RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Twinfetish (Signed)
07 Jul 2009 5:18 pm
That was hilarious! I loved how he accused John that his hair turned him gay.
In Which
Reviewer: spacemonkette (Signed)
30 Jan 2007 9:54 pm
So, I have read this story countless times and I-of course-love it. I WOULD however like to point out just how perfectly right on the nose you got the Katie and Rodney conversations. After seeing the episode Sunday, I came back and read this thinking to myself "I read some fanfiction that captured their conversations perfectly"...and here it is. So bravo, Chelle. Excellent story (a incredibly hot one, as well) and Excellent character conversation capture.
In Which
Reviewer: raildog (Anonymous)
23 Feb 2006 3:18 pm
You know a story's good when you can visualize the characters' actions and hear the dialogue coming from their mouths. This story is one of the very best I've read on Wraithbait so far. First off, it's HOT as hell. But a big reason (apart from excellent writing) is that the sex is just precisely as I'd imagine it would have gone on between Rodney and John. Precisely. The dialogue rang utterly true and their reactions in all the situations were as true. It also felt entirely true to the way guys would do it, without a whole lot of words, but still just as sweet and hot with the looks and touches and awkwardness and desire. "You made me gay" -- I laughed out loud at that line. It was so Rodney, it was perfect. I also loved that you didn't have the immediately hop into bed together. That it took a while and some kisses to get them to that point. It made sense and felt true to life, in a way most slashy fanfics don't. It felt right. I enjoyed this story immensely. Really beautiful, beautiful job.

Author's Response: Thank you for the incredibly kind feedback. It is deeply appreciated. I'm pleased you found the sex believable. I kind of drew on my own life for that part. /g/ Thanks, again.
In Which
Reviewer: Emely Raines (Signed)
29 Nov 2005 2:06 pm
Great Story. I love the build. I also lke tyhe fact that you didn't just exclude Katie but had her part of it and Rodney actually liking her and having to figure out what to do.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you liked Katie. I really wanted her to be likable.
In Which
Reviewer: (Anonymous)
23 Nov 2005 9:09 am
I found the progression of reluctance, anticipation, and consummation (forgive me) dizzying. Nice twist that Rodney does respond to Katie's kiss/embrace but doesn't really know what to do with that. Let me ask, do you consider Cadman to be a busybody or does she really want to help Rodney figure out where he's supposed to be? She has been in his head, after all...

Author's Response: Interesting question. I don't think Cadman has any special insight into Rodney from being in Rodney's head. But I do think she genuinely wants to help. She's well meaning, I think. I'm glad you enjoyed the story. Thank you for the comments.
In Which
Reviewer: Jessica (Anonymous)
20 Nov 2005 4:11 pm
I loved the scene where Cadman was saying 'you kissed him again'. The dating Katie bit was sweet but I'm glad he chose John.

Author's Response: I'm glad he chose John too, but then again John is prettier. /g/
In Which
Reviewer: out_there (Signed)
20 Nov 2005 7:48 am
John's hair made him gay! I have to say, that's the best piece of insane McKay logic I've ever heard.

Author's Response: It made perfect sense to me. /g/ Although it was actually the lips.
In Which
Reviewer: mandy (Anonymous)
20 Nov 2005 4:17 am
I really enjoyed your story. The reluctance and surprise on their parts was believable, as was their inevitable fall into bed.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it.
In Which
Reviewer: Miso no Tsuki (Signed)
20 Nov 2005 4:00 am
Wonderful! Rodney snarked and John smirked and...kissing "accidentally" and the dialogue sparkled them into "accidental" sex...sweet and hot which is difficult to do right.You did it right :D This is going onto my faves, and I'm sooooo jealous! :)

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm thrilled to know it's one of your favorites.
In Which
Reviewer: ajay (Anonymous)
20 Nov 2005 3:20 am
Good Rodney.i enjoyed this thank you. Ajay

Author's Response: Thank you. I"m glad you enjoyed it.
In Which
Reviewer: Azar Darkstar (Anonymous)
19 Nov 2005 9:13 pm
"You made me gay... With the hair, and the lips, and theā€¦ hair." "My hair made you gay?" ...I have to say that I found this part incredibly funny. A very nice story. Azar

Author's Response: I'm glad you found it funny. I was hoping for funny with this one. Thank you.
In Which
Reviewer: zaftig (Signed)
19 Nov 2005 5:23 pm
Great story, nice slow buildup. Very sweet and hormonal at the same time. I liked that Rodney was trying to blame his lab furniture for his predicament. Thanks.

Author's Response: I'm glad the lab furniture bit worked for you. That was a last minute addition in response to some criticism from rache. Thank you for the feedback.
In Which
Reviewer: BB (Anonymous)
19 Nov 2005 3:39 pm
What a great story! I loved the subtle switch from teammates to lovers :o)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm pleased you liked it.
In Which
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
19 Nov 2005 2:30 pm
Oh, I liked this. The accidental kissing that they couldn't make themselves stop, Cadman 'helping', the sweet and hot sex at the end. Rodney was in fine sarcastic form too, and John had the whole smirking thing going on. I have the slightest twinge for Katie getting a littleled on by Rodney...but I'm a big McShep fan, so...mostly I'm cheering *g*. Laura.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you felt for Katie. I wanted readers to like her. Thank you for the kind comments. I'm so glad the story worked for you.
In Which
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
19 Nov 2005 2:22 pm
Mmmm... You so didn't help my low-grade fever here, hon. Great good gawd damn. *turns on fan* If John and Rodney would ever get together on the TV show (yeah, yeah, I know... we WISH), I could so see it happening this way. Perfect. Exquisitely written. BTW - I'm quoting your story in my sig line in my email. ;) ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: I'm flattered to have been sigged. Thank you for the kind feedback.
In Which
You must login (register) to review.