RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: iadorespike (Signed)
07 Jul 2007 10:40 am
It was all Rodney's POV until the end...I thought John had died until I read the fateful line. :( I can't believe you killed one of the boys (Rodney!!) so early in your SGA fanfic-writing career. I think you enjoy hurting your readers - just a little now and then. Meanie. *pets you*

Author's Response: It's John's POV all the way through. I'm kinda gleeful that people still fall for it. *g* And no, actually I enjoy hurting myself just a little, every now and then. I'm strange like that.
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
16 Dec 2005 4:53 pm
Gods, so sweet, and so sad. I wonder if the PTB on the TV series are ever gonna clue us in to how sentient they think the city is? Spectacular job. And yeah, until you got to the paragraph where John speaks of the explosion, it sure does seem like it's Rodney talking. Especially since John had the gene naturally, and Rodney had gotten his through Carson's mouse-therapy. ;) ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: that was kind of the whole point of this story. *g* i don't think john having the gene makes him automatically her "loved child" or something.
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Dec 2005 5:46 pm
I like the idea of Atlantis speaking to them in music and was sad that she stopped singing when Rodney died. I have to admit that, like everyone else, I'd assumed this was Rodney's pov rather than John's, so it was a surprise at the end there. Sad too *sniffle*. Laura.

Author's Response: i thought it had to be kind of a universal language, since i don't really like that "hey, surprise, everyone speaks english!" stuff. and i like it that you fell for it. heh. ;p
Reviewer: Anne11 (Anonymous)
03 Dec 2005 4:26 pm
I actually was disappointed by the way this ends. Perhaps because I have a hard time believing that it was Rodney the narrator was discussing. It made me feel the twist was contrived, and really hampered my enjoyment of an otherwise well-written story.

Author's Response: i'm sorry you didn't like it, but thank you very much for sharing your thoughts. i just felt it might be a nice change if it was rodney atlantis was developing something of a crush on. he is the one who understands her best, after all. however, i hope you'll like my other fics better. :)
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Signed)
02 Dec 2005 4:00 pm
While the POV shift was completely undetectable, it made the last few lines confusing for a moment. Good piece, though.

Author's Response: huh. sorry, i'll try to make it more comprehendable next time. ;) thanks for reviewing.
Reviewer: Mckay (Anonymous)
02 Dec 2005 11:35 am
I thought it was John who was dead. Woderfully writen well done.

Author's Response: yeah, well, that was the intention. :) thank you very much for reviewing.
Reviewer: gorgon (Anonymous)
02 Dec 2005 8:32 am
That was something I wasn't ready for! Must learn to read warnings, but it was so well written. I love that twist at the end- I had to read a second time and was like "Oh, that works too". Sneaky little author :)

Author's Response: thank you. i'm glad you liked it, twice even. ;)
Reviewer: Marie (Anonymous)
02 Dec 2005 7:37 am
I thought John was the one to die, caught me by surprise there, which I guess you set out to do! Most people usually say Atlantis favours John but, I like that you chose Rodney. Well written, gets the emotion accross in a splendid way.

Author's Response: thank you very much, it's something different from my usual style, kind of an experiment. :) glad you liked it.
You must login (register) to review.