RSS
Reviews For Burnt

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
15 Mar 2006 9:07 pm
My god . . . How could you just stop it there? Seriously? [and I adore your Rodney, I love how he pints out that everyone expects him to be Superman, when he's really almost a villan?] Does he end up with Ryan or Sheppard?
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Thomasin (Anonymous)
25 Feb 2006 8:44 pm
Ooh I really like this story. The memo to Beckett is terrific. And I'm really looking forward to reading more of it. One tech error in chapter two. You have Stone using a 38 special, which is a revolver not an automatic. The American military uses either Colt 45's or 9 mil automatics as a side arm. What I have seen of the show, has the 9 mils being used. But I really like it so far and want more. Pretty please.
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Akro (Anonymous)
01 Feb 2006 9:20 am
*is completely in love with Lt. Stone* And I so get the being invisible thing- happens to me all the time. Once my friends left me in the bathroom at Six Flags, and it took them half an hour to figure out that I wasn't with them, and almost another half an hour to figure out that they should go find me. And I'd have brought Atlantis by now if I had a nickle for everytime somebody who's standing right next to me asks where I went. It *sucks*.
Chapter 4
Reviewer: ceitie (Anonymous)
31 Jan 2006 10:53 pm
This story is excellent; you're pulling off the difficult task of a seond person POV with flair, and all of the characters are absolutely themselves. Also, I love Ryan's snarkiness, and that Rodney's willing to hear sense from someone...
Chapter 4
Reviewer: girlgonemadd (Anonymous)
31 Jan 2006 10:08 pm
Yes, yes, I love this and I'm glad that Rodney is finally sticking them with the truth. And Ryan is great. Can't wait for the next part.
Chapter 4
Reviewer: mangst (Anonymous)
31 Jan 2006 5:38 pm
I am loving this more and more with each new post. Keep 'em coming.
Chapter 4
Reviewer: teela (Anonymous)
31 Jan 2006 5:07 pm
Wow, very enjoyable story. You know, I just finally realized that this story is written in 2nd person, present tense, AND IT DOESN'T BUG ME!!! I don't think that's ever happened to me before, in fanfic or the pro stuff. Usually I find just one of those things so intrusive that I won't even finish reading, but you have handled them so amazingly well that they've both been utterly transparent to me all along. The only reason I noticed now was because I finally recognized what those you's and is's were doing. Amazing writing job.
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
31 Jan 2006 11:38 am
*snickersnort* Yeah, if I understood Czech I would've just about convulsed with laughter too. *chuckle* Well, leave it to Rodney to sum it all up so succinctly. Atta boy! So can't wait ot see what the others come up with as a reply. Although assuriedly Rodney'll be long gone tending to whatever before they're able to speak again. ;) ----}-@ Krys
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Khyrra (Signed)
31 Jan 2006 6:41 am
Oh, OH! Poor Rodney. Everyone finally sees what this is doing to him. I LOVE Ryan. I can't wait to find out how many languages he actually speaks. I really liked that John knew his name, that seemed so...him.
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Mistress Kat (Signed)
31 Jan 2006 6:19 am
yay, a new chapter! I love the detail here, Ronon emptying the table with a look, Ryan understanding Czech etc. Btw, my guess: Ryan is crushing on Radek and taught himself Czech in order to impress/get gloser to him... Wonderful story!
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Maddy (Anonymous)
31 Jan 2006 3:20 am
Just like to say that I really like this story! I like Ryan, he seems interesting. Keep up the good work.
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Rayne (Anonymous)
31 Jan 2006 2:14 am
oh...lovely lovely new chapter. Everyone reacting and over reacting. Loved the part about Ronan missing stealing the jello. And Stone understanding Zelenka? brilliant. I hope the next part is soon. Thanks for your work.
Chapter 4
Reviewer: lavvyan (Anonymous)
31 Jan 2006 2:01 am
love this! really, i do. and i especially adore the pace you're setting, not rushing through the story. thank you for sharing this! :)
Chapter 4
Reviewer: llewellynprince (Anonymous)
31 Jan 2006 12:19 am
*grin* heh, not logged in but who cares. I love this story. You have the characters down to a T, especially Rodney and I really like your character Ryan Stone. Does he end up with someone? Cause if he does I've got a guess...Anyway, good sentance struchture(?) and it flows real well. Keep up the good work!
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Suzanne L (Anonymous)
30 Jan 2006 11:41 pm
Glad to see you haven't abandoned this!
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Dr_Dredd (Signed)
30 Jan 2006 10:56 pm
Incredible. Not sure what else I can say. You've got all the characters down perfectly, even Miko.
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Dr_Dredd (Signed)
30 Jan 2006 10:31 pm
Wow! What have you done to poor Rodney? He's both snarky and depressed. Bad combo. I loved his memo to Beckett. :-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Kells (Anonymous)
30 Jan 2006 10:14 pm
Yay, another chapter, and fast! It's about time they put themselves in Rodney's shoes. Poor guy. By the way, it's Miko, not Miho.
Chapter 4
Reviewer: starfox (Signed)
27 Jan 2006 11:25 am
Another great chapter in a great story. I like Ryan, and the "straight men can like the Velvet Furs" scene was priceless. I can't wait to see where you go from here.
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Azar (Anonymous)
27 Jan 2006 2:44 am
Cool chapter! I like the Rodney/Ryan interaction. I also like when McKay asks them if they are dating. I laughed at loud, causing my room-mate to look at me strangely. "I’ve already got one hopeless crush." Hm... I wonder who Stone fancies. My money is on Radek. Azar
Chapter 3
You must login (register) to review.