RSS
Reviews For Pretending

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Amarin Rose (Signed)
01 Mar 2009 2:15 pm
And here I thought the Centre plant was going to be Kavanaugh! *g* Guess that would have been too easy... I like that Zelenka met..., not Jarod's father, I guess, but someone else. I hope there is a sequel, 'cause this was fun! Those three as friends could be their own show. *goes to look*
Part Eight
Reviewer: Dema (Signed)
05 Jun 2008 9:01 am
I really liked this one. And it's so plossable, unlike some crossovers are.

I Loved it!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it.rnIf you read more then there is a sequel called the Definition of Family. rnThanksrnL.E
Part Eight
Reviewer: LadyNiko (Anonymous)
26 Dec 2006 1:38 am
Not bad - but, you really need more descriptions, narrative.... Show the readers what's going on here besides all dialogue. I see no descriptions of the characters, what they're doing, how they're feeling, what they look like. What is Parker's reaction to Beckett's accent? I'm sure she'd have something acerbic to say, being the High & Mighty Miss Parker. :-p Which ankle and wrist did Jarod sprain? Details. You need to give the reader these things. :)
Part Two
Reviewer: Maryluna (Anonymous)
18 Apr 2006 10:47 pm
Wow, at first glance at the summary, I thought :no way: But you did it and it was good. AU but with canon on both sides. Wonderful job. And the bit about Zelenka/Jacob. Good touch.
Part Eight
Reviewer: Clair Shadows (Anonymous)
16 Apr 2006 1:06 am
I really liked this story and the idea of Rodney being a Pretender. It works really well. The scene at the end with the note behind the picture was very sad, but fitting with the show.
Part Eight
Reviewer: Soledad (Anonymous)
22 Jan 2006 10:25 am
A wonderful story! I love crossovers in general, and you waved together these two series excellently. Looking forward for more. :)
Part Eight
Reviewer: Chris (Anonymous)
18 Nov 2005 6:29 pm
A very interesting idea, and I could actually see Rodney as a Pretender, though I didn't expect it. Thanks.
Part Eight
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
20 Oct 2005 4:06 am
Wonderful. Fan-frickin-tastic. You've inspired me to try to finish my current fic so I can get to writing my Invisible Man/SGA crossover. Well done, m'dear. ----}-@ Krys, who misses The Pretender
Part Eight
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
20 Oct 2005 3:57 am
*happy sigh* SO glad it wasn't Radek. Not happy that he was shot, but still glad he's the good guy I know and love. And WOW... Rodney for once not getting hurt! *chuckle* Especially since Jones was originally sent to eliminate him! ----}-@ Krys
Part Seven
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
20 Oct 2005 3:48 am
Well shit, I love that little Czech! *pouts grandly* ----}-@ Krys
Part Six
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
20 Oct 2005 3:32 am
What I'd love to know is how they got past all the guards on their cells? ----}-@ Krys
Part Four
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
20 Oct 2005 3:17 am
I just hope John doesn't get hurt in the crossfire here. Oy. Wonder if facing the Wraith will finally get Parker to back off in her bid to bring Jarod and now Rodney back to the Center. This is a wonderful crossover! Very plausible. And of course the first name to pop into my mind and out of my mouth simultaneously was - "Kavanagh". I hope I'm wrong about that... that guy's just too easily villified... ;) ----}-@ Krys
Part Two
Reviewer: shootingsilverstarlight (Signed)
30 Mar 2005 3:03 pm
This was absolutly fantastic, though I think I mentioned that before. I hope there will be more, even though it looks like the end. How about a sequel? People on Atlantis find out about Rodney's past? Im just dying for more thanks for sharing shootingsilverstarlight
Part Eight
Reviewer: Neo Getz (Anonymous)
30 Mar 2005 6:25 am
never seen the pretender, dont think its aired on any channels in the UK. still, wonderful story, you portrayed the characters brilliantly making knowledge of the show unesseccary, gr8 1
Part Eight
Reviewer: chaps1870 (Anonymous)
30 Mar 2005 3:33 am
Only saw Pretender once or twice and tho I'm not all that familar with the characters I was able to follow the story and really enjoy it. I'm glad I waited for it to be finished before reading it, that way I didn't have to wonder what would happen next.
Part Eight
Reviewer: Gayle (Anonymous)
27 Mar 2005 2:26 am
Just wanted to tell you great story. I read it because I love both shows. You did a great job with it and made it believable.
Part Seven
Reviewer: shootingsilverstarlight (Signed)
26 Mar 2005 1:50 pm
I love this story!!! I just read the whole thing now, and not only is it well written, it makes sense. Rodney as a Pretender... good one! You kept to the characters from Pretender perfectly, and the chemestry between Jarod and Parker is brilliant! I almost died when Zelekna held the gun on Rodney, cos you know, I love the messy-haired Czech. Johns reaction to finding out about Rodney was perfect. A blend of betrayal and hurt, it was excellent. Hopefully there will be more, soon!
Part Seven
Reviewer: Mae (Anonymous)
13 Mar 2005 6:48 pm
Kick ass story. But I dont think that was the end. I hope not.
Part Seven
Reviewer: Mae (Anonymous)
11 Feb 2005 3:15 pm
Damn and here i thought it would be kavanaugh. This is a much better twist though. I didnt see it coming.
Part Six
Reviewer: Neo Getz (Anonymous)
11 Feb 2005 2:07 pm
Zalenka!?!? OMG! i soooo never thought of him! i liked him! lol. gr8 story so far, though ive never ehard of a pretender before, its well cool!
Part Six
You must login (register) to review.