RSS
Reviews For Eh Tu

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Sresian (Signed)
16 Jun 2007 9:19 am
This was really cute! And funny. Thanks.
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
15 Jun 2007 7:26 pm
That was HILARIOUS!! The "scientist-whipped" was so cute that I completely understand Rodney's "sexiest" comment. Nicely done.
Reviewer: kibou_sueshijuu (Signed)
28 Nov 2006 12:36 am
ahahha, i loved this, loveloveloved this, lol. does rodney actually say "shedule"? I never noticed. I hate it when people pronounce it liket hat, and I *AM* Canadian, lol. it's funny, because all the american fans can apparently hear his accent, but I can never pick up an American accent unless it's something seriously obvious, like a deep southern drawl or brooklyn type thing. i wonder if he does say "hoose" and "aboot"... anyways, back to my igloo to feed the pet polar bear, :P [i kid]
Reviewer: allhoneyboo (Anonymous)
13 Dec 2005 7:35 pm
LMAO! "Been"! I'm all for the "been." I love how Rodney talks. Hee! Priceless.
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
10 Dec 2005 6:56 pm
Heee this was funny. Poor John getting Canadianised without even noticing until it was far too late *g*. I have to admit to not fully understanding how different the languages are, being British. It sounds like Canada is a lot more like us, with the zed and shedule and defence. So not only was this funny, with all the ranting and Radek sitting back to watch then having the last line, but it was also educational! And hot with that nice kiss at the end there ;). Laura.
Reviewer: anonymouse (Anonymous)
10 Dec 2005 2:02 pm
Haha, so funny! And that kiss at the end, sweet! And that little comment from Radek, another ha! I will have to say, though, that the only Canadian thing I've ever heard Rodney say is "bean" for "been" and Zed. I don't think I've ever heard Rodney say "eh" the Canadian way, although he has said "eh" the American way. And he doesn't do that "oo" sound either. Elizabeth sounds more Canadian than Rodney because she sometimes does that "oo" sound. I think Rodney working for the American military all this time has taken the Canada out of most of his speech. Still, it was a good little fic! (I know Canada has lots of regional accents. "Eh" is a regionalism that I don't think Rodney has.)
Reviewer: anonymouse (Anonymous)
10 Dec 2005 2:01 pm
Haha, so funny! And that kiss at the end, sweet! And that little comment from Radek, another ha! I will have to say, though, that the only Canadian thing I've ever heard Rodney say is "bean" for "been" and Zed. I don't think I've ever heard Rodney say "eh" the Canadian way, although he has said "eh" the American way. And he doesn't do that "oo" sound either. Elizabeth sounds more Canadian than Rodney because she sometimes does that "oo" sound. I think Rodney working for the American military all this time has taken the Canada out of most of his speech. Still, it was a good little fic! (I know Canada has lots of regional accents. "Eh" is a regionalism that I don't think Rodney has.)
Reviewer: lds (Anonymous)
10 Dec 2005 11:36 am
But it is spelt with a 'c'. Not sure if I reviewed this on LJ or not, but it is fun. Though I am not sure about some of those Canadian pronunciations you are claiming...
Reviewer: TastyWithKetchup (Anonymous)
10 Dec 2005 4:07 am
I almost died on the last line. Or at least, I squeed audibly. :)
Reviewer: Shippygem (Anonymous)
10 Dec 2005 3:08 am
Ok so...firstly, great story, love Radek...he's always gotta have the last word hasn't he (and he is right tho' lol) Secondly...I don't understand the 'eh' thing...is it bad? I say for 'what' does this make me Canadian?????
Reviewer: hobbit_feet (Anonymous)
10 Dec 2005 1:38 am
Hee! So cute! I love John's rant and the little details like Zelenka kicking back to watch the confrontation and then his little line at the end. Lovely fic.
Reviewer: hobbit_feet (Anonymous)
10 Dec 2005 1:38 am
Hee! So cute! I love John's rant and the little details like Zelenka kicking back to watch the confrontation and then his little line at the end. Lovely fic.
You must login (register) to review.