RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Twinchy (Anonymous)
25 Jun 2007 11:55 pm
I can't believe it! You really did feed him to the starving Wraith!!!
Please end this madness. Yet, seeing as this story goes on for another few chapters, it's not going to be over all too soon, is it?
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Twinchy (Anonymous)
25 Jun 2007 11:23 pm
Rodney being completely at a loss to take any action to improve their situation is breaking my heart. At least he has his friend back for the time being.
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Twinchy (Anonymous)
25 Jun 2007 11:01 pm
You're really leaving poor John in a mess here.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Twinchy (Anonymous)
25 Jun 2007 10:45 pm
Naughty cliffhanger! *runs to read on*
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
24 Mar 2007 4:42 pm
It was terribly tense waiting for John to start improving, so it was a great relief when he finally woke up in a meaningful way. I liked Rodney's moment with Torca, finding a way to help her even as he still wanted to be far away from her. I liked how John's meeting with her followed the same sort of lines- recognising that she'd only been following her cultural imperative, had then gone against everything she'd ever believed to help them, and yet, unable to truly feel comfortable in her presence and unhappy about the thought of her being in Atlantis for any length of time, Great story and I loved that moral greyness that wasn't resolved entirely. Laura.
Chapter 17b/17
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
24 Mar 2007 4:11 pm
Oh, not good, not good. What an evil place to leave it! Poor John just doesn't seem to be able to catch a break, does he? Hopefully Carson and Torca have something ready to try pretty quickly. Laura.
Chapter 17a/17
Reviewer: Lughtigern (Anonymous)
22 Mar 2007 3:24 am
I didn't find this story until it was finished. I'm glad of that. No sitting on pins and needles waiting for the next chapter for me. Excellent story and a great illustration of how one society's philosophical structure can be so alien. Hopefully, Lorca will be successful in her endeavors to bring change to her world. If it doesn't get her and her followers killed. That was the one thing that bugged me about the Lanteans reactions to her. They didn't seem to realize that what she was doing was so far off the path of her peoples belief system; that it would (not "could"; would) mean her death if they caught her. They killed her father for being a conscientious protestor. It's surprising they didn't kill the rest of the family to nip the insurgency in the bud. All in all, well told.
Chapter 17b/17
Reviewer: KC (Anonymous)
31 Aug 2006 12:21 pm
Why not just dial the Alpha site? That doesn't require an IDC.
Chapter 16/17
Reviewer: tracy-thenaggingone (Anonymous)
31 Aug 2006 11:15 am
oh yeah finally! prison planet... oh rodney you really need to shut up sometimes. hurry fix him and post more soonest!
Chapter 16/17
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
31 Aug 2006 10:23 am
I just can't tell you how happy I am that they're back home at last. It was nerve wracking stuff when John stopped breathing and then they had to give him more drugs to wake him enough to deactivate the gate device. I just hope Carson can fix him quickly. Laura.
Chapter 16/17
Reviewer: angelwings (Anonymous)
31 Aug 2006 8:31 am
oh yay update... can't wait to see what miracle carson gonna perform!
Chapter 16/17
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
21 Jul 2006 6:54 pm
Great to see an update again. It's alarming to see John failing so badly and the resultant harshness the rest of them are feeling towards each other. I have to say that Rodney really is acting like a three year old, but I don't think Torca is really acting any better, and it's a little much for her to take such complete offence at Rodney's trust comment when you look at how they ended up where they are right now! I hope they find the gate soon. I also hope that Rodney holds himself together. They don't need him going all blank and splitting Carson's efforts. Looking forward to finding out what the problem is and how they solve it. Laura.
Chapter 15
Reviewer: Steve (Anonymous)
10 Jul 2006 2:16 pm
This is soo good so far! Write more NOW! I'm using my mind-controlling Wraith powers - you will sit down and write more. ;) (Please?)
Chapter 14
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
27 Mar 2006 3:08 am
I can understand Torca's disdain for Rodney, not being used to him the way we are, but I was still saddened by her judgement and glad when she realised her mistake about him. It's not as if she didn't neglect to mention several key bits of information either, so she doesn't really have much of a leg to stand on with Rodney. I hope John's reaction isn't as bad this time round. I loved his hallucination of that memory too, it was a great bit of insight into his past and a good story for the guitar. Also, Memphis' disdain for John's drunken singing was amusing. Looking forward to the next chapter; just what has Ronon found in his travels? Laura.
Chapter 14
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
27 Mar 2006 12:58 am
GAH! Well, at least Ronon and Teyla are there to help guide and protect the others. And Rodney will do just anout ANYthing for John, hm? *nods* Yessssss, my precioussssss, this is coming along nicely. Hrm? *nods some more* So looking forward to seeing what happens next, m'dear. ANy other character whumping, perchance? *bats eyes hopefully* ----}-@
Chapter 14
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
14 Mar 2006 10:32 pm
Bitch, bitch, whine and moan, Rodney. ;) It's just a little hike. Jeeze, you do this all the damned time. Heh, my inner Sheppard felt like snarking tonight. Another great chapter. Man I hope John's able to make it to the 'Gate. IF they're able to find it, and IF there's a functioning DHD. More soon, I hope? ----}-@ Krys
Chapter 13
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
14 Mar 2006 7:21 pm
I know it's not really funny, but I coul;dn't help giggling at John's off key singing and the rebellious looks he kept throwing Rodney *g*. It's a relief that he didn't alert the lawman though, and I had to laugh along with Ronon at the pigs timely arrival :). I liked Rodney's thoughts as he flipped between irritation and wanting to knock John out to shut him up and guilt for wanting to do it. This news about the rest of the journey having to be on foot is not good. Even if John stays unconscious, he's not breathing well. Can they risk giving him more of the oxygen? Will they have a choice more to the point? Can't wait to find out. Laura.
Chapter 13
Reviewer: tracy-thenaggingone (Anonymous)
14 Mar 2006 2:18 pm
Emrys! Oh wow funny and painful and wonderful. UH oh!!!
Chapter 13
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
06 Mar 2006 5:07 am
Another great chapter. I'm glad John's a little better for the treatment, even with this unexpected side effect. I'm happy he's not hurting too much at the moment, but I hope they manage to keep him quiet long enough to escape. Rodney's panicked snark was well done- very typical of him to get into harsh words because that's the only way he can function through the worry and fear. It's good that John knew that even n his current state. I liked Ronon taking charge too. Looking forward to more as always. Laura.
Chapter 12
Reviewer: Kamelion (Signed)
04 Mar 2006 9:20 pm
KEEP IT COMING!
Chapter 12
You must login (register) to review.