RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Kayleefaye (Signed)
14 Jan 2009 9:20 am
*Crying* Oh wow! *gulps, blows nose* That was beautiful! *cries some more*
A Pocketful of Ashes
Reviewer: Jocelyn (Anonymous)
01 Aug 2008 10:26 am
Wow, this is so good. The last line completely made the story.
A Pocketful of Ashes
Reviewer: RoaringMice (Signed)
20 May 2008 12:52 pm
Oh, interesting approach. Very good. Strong end.
A Pocketful of Ashes
Reviewer: Lady Anne (Signed)
17 Aug 2007 8:22 am
Oh, amazing story!
A Pocketful of Ashes
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
15 Aug 2007 10:19 pm
Woah. Seriously freaky when you think of it that way. I know that I lie awake at nights thinking about things like that, too.
A Pocketful of Ashes
Reviewer: Aelan Greenleaf (Signed)
09 Jun 2007 7:23 pm
I loved this so much. Great job!
A Pocketful of Ashes
Reviewer: Ismene (Signed)
09 Jun 2007 12:58 am
So, the first five made me want to cry, a little, but I kept thinking, "Just an AU, girl, calm down." Until the last line, which is brilliant and physically hurt to read. This was amazing and heartbreaking and I'm going to rec it on my livejournal.
A Pocketful of Ashes
Reviewer: Kuna Yashmaa (Signed)
22 Feb 2006 3:37 pm
I dislike Sheppard a lot, but even I felt pity for him in this story. Great, great story. And the title certainly rings the bell.
A Pocketful of Ashes
Reviewer: Banner (Anonymous)
17 Nov 2005 3:58 pm
* blinking back tears *

Author's Response: Oops, sorry :)
A Pocketful of Ashes
Reviewer: kamelion (Anonymous)
16 Nov 2005 5:30 pm
Oooooohohohoho. . . . :D Wow. This really take a bite out of that different timelines theory. Wow! Excellent, excellent work, and I'm jealous that I didn't think of this first!!!

Author's Response: Thank you :)
A Pocketful of Ashes
Reviewer: Keenir (Signed)
14 Nov 2005 5:41 pm
I love this view into a multitude of possible outcomes. Sequel? Please? (with any character) One tiny question: was his thought of "his planet" just the thought of a man facing death, or does he actually think of Atlantis as *his* ? *curious* In any event, I very much liked this fic. Thank you for writing it.

Author's Response: I'm not sure a sequel would work, but thanks for the interest. As for 'his planet' he's thinking about stopping the Wraith getting to Earth via Atlantis. Thank you for your feedback :)
A Pocketful of Ashes
Reviewer: Teaphile (Anonymous)
14 Nov 2005 2:03 pm
Nicely done. I like the way you so subtly changed the scenarios, that all it took was one little difference in each -- nothing major -- to change the outcome.

Author's Response: I think there's more horror in such small changes making such big differences. Thanks for reading and feedback :)
A Pocketful of Ashes
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
14 Nov 2005 11:47 am
Very good, if sad to see John dying all those times. The premise here was interesting, all the what ifs and how, in one of the parallel universes, it was just a few seconds different but that made all the difference needed. I'm just glad that John's waking up in this universe :). Laura.

Author's Response: Yes, I think the seconds creating such a difference is what makes the story work for me. Thanks for reading :)
A Pocketful of Ashes
Reviewer: canadian_snoopy (Anonymous)
14 Nov 2005 9:14 am
It's the last line that sells it, for me. Not that the rest of the story was anything to sneeze at but... yeah. That last line. This is *awesome*. Excellent job!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot :)
A Pocketful of Ashes
Reviewer: FantasyEnabler (Anonymous)
14 Nov 2005 7:14 am
Oh, what a nice way to start the day! This feels like a nicely done fusion between the "Five Things that Never Happened" concept and the idea that everything that happens in life is so fragile. Both the chronology and the structure work well here, and the last line hit precisely the right note for me. Very well done! :)

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely feedback :)
A Pocketful of Ashes
Reviewer: Niala (Anonymous)
14 Nov 2005 5:55 am
Poor John. So many ways he could have died. He has been VERY lucky so far. *nods*

Author's Response: There have been many near misses, yes :)
A Pocketful of Ashes
You must login (register) to review.