RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: sabinelagrande (Signed)
11 Apr 2009 8:46 pm
God, I just love this story. It's so perfectly romantic, and dashing Radek is always for the win.
Temporary Engagement
Reviewer: fishbaum (Anonymous)
29 Dec 2006 9:33 pm
This was wonderful, in the tradition of all soapy romances. :) Great job of combining Atlantis details into the storyline. Nicely done!
Temporary Engagement
Reviewer: samhan (Anonymous)
03 Sep 2006 12:16 pm
Dearest, wonderful Kylie, Words can't express how much I LOVE LOVE LOVE this story. I'm very tempted to shorten my review to a long row of exclamation marks, but perhaps you prefer something more elaborate. ^^ I loved the "mousy secretary", which was sooo Zelenka and so very endearing and plain memorable. I loved the opening scene, with him pouring coffee and the general awesomeness of your AU. I loved how Zelenka was being all reluctant and loyal and "european" and difficult about tie-colours (we're not all like that, you know. But it sounded so well...). I loved that you made Teyla french and skimpy-clad. I loved the kissing scene and the angsting (which was generally pure wonderfulness). I loved the return to work and Elizabeth being cold and businesslike. I loved the picture-viewing and how you said that his happiness and love where obvious. *ohmygodsogood* I loved your plot device of the mistakenly perceived deceivement (that was so masterly, how else go on from there). As I'm already on plot devices, him not being allowed to work in the US but being a supergenious all along was also awesome. *sigh* So great! I loved Zelenka jumping at Kolya (I could barely read it - do you know about solidary embarressement? ^^)and Ronrons comment. I loved the happy ending, but I favour the way that lead there. The ride was amazing, my only complaint (the one I voice every time I find something I like so much) is that it was all too short, and could have streched over 20 chapters if I had my way. You hit all my major kinks, I'm heady with fangirlish joy. I'm completely incoherent (so excuse all those innocent adjectives I used in dozens...). Girl, I *retold* your story to myself in english (and I'm no native speaker) after reading it so I could calm down enough to go to sleep. For once I figured a writer should hear about that unadultered joy, so bear with me if the above was a bit over the top. Loads of gratitude. And you know what I loved the most about your story? The summary. Because after that, I knew it would be great.

Author's Response: Whoa! You have made my day, baby, you totally have. I'm so glad you liked it!
Temporary Engagement
Reviewer: havocthecat (Anonymous)
18 Apr 2006 10:37 am
*giggle* I adored this story. I'm not a fan of the pairing, but it was definitely one that worked for this particular cliche. And it was just *fun* too. I love cracked out AUs of the Stargate-verse.
Temporary Engagement
Reviewer: jen_chan13 (Anonymous)
27 Feb 2006 8:16 pm
omg i die from the fluff!!!!! this story deserves far more praise than i see it's gotten. fantabulous!!!! radek/elizabeth is possibly the sweetest, cutest pairing on the sga market, but this one had a nice flavor of surprise- and au! unexpected, but ve~ery well done indeed. bravo!!!! ^___^
Temporary Engagement
Reviewer: Becky (Anonymous)
04 Feb 2006 6:01 pm
I really love this story! It's so sweet and wonderful.
Temporary Engagement
Reviewer: fififolle (Anonymous)
11 Dec 2005 4:22 pm
Oh, yes! I would like to submit a review! I just spent..well, however long it was, thoroughly engrossed in this brilliant work. Thank you, thank you. It was so wonderful. Radek was adorable, I mean, handsome. Rodney was heroic. Elizabeth was human, yay! You created a fascinating and captivating AU, with a perfect plotline. There were lots of genius moments, you know what they are! I loved it all, and the only cheese was a sophisticated Parmesan. Great work.
Temporary Engagement
Reviewer: HermioneORourke (Signed)
03 Dec 2005 4:43 pm
Wow...just wow. This was so sweet and tender, and just fantastic. I love your writing style and I loved how you turned the Atlantis team into this corportation. It fit so well. *applauds*
Temporary Engagement
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
03 Dec 2005 2:48 pm
I read this on SGA_Flashfic, and loved it. Rereading it, I still think it's fabulous.
Temporary Engagement
You must login (register) to review.