RSS
Reviews For American Beverages

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Formaldehyde (Signed)
24 Mar 2010 9:46 pm
I'm laughing so hard I can barely breathe!! How brilliant can you be? I bow to your greatness once again.
One of One
Reviewer: bakasu (Anonymous)
03 Jan 2009 5:14 am
I nearly died laughing! I love little fics like this, great job.

"What's a little UST between friends?"
Priceless.
One of One
Reviewer: Sage Darkwoods (Anonymous)
19 Apr 2008 3:40 pm
This made me laugh outright. Short, sweet, and oh so amusing. McKay is as clueless as ever.
One of One
Reviewer: Jantique (Anonymous)
10 Mar 2008 4:11 pm
ROTF and all that! Oh, yeah! I think Rodney will love sharing with John! Tea-hee!
One of One
Reviewer: Kylie Lee (Signed)
27 Aug 2007 3:00 pm
This is so adorable, taking a well-known term like UST and making it a whole different kind of...acronym...a drinkable one! Thanks...*so* cute and fun!
One of One
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
19 Aug 2007 5:01 am
*slow grin* Poor Rodney.
One of One
Reviewer: marinav (Signed)
08 Jun 2007 10:46 pm
How cute is this? I love it. Thanks for sharing.
One of One
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
08 Jun 2007 3:40 pm
Heee, that was adorable! *G*

I have to confess that I never comsidered that it might be said like "U-S-T" -- I've assumed it was pronounced "Oost", despite being an anagram. Now I'm wondering why I thought that, LOL! I wonder if I heard it at a fanfic panel or something ....
One of One
Reviewer: Korilian (Anonymous)
07 Jun 2007 2:25 pm
Oh hang on. Unresolved sexual tension. That one should have jumped at me! *sigh*
One of One
Reviewer: Korilian (Anonymous)
07 Jun 2007 2:23 pm
UST is a three-letter acronym that can refer to:

Equatorial Guinea Workers' Union
Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
St. Augustine Airport in St. Augustine, Florida (IATA Airport Code UST)
Underground storage tank
Uniform spanning tree
Union of Trade Unions of Chad (Union des Syndicats du Tchad)
U.S. Treasury
United States Treaties and Other International Agreements, published annually by the Department of State since 1950
Universal Standard Time
Universal System Tubeless - Tubless tire system developed by Mavic
University of Santo Tomas in Manila, Philippines
The University of Santo Tomas' UST Growling Tigers
University of St. Thomas in Houston, Texas
University of St. Thomas in Saint Paul, Minnesota
Unresolved sexual tension
US Smokeless Tobacco
UST Inc.'s ticker symbol

I got that from Wikipedia... I'm as baffled as Rodney!
One of One
Reviewer: Sulien (Signed)
07 Jun 2007 2:14 am
*laughing my ass off*

Brilliant!!!
One of One
Reviewer: Garneteve (Anonymous)
07 Jun 2007 1:32 am
That is just so fantastic! I love it...laugh out loud stuff this is.!!!!
One of One
Reviewer: Jane (Anonymous)
23 Jan 2006 6:38 am
LMAO, omg that's funny
One of One
Reviewer: B (Anonymous)
07 Jan 2006 7:58 pm
Very cute! Thanks!
One of One
Reviewer: ship_recs (Anonymous)
13 Dec 2005 6:18 pm
hehe, that's awesome. Fabulous idea.
One of One
Reviewer: Amalthia (Anonymous)
13 Dec 2005 2:52 pm
lol, this was funny. I feel for Rodney though.
One of One
Reviewer: girlgonemadd (Anonymous)
09 Dec 2005 6:37 pm
Great story, love the idea and that Rodney actually believes it's real tea! Little does he know! Perhaps John will educate him.
One of One
Reviewer: Binjali (Anonymous)
09 Dec 2005 10:43 am
I laughed all the way through this. Fun! "What's a little UST between friends?" *snerk*
One of One
Reviewer: miera (Signed)
08 Dec 2005 9:57 pm
*tacklehugs* Just because. ;)
One of One
Reviewer: melagan (Anonymous)
08 Dec 2005 8:59 pm
This was perfectly delightful. And I'll never view a pot of tea the same way again.
One of One
You must login (register) to review.