RSS
Reviews For "Gift"

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Kristine (Anonymous)
18 May 2008 2:38 pm
This was a really good story. I enjoyed it very much.
"Gift"
Reviewer: Sarie (Anonymous)
21 Feb 2007 5:13 pm
can i say how perfect that was? it was perfect. I loved it.
"Gift"
Reviewer: Belisse (Anonymous)
23 Apr 2006 5:11 pm
This was amazing. Even though with the rape, but the team's reaction. And John's behaviour... I loved it! Good Job!
"Gift"
Reviewer: SylvanWitch (Anonymous)
25 Nov 2005 12:07 am
I wanted you to know how much I enjoyed this story, especially the structure and the characterization of Elizabeth, especially. You were spot on about the way she'd try to do PTSD "by the book," as you say. You also packed a lot of details into a relative short piece, and I'm impressed by it! Bravo!
"Gift"
Reviewer: Jessica (Anonymous)
20 Nov 2005 4:55 pm
This was very touching. The story intersperced with her sessions with Kate was really nicely done. It was nice to see everyone fighting to keep her on Atlantis. Protective Carson and later protective Ronon were good too.
"Gift"
Reviewer: Dr_Dredd (Signed)
20 Nov 2005 2:14 pm
If I hadn't read the "noncon" warning, I would have been afraid that Elizabeth's tying up loose ends meant that she had cancer. I really enjoy what you did with this story. It was fun to see all the guys (even Caldwell!) acting so solicitously. And this is one of the few portrayals of Kate Heightmeyer that I actually like.
"Gift"
Reviewer: Miscbills (Signed)
20 Nov 2005 10:28 am
It was an awesome story to read how whole Altantis rally up to support Elizabeth. Love the hints of John/Elizabeth in there. It was fun to read about Ronon was shadowing Elizabeth everytime a off-world vistor shows up and Rodney in his own way helping, and made her feeling better about what happen.
"Gift"
Reviewer: scififreak (Signed)
20 Nov 2005 5:19 am
A nice Elizabeth char. piece that nicely explores the depths of the John/Elizabeth friendship w/o sliding into ShWeir. *Is very relieved*
"Gift"
Reviewer: Azar Darkstar (Signed)
19 Nov 2005 10:53 pm
That was amazing! I feel bad that Elizabeth was raped, but in the end the baby truly was a gift to her and to Atlantis. The John/Elizabeth hints are a nice touch, and they suggest that little Jessie will have a father... a good one at that. I feel that you did a very good job of staying in character with Elizabeth and with Carson as well. Also, the battle during the baby's birth was an interesting touch. All in all, an excellent read. Azar
"Gift"
You must login (register) to review.