RSS
Reviews For Fading

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
03 May 2010 6:42 pm
A thoughtful fic written with a lot of care and a darn sight more reality than most stories about suicide. A lot of clear and well made points along with some well deserved snipes at modern therapy. Intelligent but desperate people don't need to be spoken to like they're toddlers. This was a compelling read and I hope that some people who *need* to read it do. I hope that this has been published elsewhere.
Reviewer: outsideth3box (Anonymous)
16 Feb 2010 11:20 am
Here via ficsearch and just wanted to say I love this. In many ways. Very well done.
Reviewer: Terri (Anonymous)
15 Feb 2009 10:20 am
This story makes me cry every time I read it. Thank you for writing it.
Reviewer: Clio (Anonymous)
14 Aug 2008 3:09 pm
I really enjoyed this story, but the IQ of 200 jolted me out of it a little. It didn't seem realistic to me - considering an IQ of 135 or so is enough to place you in the top 2% in the world, and an IQ of 150 is enough to put you in the one-in-a-thousand category and that most well known geniuses are estimated to have had IQs around the range of 160.

Apologies for nitpicking! I loved the story otherwise enough to wish that that tiny detail hadn't prevented me from becoming properly immersed in it.
Reviewer: Sulien (Signed)
22 Sep 2007 5:18 am
All I can say right now is damn well done. Thanke you.
Reviewer: sammy (Anonymous)
29 Oct 2006 2:09 pm
wow, a unique aftermath of trinity, very nice.
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
29 Oct 2006 8:50 am
Great story. I love the interaction between Edwards and McKay.
Reviewer: Ishtra Nalamanti (Signed)
24 Jul 2006 2:51 pm
I was holding back tears thoughout this half just to finish it. I still feel like crying.
Reviewer: Denyce (Signed)
16 Jan 2006 2:29 pm
Just needed to let you know I really enjoyed this--painful, beautiful and excellent!!
Reviewer: dudette53147 (Anonymous)
16 Jan 2006 12:21 am
This was an awesome story just brilliantly done and I would love to read more of it if you would be so good as to write it. Thanks so much for the effort. -dudette
Reviewer: kamelion (Anonymous)
09 Dec 2005 7:21 pm
Feel compelled to leave a review again. . .one of my faves, tackles the subject matter just right. Excellent.
Reviewer: chaps1870 (Anonymous)
09 Dec 2005 12:32 pm
A nice look at a tender subject. I thought you handled it very well and Rodney's handling of Edwards was very real. Well done.
Reviewer: Joolz (Signed)
09 Dec 2005 10:39 am
Very nice exploration of Rodney's vulnerability and stength. Well done!
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
09 Dec 2005 7:00 am
Well written and engaging. I can see Rodney coming to the edge of the Chasm and I can see him advising Edwards. Too bad it isn't usually that easy.
Reviewer: Angela :D (Anonymous)
09 Dec 2005 5:03 am
I loved this story because it was so well written. Delving into such a dark topic with such sensitvity (yes as much as Rodney could be in the first half) and understanding (who would have thought that of Rodney) made it all the better. Such a gem of a story, thanks for writing it :D
Reviewer: nim the cat (Signed)
09 Dec 2005 2:00 am
i ADORE this. i just hope i can make my rodney as good as yours.
Reviewer: BredaSong (Anonymous)
09 Dec 2005 12:35 am
this is a beautiful piece of writing. On the show we rarely get that deep inside of Rodney, but when we do it isn't all sunshine and laughter. The Kid (Edwards) was a little flat, we could have used more of his emotions to round him out as a character. Breda
Reviewer: BredaSong (Anonymous)
09 Dec 2005 12:25 am
this is a beautiful piece of writing. On the show we rarely get that deep inside of Rodney, but when we do it isn't all sunshine and laughter. The Kid (Edwards) was a little flat, we could have used more of his emotions to round him out as a character. Breda
You must login (register) to review.