RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Azamiko (Signed)
25 Apr 2012 1:55 am
Soft and sweet.

Author's Response: Thanks! This is a story that always makes me smile.
1 of 1
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
23 Dec 2007 12:52 am
I've read this a couple of times now and it is so funny and sweet. :) Specially when they thought they'd either come or was squirted by one of the fish. *Giggle*

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reading (and re-reading!)
1 of 1
Reviewer: Lady Ra (Anonymous)
06 Jun 2007 10:12 pm
This was so fun. I love a punny John.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm one of those scary people who can't leave the puns alone, so it was a blast to write this and let my inner punster roam free. Thanks for reading.
1 of 1
Reviewer: chelle (Signed)
20 Oct 2006 9:42 pm
I just found this. And it put a huge smile on my face. It was romantic yet still felt true to Rodney and John. The hand holding made me insanely happy.

Author's Response: Ah, thanks, hon. Glad it made you insanely happy - I like you that way. (Sorry I didn't see this comment till now!)
1 of 1
Reviewer: Blue dinosaur (Anonymous)
26 Sep 2006 2:52 pm
aaawwwwwwwwwww. Verra verra sweet.

Author's Response: Thanks so much.
1 of 1
Reviewer: with_an_apostrophe (Signed)
01 Jun 2006 3:20 pm
I love it, I love it, I love it, I love it! SO funny, so sweet - so McShep! Loved it so much I read it all over again. Those jokes are so bad they're good - So very John Sheppard....

Author's Response: So nice to hear! Yeah, I love the stupid fish jokes, and they seemed like a very Sheppard-esque thing. Thanks for reading!!
1 of 1
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
30 Apr 2006 4:18 am
heeeee, awesome story! Thanks.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Glad you enjoyed it.
1 of 1
Reviewer: ferret_kitty (Anonymous)
25 Feb 2006 2:10 pm
FISH! Sweetness.

Author's Response: *G* John's such a goof. Fish jokes just seemed to suit him. Glad you enjoyed the story.
1 of 1
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
02 Feb 2006 12:46 pm
*snickersnortchortleguffaw* No fish jokes in bed, Colonel. ;) And very interesting what you said about someone possibly poisoning the water on Lantia. You think after 10,000 year the water'd be all right? Although, we now know that there're at least whales on the planet... Excellent read, and too bad that the pudding cup was wasted. Maybe John'll grab some more and lick it off Rodney later. ;) ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Definitely no fish jokes in bed. Rodney wouldn't allow it - in fact, I'm pretty sure he'd find a way to silence John quickly. Which could be much fun! *g* Thanks for reading - so glad you liked.
1 of 1
Reviewer: gorgon (Anonymous)
04 Dec 2005 11:09 pm
I didn't review this yet? So meant to. Anyhoo- this was such a kick to read. McShep is too good by itself and you make it cheesy and adorable. I'd be lying if I didn't groan and laugh out loud at the fish jokes ;D

Author's Response: You were meant to groan and laugh! Cheesy and adorable was definitely the mood of the moment. Glad you enjoyed it!
1 of 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Dec 2005 5:38 pm
*giggles madly*. This was just so funny with John tormenting Rodney with the terrible fish jokes *g*. I loved their discovery too, and your descriptions of the room and it's inhabitants were great. And then we have the kissage, which yay :). I especially liked the Rodney shutting John up kiss. Oh, and the butterscotch pudding death was funny too. Laura.

Author's Response: I torment my friends with terrible fish jokes, so I think it should happen to Rodney too. *g* So glad you liked this.
1 of 1
Reviewer: fanficjo (Anonymous)
03 Dec 2005 10:51 am
LOVED IT!!!! Will you write more?

Author's Response: Definitely more SGA, but probably not specifically related to this fic. Thanks for the encouragement.
1 of 1
Reviewer: Icy Flame (Signed)
02 Dec 2005 12:41 pm
The fish jokes were corny beyond belief, but I could totally see John reeling them off like that. Rodney's joke about "The Sheppard Fish" was great. *cackles* Loved the story, it was uber kawaii! *grins* *glomps* *waves*

Author's Response: Thanks! Yup, the fish jokes are bad, no doubt, but they sort of seem like something John might do. Glad you liked the Sheppard fish. Thanks so much for reading and commenting.
1 of 1
Reviewer: FantasyEnabler (Anonymous)
02 Dec 2005 10:51 am
Aw, that was sweet. Not to mention just lovely. I adore your John voice: he never makes cultural references he shouldn't; he has the humor you can always see lurking beside the darkness in his eyes on the show. Also, I thought the premise for this story was very original. Overall, it was just beautifully done, and it makes me want to go back and see what other stories you've written. :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I always wondered what happened to the fish, so this was my spin on it. I've got a few other SGA fics on my webpage, but I'm still pretty new to the fandom. Thank you for the lovely compliment, though - it's always nice when people are willing to seek out your other fics.
1 of 1
You must login (register) to review.