RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Dr_Dredd (Signed)
30 Nov 2005 8:56 am
Awesome! (Especially love the Shrek reference.) First of all, the "theory" is too true. Everyone on that expedition is freaking gorgeous (except Kavanaugh). Even Bates is cute in a bulldog-type way. Secondly, John's and Rodney's reactions to the growing seriousness of the conversation were very well done.

Author's Response: Thanks! The Shrek thing just hit me in a "OMG, Rodney is Shrek to John's Fiona!" kinda way. And everyone is gorgeous on the expedition (except Kavanaugh, of course). There has to be a rational explanation! John and I say evil breeding scheme. I'm glad you thought the convo bet. John and Rodney was well done. I'm always going for realistic and IC dialogue.
None
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
28 Nov 2005 12:48 am
*snicker* Ah, the infamous banter. You write it so... flowingly. Wonderful beginning. Looking forward to the next chapter. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Thanks! The banter was what I was most worried about. Whew. *wipes brow*
None
Reviewer: Miso no Tsuki (Signed)
23 Nov 2005 2:42 am
No,no,no,no! You're mising the point here! Elizabeth selected them, they're her own personal harem. Obviously in the interests of full genetic variation she'd have to mate with as many different men as possible, and Brother...does she have a selection!!!! Drool. Kinda liked your version, too :D

Author's Response: *Ponders* OMG, I think you're right! If I were going to be the leader of the most awesome expedition in history, I'd *totally* select the ppl I thought were the hottest. *nods*
None
Reviewer: Jessica (Anonymous)
21 Nov 2005 8:52 pm
"Am I the Shrek to your Fiona?!" Heh loved that line. The whole story was cracked and funny. The reality, is it's a tv show and they don't let anyone who's not pretty act. Just don't tell them that.

Author's Response: Thanks! I was hoping that line would work. wait, no one who isn't pretty is allowed to act? But who will tell Kavanaugh?! Oh wait, we wont' tell him. Very clever.
None
Reviewer: chaps1870 (Anonymous)
21 Nov 2005 9:22 am
The bit about the glass house had me laughing out loud. Cute theory. LOL

Author's Response: Thanks! I imagine that Rodney sees most of his interactions with other ppl that way. He could rip them apart, but, like he said, it's like throwing a brick at a glass house. Where's the challenge? lol
None
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
21 Nov 2005 5:01 am
Heee. Loved John's theory and Rodney's solution. Also loved John having that little freak out about the rose thing (and it was a good job I wasn't drinking my coffee when I read the line about the thorns being a metaphor for his hair!). Plus, I liked their tentative and surprised getting together, each waiting fo rthe other to say it was all just a joke. Glad it wasn't :). Laura.

Author's Response: Yep, they came up with the perfect solution IMO. And sorry if I almost made you spew coffee on your monitor (is sekritly not)! And I love it when ppl write John and Rodney tentative and testing the waters, so to speak.
None
Reviewer: Jade_Dragoness (Anonymous)
21 Nov 2005 1:40 am
When John freaked out about the rose thing. And how the thorns could also be a metaphor for his hair, I had to stop reading just so I could breath and wheeze from the effort of holding in my laughter. *grins*

Author's Response: Don't hold it in! I wouldn't want you to hurt yourself. *wink* And John's hair is rather thorny. Or maybe prickly. It's a tough call. lol
None
Reviewer: fenris_wolf0 (Anonymous)
21 Nov 2005 12:57 am
What cunning plan! Nice solution too... :)

Author's Response: It's brilliantly diabolical. Wish I'd thought of it! *sigh*
None
You must login (register) to review.