for writing this.

Author's Response: Thanks. It did seem to me that Hermione would be the most accepting of Atlantis, and of course Carson is the only one of the expedition with a foot in both worlds.
none
Reviewer: innogen (Signed)
08 Nov 2005 4:36 am
This is awesome! I love the concept, the story, and how you integrated the two worlds. I hope you continue with this series. Carson and Hermione might even make a good couple; heck, Rodney and Hermione might make a good couple. Poor John, he'll miss out on getting the girl, again. :P Innogen

Author's Response: Thanks very much - I am planning to write more related stories in this crossover universe. I admit I was sort of toying with Carson/Hermione in my mind, but I didn't want to go there with this story because I wanted the focus to stay on the plot.
none
You must login (register) to review.